We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Bellano Motel Suites

Expedia.comUSD 99*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Bellano Motel Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

122 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Bellano Motel Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 117: English reviews
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 4 February 2016

The modern motel is central in Christchurch city. It is very close to Victoria street where many nice eateries can be found. It is also close to a hospital and we were waken up by ambulances at night. The room is spacious and staff is very friendly. However I do have concern with the cleanness. When I sat on the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank amamam12
Yorkshire Dales National Park, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 January 2016

This motel is situated on perhaps the busiest six-lane highway crossing the city and therefore the road noise is horrendous at times, particularly as the city starts to come alive about 6.00.am. To add to this, the entrance to the hotel is on traffic lights, so the noise of accelerating cars and motor bikes is emphasized. There is no air...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Gerry T
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 13 January 2016 via mobile

Luckily had a ground level room which was quite modern and spacious. Shower was fantastic, close to the city and local pub and cafés. Only drawback was our bed was not made when room was serviced and the couple we checked in with had to have there bed linen replaced on check in because they found hair on the pillow.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Chris K
Reviewed 12 January 2016 via mobile

Construction going on next door which starts at 7am!!! Ridiculously noisy, had a huge day of driving so wanted a sleep in. Said something to the staff and they didn't think anything of it. Expensive stay that's for sure, bathroom facilities need major improvement the shower rose flies off the wall the second you then the tap on... "Free wifi"...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank maddy l
Reviewed 1 January 2016 via mobile

My husband and teenage son booked the Bellano Suites Motel in Christchurch and were very disappointed. It started when the receptionist ignored us while on the phone for about 10 mins, then we had to haul our suitcases up two flights of stairs. The room was very average for $220. The sofa bed mattress was lumpy and thin, the small...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Shauna C
George T, Owner at Bellano Motel Suites, responded to this review

We are obviously disappointed by this guests review. Most of your issues relate to the TV which unfortunately we are unable to vary. The bed you are mentioning is 2 years old and does unzip to form two singles when required. 5 mins after you check in you request full refund because of TV. The TV is set face to...

Auckland
Reviewed 21 December 2015 via mobile

The bellano provide nice Whittakers chocolate and great coffee. The kitchen is well equipped which is nice and they do that well. It Was good for a 1night stay. They also have reasonably modern decor. It's a good central location too. The only thing is the cleanliness. Our number 5 bathroom was not quite a 5 star standard (I wish...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank clumont
Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 6 December 2015

Our unit had a spa bath in a lovely big bathroom - when we arrived the shower head (over the bath) was broken but it was replaced promptly with one that worked perfectly. The bed was very comfortable and although the motel is set on a pretty busy road we slept well. The motel is approx 20 mins drive from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Philippa G
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 31 October 2015 via mobile

We started here for 2 nights having been staying in budget accommodation and wanted to stay somewhere 'nice'. Don't be fooled by the swish modern outlook this is just a facade of what it's trying to be. The place was just dirty. The bath was full of hairs and the towels were hung up like they had just been used....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Tony M
New Zealand
Reviewed 22 October 2015

Stayed there last night, definitely not a 5 start motel as is advertised. Maybe a 3-4 star at the most. Clean rooms though, which is great but rather boring decor, very sterile. No air-conditioning either and they are building a few meters away from the motel so noisy throughout the day. Would have been great if this was mentioned on...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Renovb
Nelson, New Zealand
Reviewed 3 September 2015

Stayed in Unit 4 and was impressed with how quiet the unit was especially being on Bealey Avenue, one of the main routes into and out of the city. Very well appointed facilities and will definitely stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WBuzz

23 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Christchurch hotels
0.3 km away
Hotel Carlton Mill
Hotel Carlton Mill
#88 of 144 in Christchurch
84 reviews
0.6 km away
Belmont Motor Inn
Belmont Motor Inn
#32 of 144 in Christchurch
95 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Montreal
Hotel Montreal
#13 of 144 in Christchurch
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
The Classic Villa
The Classic Villa
#26 of 144 in Christchurch
239 reviews
0.1 km away
Tuscana Motor Lodge
Tuscana Motor Lodge
#25 of 144 in Christchurch
291 reviews
0.5 km away
Salerno Motel Apartments
Salerno Motel Apartments
#72 of 144 in Christchurch
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A warm welcome awaits you at Bellano Motel Suites, a stylish, modern, boutique style accommodation for business or pleasure. The perfect inner city location from which to conduct business, enjoy a weekend of shopping, attend a wedding or enjoy a romantic interlude. First opened January 2008. Words do little to capture the elegant ambiance, stunning interior design and excellent attention to detail. We offer service that makes Bellano Motel Suites stand out from the rest. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bellano Motel Suites

Address: 77 Bealey Avenue, Christchurch, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Canterbury Region > Christchurch
Price Range: $132 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Bellano Motel Suites 5*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Evoline ltd, Agoda, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bellano Motel Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bellagio Hotel Christchurch
Bellagio Motel Christchurch
Hotel Style:
#25 Romantic Hotel in Christchurch
#35 Family Hotel in Christchurch
#44 Luxury Hotel in Christchurch
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bellano Motel Suites staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Bellano Motel Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We asked for a quiet room and overslept each morning”
john_viv2, 8 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms at the back of the premises provide the best isolation from traffic noise.”
jamesfT823XQ, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Double check room you book, though I didi that and still didn't get what I paid for.”
  • Paid for two extra kids , sofa bed confirmed via email and booking receipt. Is this a sofa bed?
tarsh73, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Try to book a room away from the main roads in the corner to reduce road noise which is very bad.”
  • The room door faces the noisy street and car headlights will wake you due to cheap flimsy blinds
SimonB_NZ, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Choose room on upper level with spa bath and further form the road.”
Namotharan, 25 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
USD 99* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUSD 99
PricelineUSD 102
TravelocityUSD 99
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates