We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Scenic Hotel Marlborough

Travellers' Choice award winner
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Scenic Hotel Marlborough
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

324 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Scenic Hotel Marlborough
See the most recent reviews
Showing 314: English reviews
Surbiton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 June 2016 via mobile

I had a great time staying in this charming and tranquil hotel. The rooms were beautifully furnished, modern and very spacious. The staff were fantastic, very helpful and friendly. The food was also delicious, there was a wide selection for breakfast and the a la carte menu was superb. Overall I would definitely recommend staying here, a top hotel in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank YeezyYazzy
adrian c, Manager at Scenic Hotel Marlborough, responded to this review

Thanks for the great review - I am delighted you had such a good time and I hope you enjoyed the rest of your travels around NZ. With best wishes Adrian

Blenheim, New Zealand
Reviewed 13 June 2016

We had our work function in the Hotel private function rooms. The staff were extremely help and our party of over 20 were well looked after. The setting was perfect for our group and the food was outstanding. Being a self funded evening, it was not problem when it came to settling the account. The team took everything in their...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thehamilton3
adrian c, Manager at Scenic Hotel Marlborough, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to write your review. It is wonderful to hear that you were well looked after and I hope to see you again soon. With best wishes Adrian

Rotorua District, New Zealand
Reviewed 13 June 2016

We had an awesome stay at the Scenic Hotel in Blenheim. Wonderful service and very kid friendly. Very handy to town and the staff were all very helpful with location knowledge and point us in the right direction

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mattandjo2016
adrian c, Manager at Scenic Hotel Marlborough, responded to this review

Thanks for the great review and I am glad you had a great time. Hopefully we will see you again before too long. Best wishes Adrian

Napier, New Zealand
Reviewed 2 June 2016

Stayed at the 2011 refurbished hotel and found it comfortable, spacious, clean with helpful staff and a good range of food for breakfast. Staff went out of their way to help with emailed printing of files and dealing with meeting rooms. We had secure internet connections independently of the Hotel and all worked well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Arbor253
adrian c, Manager at Scenic Hotel Marlborough, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review and I am delighted that you had an enjoyable stay. We hope to see you again sometime soon. With best wishes Adrian

Eden Prairie, Minnesota
Reviewed 31 May 2016 via mobile

Excellent room, good service in the bar. Quiet. A few minuten walking distance from the small town centre. In a quiet area situated. Quite easy to find. Helpfull staff. A la carte breakfast was good too. I would certainly visit this hotel again, and recommend it to otters too.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank civil36
adrian c, Manager at Scenic Hotel Marlborough, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thanks very much for your review. I am glad you had a great time and I look forward to being able to welcome you back in the future. With kind regards Adrian

Reviewed 30 May 2016 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights and we had a very enjoyable stay. Very conveniently located for the town centre, just a very short walk to the nearest cafe for your morning coffee. The bed was very comfy and the shower was good. I would have given it 5 out of 5 if we hadn't had to go looking for staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew A
adrian c, Manager at Scenic Hotel Marlborough, responded to this review

Dear Andrew Thanks very much for the review and I am glad you had a great time although I must apologise for the lack of service in the bar - I will look into what happened here. Many thanks Adrian

Brisbane
Reviewed 27 May 2016 via mobile

I stayed her overnight with work colleagues. There is literally nothing to complain about at this hotel. Outstanding customer service, comfortable and well appointed rooms and central location. I didn't eat at the hotel so can't comment on the food, however would definitely recommend a stay here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CalleyBrisbane
adrian c, Manager at Scenic Hotel Marlborough, responded to this review

Dear Calley Thanks for the great review - I am delighted you had such a good time. Hopefully we will be able to welcome you back in the future. With best wishes Adrian

FLORIDA
Reviewed 16 May 2016

Great hotel for a quiet nights sleep. The service was excellent. We had a wine paired dinner here that was extremely delicious. The wines were local to New Zealand and were very good. The room was spacious and clean. Everyone was very friendly at the hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FloridaMyrtle
adrian c, General Manager at Scenic Hotel Marlborough, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review. I am delighted you had a lovely stay and I hope your trip to NZ was a memorable one. With best wishes Adrian

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 14 May 2016 via mobile

Stayed 1 night with friend last month, front office staff was very helpful with all the questions regarding to local attractions. Room are clean, big and has everything we need. Restaurant waitress was very friendly and patient but the food was awful. I had the special of the day-pork belly, came out with 3 potatoes and 2 pieces of pork...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daisysmith_05
adrian c, General Manager at Scenic Hotel Marlborough, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for your feedback. I am delighted that you were well looked after and you enjoyed our facilities. It seems the food quality was not the issue but the presentation? I will certainly spend time with the Chef to review the whole menu, including the dishes you have highlighted, and look at what improvements can...

Timaru, New Zealand
Reviewed 2 May 2016 via mobile

Stayed in this hotel at the weekend and was lovely. The rooms were emaculate and the staff very helpful and friendly. The food was great. Only complaint was the bed. We found them too soft. As a result we both came away with sore backs. Perhaps offering a firmer bed for those who need it would be awesome.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 41janice52
adrian c, General Manager at Scenic Hotel Marlborough, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for your review. I am glad that you were well looked after but was sorry to hear that our beds were not to your liking. Our beds are made with a thick feather and down bed topper which gives that luxurious sinking feeling when you get into them. However, I understand that these can...

67 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (52)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blenheim hotels
0.1 km away
Chateau Marlborough
Chateau Marlborough
#8 of 32 in Blenheim
579 reviews
9.9 km away
Marlborough Vintners Hotel Heritage Boutique Collection
2.1 km away
Brydan Accommodation
Brydan Accommodation
#4 of 32 in Blenheim
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Hotel d'Urville
Hotel d'Urville
#12 of 32 in Blenheim
193 reviews
1.4 km away
Knightsbridge Court Motor Lodge
0.4 km away
Quality Hotel Marlborough
Quality Hotel Marlborough
#18 of 32 in Blenheim
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Scenic Hotel Marlborough is a contemporary and stylish property located in the heart of sunny Marlborough. The result of a multi-million dollar upgrade of the former Heartland Hotel Marlborough, Scenic Hotel Marlborough offers guests the ultimate in modern comfort and service. Located in the heart of Marlborough, the hotel is just minutes' walk from the centre of Blenheim, and puts some of New Zealand's finest food and wine virtually on your doorstep. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Scenic Hotel Marlborough

Address: 65 Alfred Street, Blenheim 7201, New Zealand (Formerly Heartland Hotel Marlborough)
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Marlborough Region > Blenheim
Price Range: $154 - $217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Scenic Hotel Marlborough 4.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Scenic Hotel Marlborough reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heartland Hotel Blenheim
Scenic Hotel Marlborough Blenheim, New Zealand
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Blenheim
#4 Business Hotel in Blenheim
#10 Romantic Hotel in Blenheim
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Scenic Hotel Marlborough staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Miami, Florida
7 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Scenic Hotel Marlborough staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Check with the staff - they are all knowledgeable and are genuinely happy to help.”
 of 5 bubbles honeybee550, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If all rooms are to the same standard as ours and the friends travelling with us then you won't e disappointed with any”
 of 5 bubbles DorothySharp, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Most room are very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles Suziqs, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Very quiet we were at the end of the corridor leading from reception ground floor.”
 of 5 bubbles b_s_hodgson, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Fantastic bed linen and pillows.top floor great.”
 of 5 bubbles janeenw2016, 29 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5