We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Chateau Marlborough

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Chateau Marlborough
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

575 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 555: English reviews
Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

This was one of the worst experiences I've had try to get a nights sleep in between driving the length of New Zealand. This old hotel with some new paint has missed the point and has spent all the renovation money in the wrong place. I arrived off a late ferry. I was told I was staying in room 1....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nzgeeman
Chatmarl, General Manager at Chateau Marlborough, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. Firstly I was very disappointed to read that you did not enjoy your stay at the Chateau Marlborough , our guest satisfaction is always paramount here. Room 1 is used by many of our guests and generally is enjoyed as it offers the same facilities , décor etc as other rooms. Yes it is next...

Bristol - UK
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

This hotel is fine. It is clean and appears recently decorated. I wouldn't call it a modern hotel or a classic, probably somewhere between the two. Location wise it is a short stroll into town, where you have your choice of restaurants. We didn't eat in he hotel, so can not comment on their own restaurant.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jennyBristolUK
Management response:

Hi jennyBristolUK, Thank you for your kind feedback, we do hope we have the chance to welcome you again, and that you have a chance to dine in our new restaurant. We do hope to welcome you again Kind regards Matthew

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We spent 2 nights at the Chateau Marlborough. It is well situated, spacious and very good indeed. Staff are helpful and the food is good. A very nice stay for our first two nights on the South Island.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scoobster26
Management response:

Hi Scoobster26, Thank you for your kind feedback, we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you enjoyed our rooms, facilities and staff. We do hope to welcome you again Kind regards Matthew

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Yes fully renovated and very clean but I don't know what interior designer did the rooms layout, obviously this person never travel. A big room with a almost 3 meters clear wall a guess what no long bench with draws underneath so NO DRAWSS IN THE ROOM not eve in the night tables, so you have to operate from the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tony M
Management response:

Hi Tony M, Thank you for your feedback. We do normally hear great feedback from these rooms, and also positive feedback on our soap and shampoo bottles and how they are dispensed. These are a locally made high end quality product and we use these refill bottles as part of our environment sustainability policy. Please note we also can supply...

Stamford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

This hotel feels like it has opened very recently - everything looks brand new and you won't be disappointed with the quality of the rooms. It should really be worth 5 stars, but let itself down in a few areas; the towels were small and felt cheap; we had to go to reception to ask for the tea and coffee...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sjmmarsh
Management response:

Hi Sjmmarsh, Thank you for your kind feedback, we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your feedback on the breakfast/coffee and towels. I will pass this feedback onto the appropriate department heads to improve this. We do hope to welcome you again Kind regards Matthew

Boonsboro, Maryland
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

Spent one night here half way through our NZ adventure. The rooms are very nice and spacious. Location is ideal in that you can walk to all shopping and restaurants in Blenheim. We stayed in Blenheim because of its central location in the Marlborough wine region and close proximity to Picton where you can catch the ferry to Wellington/the north...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Thomas J
Management response:

Hi Thomas J, Thank you for your kind feedback, we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us during your journey, and we do hope to welcome you again in the future Kind regards Matthew

Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed 1 week ago

Don't stay in the rooms near the pools as the outdoor seating is underneath your only window and you have to keep curtains closed for any privacy. Other rooms are nice as we have been here before. The staff are always great and nothing is a problem.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicki F
Management response:

Hi Nicki F, Thank you for your kind feedback, we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we do hope to welcome you again in the future Kind regards Matthew

Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

For a motel this "chateau"it's ok but we thought it would be more classic. Right name perhaps could be Motel - Chateau Marlborough. We had a Nice welcoming in reception but room are ordinary nothing special . Fitness small and not well equipped not to call a fitnesscenter

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bitte08
Management response:

Hi Bitte08, Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us. We do hope we get the chance to welcome you again in our newer rooms which are very nice Kind regards Matthew

Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Nice modern hotel attractive rooms good modern furnishings. We were firstly put into room 24 in the new wing however this was on the main road (heavy traffic) and pedestrians walking past the windows in droves! A quick phone call and we were moved upstairs to the second floor facing the pool. Very functional hotel no complaints, breakfast was ok...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MikeJ2497
Management response:

Hi MikeJ2497, Thank you for your kind feedback, we are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you were happy with your room on the 2nd floor We do hope to welcome you again in the future Kind regards Matthew

London,UK
Reviewed 1 week ago

We were upgraded to suite 22 which was fantastic. Newly refurbished, everything was of the highest standard, and very tastefully done. Perfectly situated to walk into town or to explore the area. Our suite had its own washing machine although there was a communal complimentary laundry as well. The only thing missing was an in room safe, which we felt...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judy8688
Management response:

Hi Judy8688, Thank you for your kind feedback, we are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay in our new rooms. Please be aware that we do have a safe at the front desk that we are more than happy to store guests belongings during there stay. Thank you for your feedback on the breakfast, and we will...

180 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (103)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
0:56
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (77)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blenheim hotels
9.9 km away
Marlborough Vintners Hotel Heritage Boutique Collection
0.1 km away
Scenic Hotel Marlborough
Scenic Hotel Marlborough
#3 of 32 in Blenheim
318 reviews
2.1 km away
Brydan Accommodation
Brydan Accommodation
#6 of 32 in Blenheim
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Hotel d'Urville
Hotel d'Urville
#13 of 32 in Blenheim
193 reviews
0.5 km away
Quality Hotel Marlborough
Quality Hotel Marlborough
#18 of 32 in Blenheim
156 reviews
0.2 km away
171 on High Motel
171 on High Motel
#1 of 32 in Blenheim
431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Marlborough's premier 5-Star boutique hotel overlooking Seymour Square Gardens prides itself on offering guests 80 luxury studios and suite accommodation with enviable attention to detail and all just a short walk from Blenheim's town centre. Enjoy an environment of seclusion, comfort and intimacy with attentive yet unobtrusive service. Our staff continually strives to exceed guests expectations. Chateau Marlborough will cater to your every need with breakfast restaurant, full conference, house bar facilities and swimming pool. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Chateau Marlborough

Address: Corner High and Henry Streets, Blenheim 7240, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Marlborough Region > Blenheim
Price Range: $163 - $418 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Chateau Marlborough 5*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Chateau Marlborough reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chateau Marlborough Blenheim, New Zealand
Chateau Marlborough Hotel Blenheim
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Blenheim
#5 Luxury Hotel in Blenheim
#9 Family Hotel in Blenheim
#11 Romantic Hotel in Blenheim
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Chateau Marlborough staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Miami, Florida
6 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Chateau Marlborough staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Upgraded to Suite 22 which was fab!”
 of 5 bubbles Judy8688, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We had a very large room on the 3rd floor in the newest sections. Some rooms have decks overlooking the pool”
 of 5 bubbles 306davidi, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The new wing appears to have the best rooms, some have balconies overlooking the pool.”
 of 5 bubbles GandalphCoventry, 24 Jan 2017 | Read review
“New wing rooms are bright and of course...new”
 of 5 bubbles Tokalosh, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Make sure you get the right room not facing the main road”
 of 5 bubbles RogerLowestoft, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5