We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Chateau Marlborough

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Chateau Marlborough
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

553 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 535: English reviews
Lelystad, The Netherlands
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

We stayed two nights at this hotel. The room is well appointed. Very comfy bed. Kitchenette makes it possible to have simple meals in the room. Our room on the first floor had no "day curtains" so everybody passing by on the street looked right into our room. Nice laundry facilities but with one dryer out of order the waiting...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hans M
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

From the moment we entered reception to be greeted by the lovely Jess to the time we left after breakfast the service was exemplary. I am a perfectionist so I have to mention two trivial things ......hey no one is perfect right? The Orange Juice at breakfast was a little disappointing and the coffee in the jugs reminded me a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ross B
Management response:

Hi Ross B, Thank you for your kind feedback, we are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you enjoyed your room and your meals in our restaurant. I will pass on your kind feedback to the team, and we do hope to welcome you again in the future Kind regards Matthew

Leeuwarden
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

We had a good stay in this hotel. Rooms are clean with a comfy bed. Seperate small kitchen area. Free wifi, works well. Bathrooms are a bit outdated with a shower above the bath tub. Lovely organic bath products. The hotel has a swimmingpool with comfortable lounge chairs. We had a glass of wine in the evening sun. Did not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dian W
Management response:

Hi Dian W, Thank you for your kind feedback, we are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and please note that some of our rooms are currently being refurbished and will be completed this year. We do hope to welcome you again in the future Kind regards Matthew

Netherlands
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Located in center (but Blenheim itself is dead) of town. Ample parking. Efficient checkin Spacious rooms but tv is horrible. Nor a single NZ or Aussie newschannel, only CNN... 3 or 4 moviechannels but not a single movies from 21st century Hotel probably receives money to have those horrible channels Excellent wifi !

 Report
Helpful?
Thank zebra48
Management response:

Hi zebra48, Thank you for your feedback, we are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your room while you stayed with us and also our complimentary wi-fi. Our televisions do have all the normal New Zealand channels as well as a dedicated movie channel, so this is strange that these were not working in your room. But thank you...

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Our dear friends who now live in New Zealand booked us into the Chateau Marlborough restaurant for our 2017 friendship reunion meal and we were not disappointed I had the salmon and it was delicious our friends had the venison and chicken and himself had lamb it was all gorgeous washed down with an exquisite Marlborough Pinot noir and yes...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 553meb
Management response:

Hi 553meb, Thank you for your kind feedback, we are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your dining experience and that you enjoyed our service and meals We do hope to welcome you again in the future Kind regards Matthew

Miami, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed only one night. Room was spacious and clean. Hotel is located just across from beautiful Seymor square and minutes from berry farms where you can pick your own (great activity for kids). Hotel offers breakfast but we did have time to try it. Very courteous staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pinzonlf
Management response:

Hi pinzonlf, Thank you for your kind feedback, we are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you enjoyed your room and our beautiful town and the local activities. We do hope to welcome you again in the future Kind regards Matthew

Nairn, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed 2 nights and was in the new wing of the hotel. It was fresh bright and comfortable. We also had dinner at the restaurant - I recommend the fillet steak. However my wife had the fish of the day and it was equally as good. Couldn't fault our stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bob F
Management response:

Hi Bob F, Thank you for your kind feedback, we are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you enjoyed your room and also our restaurants menu. The fillet steak really is delicious and my personal favorite too. We do hope to welcome you again in the future Kind regards Matthew

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Chose this place because of the pool which was advertised as heated but disappointingly discovered that heating hadn't been installed yet. Reception staff didn't seem surprised when I mentioned they had a problem with ants in our room and said yes they do plus cockroaches!!! Glad I didn't see any of them!! Bed was very spacious and comfortable but bathroom...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Management response:

Hi, Thank you for your feedback, our pool is currently in the process of being heated and will be completed soon, we do apologies for this as the sign was completed before the due date of the pool being heated. The room type that you were in are currently being refurbished and these are due to be completed this year,...

Toronto
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for 3 nights to explore the Marlborough and Queen Charlotte Sounds. We stayed in the new wing. Rooms are very comfortable spacious and quiet. There are many restaurants within walking distance. We did not eat at the hotel. Free parking on site. We really enjoyed staying here. Convenient for exploring the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tokalosh
Management response:

Hi Tokalosh, Thank you for your kind feedback, we are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you enjoyed our rooms. We do hope to welcome you again in the future Kind regards Matthew

Colchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel has recently undergone a refurbishment which has been tastefully carried out. Our bedroom was compact but well appointed and clean, with an area for tea/coffee area. The bathroom was small with one sink and no bath. The gym is extremely small consisting of a bike, stepper and a treadmill that was not in service. Great outside pool area....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fingringhoe
Management response:

Hi Fingringhoe, Thank you for your feedback, we are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you enjoyed the majority of our amenities and facilities. We do hope to welcome you again in the future Kind regards Matthew

180 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (103)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
0:56
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (77)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blenheim hotels
9.9 km away
Marlborough Vintners Hotel Heritage Boutique Collection
0.1 km away
Scenic Hotel Marlborough
Scenic Hotel Marlborough
#3 of 32 in Blenheim
306 reviews
2.1 km away
Brydan Accommodation
Brydan Accommodation
#8 of 32 in Blenheim
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Hotel d'Urville
Hotel d'Urville
#13 of 32 in Blenheim
191 reviews
1.4 km away
Knightsbridge Court Motor Lodge
0.5 km away
Quality Hotel Marlborough
Quality Hotel Marlborough
#18 of 32 in Blenheim
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Marlborough's premier 5-Star boutique hotel overlooking Seymour Square Gardens prides itself on offering guests 80 luxury studios and suite accommodation with enviable attention to detail and all just a short walk from Blenheim's town centre. Enjoy an environment of seclusion, comfort and intimacy with attentive yet unobtrusive service. Our staff continually strives to exceed guests expectations. Chateau Marlborough will cater to your every need with breakfast restaurant, full conference, house bar facilities and swimming pool. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Chateau Marlborough

Address: Corner High and Henry Streets, Blenheim 7240, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Marlborough Region > Blenheim
Price Range: $150 - $340 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Chateau Marlborough 5*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Chateau Marlborough reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chateau Marlborough Blenheim, New Zealand
Chateau Marlborough Hotel Blenheim
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Blenheim
#5 Luxury Hotel in Blenheim
#9 Family Hotel in Blenheim
#11 Romantic Hotel in Blenheim
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Chateau Marlborough staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Miami, Florida
5 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Chateau Marlborough staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“New wing rooms are bright and of course...new”
 of 5 bubbles Tokalosh, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Make sure you get the right room not facing the main road”
 of 5 bubbles RogerLowestoft, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“avoid the ground floor, car park level, horrible !”
 of 5 bubbles stuart2002, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The rooms in the new section of the hotel are nicer”
 of 5 bubbles danael2016, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Choose a room at the back of the hotel, preferably without a dripping tap.”
 of 5 bubbles gordonvivienh, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay