We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Bellano Motel Suites

Expedia.comUSD 127*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Bellano Motel Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

123 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Bellano Motel Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 118: English reviews
Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Very easy to find and central to most areas.... Clean tidy new looking units with all amenities which you would need. Greeted by friendly people and made welcome. The rooms are spacious and warm! Great choice will stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bryan522
Melbourne
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Make sure you review your cancellation policy as this hotel will not negotiate even if you provide nearly two days notice. Staff were rude and impolite. After travelling all through New Zealand which included staying at another hotel in Christchurch, this was by far the worst experience and a very rude manager. It also was not that clean and no...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SO628
MACS77B, Owner at Bellano Motel Suites, responded to this review

As you booked via a third party, cancellation within the 48hr cancellation period is not possible, as this agency still charges the accommodation provider. Unsure how you have reached your comments as during your stay you appeared very happy with your suite and did not make any concerns known to us. If this had been the case we could have...

Jacksonville Beach, Florida
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Dark brown is not a color I like, especially for a hotel. The dark brown towels and bedspreads were meant to be stylish with the black counters, etc. Also, the place was a little cramped. This is the ~only~ hotel in two weeks in New Zealand that charged me for Internet usage.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TheGoBird
MACS77B, Owner at Bellano Motel Suites, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to review our property. We are pleased you had a comfortable stay with us. We accept that colour schemes are a very personal thing. Unsure of what room type you stayed in , we have two colour schemes, gold and black, and silver and black with black towels in all suites. Hope we see you...

Mumbai
Reviewed 16 April 2014

A very nice, clean, well-equipped motel - great rooms, great bed, and a short walk from some nice places in Christchurch. The manager was quite friendly. Ask for a room that's not on the street if you want some quiet.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tirath M
MACS77B, Owner at Bellano Motel Suites, responded to this review

We appreciate your comments and hopefully can look forward to having you back to stay in the future. More than happy to accommodate room requests at the time of booking if people prefer a suite to the back of the property. You may have struck a particularly noisy time with major earthquake repairs happening to water pipes on our road....

Wanaka, New Zealand
Reviewed 2 April 2014

We were well pleased with our stay at Bellano Motel Suites. We booked a studio which was classy, comfortable, modern and spotlessly clean. One of the nicer motel rooms we have experienced and truly 5 stars at reasonable cost. Location is ideal - a very comfortable stroll to many popular restaurants and shopping in Victoria St and Papanui Road.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DRwanaka
MACS77B, Owner at Bellano Motel Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We do appreciate the time our guests take to give feedback on our property. Look forward to having you to stay again in the future Lynley and Ross Owner/Manager

Reviewed 28 March 2014 via mobile

The Bellano Motel Suites are just a luxury place to stay and in superb location.Spotlessly clean spacious rooms, comfortable beds and all the other little things that make your stay special. We would highly recommend and will definitely stay here agin in the future.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kiwi5000
MACS77B, Owner at Bellano Motel Suites, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback very much. So many of our guests stay due to word of mouth from family, friends and colleagues. We know we are doing things right when people return on a regular basis. Reviews such as yours make our hard work all worthwhile Many thanks Lynley and Ross

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 11 March 2014

My wife and I recently returned to Christchurch, where we use to live, for a holiday. We can only congratulate the owners of Bellano Motel Suites for their commitment to continuing to provide an outstanding serve and standard of accommodation. We are only too aware of the challenges the people of Christchurch have faced in the aftermath of the earthquakes,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank riverbug134
MACS77B, Owner at Bellano Motel Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. It is always good to get feedback and it is particularly great when people appreciate the effort we, together with our staff, put into making Bellano such a pristine property.. Again, thanks and we hope to have you and your friends as our guests again in the future. Lynley and...

Reviewed 7 March 2014 via mobile

The look is 'briscoes' modern. One of the beds in the 2bedroom united stayed in is terrible, obviously an old bed with a new cover. It sags! The positioning of the microwave is disastrous, facing the bed in the lounge area, once lights are off it's still light due to the brightness of the microwave display screen. (Note bed was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Watsonmariana
MACS77B, Owner at Bellano Motel Suites, responded to this review

We are obviously disappointed by this guests review. Most of your issues relate to the layout of the suite which unfortunately we are unable to vary. The bed you are mentioning is 4 years old and does unzip to form two singles when required. We do comply with all health and building regulations, these were reassessed as recently as last...

Ashburton, New Zealand
Reviewed 23 February 2014

This was a Great location, close to everything, the park was close by, as we're the shops. the beds were really comfortable, large king size, a nice relaxing spa bath, which was big enough for two! Room had a kitchen area, with lounge area, a large room, so didn't feel closed in. A really nice new property. i would definitely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Holiday591
MACS77B, Owner at Bellano Motel Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your great comments on our motel suites. We appreciate you taking the time to tell others about your experience. We take great pride in our property and have wonderful staff who work extremely hard to maintain our standards. Look forward to having you to stay again.

Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 2 February 2014

Decided to try a new motel for night, close to work site Southern Cross. 6th nights accommodation and visit to Christchurch in past 3months good position central Christchurch , little road noise. good party over back fence that finished after midnight on a week night in Room 9 do not open the Guest Compendium on first page as someone's pubic...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Keith P
MACS77B, Owner at Bellano Motel Suites, responded to this review

We are extremely proud of our property which is 5 star Qualmark rated - very strict criteria applies to obtain and retain this status. It is most unfortunate that this guest does not share the views of almost all our guests.

23 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Christchurch hotels
0.3 km away
Hotel Carlton Mill
Hotel Carlton Mill
#87 of 144 in Christchurch
84 reviews
0.6 km away
Belmont Motor Inn
Belmont Motor Inn
#30 of 144 in Christchurch
100 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Montreal
Hotel Montreal
#15 of 144 in Christchurch
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
The Classic Villa
The Classic Villa
#25 of 144 in Christchurch
242 reviews
0.1 km away
Tuscana Motor Lodge
Tuscana Motor Lodge
#24 of 144 in Christchurch
291 reviews
0.5 km away
Salerno Motel Apartments
Salerno Motel Apartments
#69 of 144 in Christchurch
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A warm welcome awaits you at Bellano Motel Suites, a stylish, modern, boutique style accommodation for business or pleasure. The perfect inner city location from which to conduct business, enjoy a weekend of shopping, attend a wedding or enjoy a romantic interlude. First opened January 2008. Words do little to capture the elegant ambiance, stunning interior design and excellent attention to detail. We offer service that makes Bellano Motel Suites stand out from the rest. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bellano Motel Suites

Address: 77 Bealey Avenue, Christchurch, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Canterbury Region > Christchurch
Price Range: $124 - $193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Bellano Motel Suites 5*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bellano Motel Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bellagio Hotel Christchurch
Bellagio Motel Christchurch
Hotel Style:
#25 Romantic Hotel in Christchurch
#35 Family Hotel in Christchurch
#43 Luxury Hotel in Christchurch
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bellano Motel Suites staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Bellano Motel Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We asked for a quiet room and overslept each morning”
john_viv2, 8 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms at the back of the premises provide the best isolation from traffic noise.”
jamesfT823XQ, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Double check room you book, though I didi that and still didn't get what I paid for.”
  • Paid for two extra kids , sofa bed confirmed via email and booking receipt. Is this a sofa bed?
tarsh73, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Try to book a room away from the main roads in the corner to reduce road noise which is very bad.”
  • The room door faces the noisy street and car headlights will wake you due to cheap flimsy blinds
SimonB_NZ, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Choose room on upper level with spa bath and further form the road.”
Namotharan, 25 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
USD 127* /night
View Deal
ElvolineUSD 167
Hotwire.comUSD 127
CancelonUSD 146
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates