We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Chateau Marlborough

Save
Traveller (151)
Room & Suite (100)
Dining (50)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent47%
  • Very good35%
  • Average15%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“pillow menu”(17 reviews)
“the penthouse”(11 reviews)
“lovely hotel”(22 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerAttributes":null,"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Reviews (705)
There are newer reviews for Chateau Marlborough
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
678 results
Traveller rating
306
238
103
19
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
306
238
103
19
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspillow menuthe penthouselovely hotelfirst floorrestaurant staffreception staffone bedroom suitethe ground floorcentral locationlovely roomeasy parkingguest laundryfree laundrycomfortable bedlarge roomtown centrestayed two nights
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
171 - 175 of 678 reviews
Reviewed 17 December 2016

We stayed at Chateau Marlborough for one night in October, and were very happy with it. It was nicely located, and very clean and modern. They are expanding significantly, so there was a lot of construction going on, but it was not intrusive. We also...More

Thank Spiegs2295
Management response:Responded 20 December 2016

Hi Spiegs2295, Thank you for your kind feedback, we are very happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. You will be glad to hear that our new extension is completed, and construction has stopped. We are also glad to hear that...More

Reviewed 13 December 2016

The hotel is well situated just a few minutes from the shops. There is ample and safe parking. The hotel is very clean and of a high standard. The staff were very nice and helpful. The executive suite was much bigger than expected. It was...More

Thank lorna215
Management response:Responded 15 December 2016

Hi Lorna215, Thank you for your kind feedback, we are very happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and are happy to hear you enjoyed our facilities and staff. We do hope to welcome you again in the future. Kind regards...More

Reviewed 11 December 2016

I was slightly disappointed with this hotel, it was dated and not as nice as expected. I am not sure if our room was different, but the bathroom appeared to be set up for disabled access and the shower curtain was to short and the...More

Thank TraceyEC
Management response:Responded 13 December 2016

Hi TraceyEC, Thank you for your feedback. We are disappointed to here you did not completely enjoy your stay here at Chateau Marlborough. We can usually move guest rooms if we have rooms available, if the issues are reported to reception. These bathrooms are currently...More

Reviewed 9 December 2016

The reception staff were efficient, but did not ask if we had enjoyed our stay. Our room, which was at the front of the hotel, had a lot of traffic noise. The curtains were too short to be drawn right across the main window, so...More

Thank gordonvivienh
Management response:Responded 11 December 2016

Hi gordonvivienh, Thank you for your feedback. In regards to the room noise, had your concerns been alerted to the reception we would of moved rooms for you. We do apologise for the tap and curtains, and I will pass these issues onto our Maintenance...More

Reviewed 3 December 2016

My husband and I stayed for 4 nights in November. No doubt my fault for picturing a chateau hotel set in vineyards, but the hotel is in the middle of town. It is just across from a large green public square. On the positive side,...More

Thank Karen K
Management response:Responded 11 December 2016

Hi Karen K, Thank you for your feedback, we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and our friendly service. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your dinning experience at Quench, but are disappointed to hear you did not with...More

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Self-Serve Laundry
Conference Facilities
Multilingual Staff
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Minibar
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
USD 112 - USD 215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#3 Spa Hotel in Blenheim
#8 Luxury Hotel in Blenheim
#11 Romantic Hotel in Blenheim
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
USD 112 - USD 215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#3 Spa Hotel in Blenheim
#8 Luxury Hotel in Blenheim
#11 Romantic Hotel in Blenheim
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (151)
Room & Suite (100)
Dining (50)
Pool & Beach (20)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
PennyW
11 December 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Susan H | Reviewed this property |
Yes there is a hairdryer the rooms are well equipped
1
Vote
Annette L
31 July 2016|
AnswerShow all 8 answers
Response from philiphiggins | Reviewed this property |
Yes, good air con....we slept well there.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Ask for a room away from the main road"
Read review
"Our room was in the new wing which is superb."
Read review
"Ask for a larger room - all the rooms are very different."
Read review
"Get as far away from reception as you can."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing