We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Bella Vista Motel Blenheim

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Bella Vista Motel Blenheim
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

117 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Bella Vista Motel Blenheim
See the most recent reviews
Showing 114: English reviews
Brisbane Region, Australia
Reviewed 3 August 2015

With the Sun shining and the winter temperature during the day hovering at 14degrees Celcius, this motel is close enough to the local coffee houses that you will freeze on the shirt walk. Thankfully the heating is spot on as well. The rooms has a small kitchenette with microwave, toaster and kettle, all in good working order. Comfortable stay for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Exploreriley
BellavistaBlen, Manager at Bella Vista Motel Blenheim, responded to this review

Thanks for your review, we have larger rooms for children with a bedroom and two single beds and a full kitchen. Our smaller rooms suit couples and maybe one child.

Colorado USA
Reviewed 29 June 2015

We reserved a standard studio queen through Expedia. The room (#7) we received was exceptionally small and it contained a small refrigerator, microwave, tea kettle and some dishes and flatware. No kitchen, so dishes had to be washed in the bathroom sink. We had reserved standard studios all over the South Island and this by far was the poorest room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ItsOK
Jumaber, Owner at Bella Vista Motel Blenheim, responded to this review

Thank you for the review, room 7 is not a standard studio, it is one of our compact rooms, I am sorry that you were not booked into the room you required. Our standard rooms do have all the amenities you were expecting. When bookings come from the web they appear in the room booked so we have no way...

Reviewed 8 June 2015

Welcomed by owner who took time to show us to our unit and ensure all was OK. Explained the Anzac celebrations in town each evening - a moving ceremony. Motel was very handy to supermarket and shopping area, yet very quiet and comfortable. Returned for another night on way back through Blenheim.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ferg70
Jumaber, Owner at Bella Vista Motel Blenheim, responded to this review

Thank you, Yes our ANZAC bugler was a hit, I am glad you got to witness it. Come again to enjoy the many great restaurants on offer

Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 28 May 2015

A modern happy place to stay, clean and fabulous, a real friendly place, loved it. Very close to amenities vineyards and breweries not too far away! 5 mins in a car to town, and within walking distance. Nothing Is a problem for staff, they are well trained in customer service! Excellent deal acquired on line by our daughter in Australia.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DRLink
Jumaber, Owner at Bella Vista Motel Blenheim, responded to this review

Thank you, it is always nice to hear when someone enjoys staying with us.

Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 24 May 2015

I've stayed in the Bella Vista's elsewhere and this one was very average. The room was pretty small for one, so not sure what it would be like for 2 people! I didn't really have enough room to work in the room as the desk space wasn't big enough. Whilst the location was fine (its a 5 minute walk into...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shona2013
Jumaber, Owner at Bella Vista Motel Blenheim, responded to this review

You must have stayed in our compact queen which is our smallest unit, always booked out by companies for their staff. It is a compact unit and is advertised as such. I would not recommend it for a long stay. For a few dollars more we have more spacious units with full cooking facilities. Our choice location in the heart...

Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 26 April 2015

We had a two bedroom upstairs, very spacious. One block from town, easy walking distance to restaurants. very cheap for what we got. Warm , unit, comfy bed. very friendly staff.Lovely big spa bath. loads of parking

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pistol116
jaguar150, Owner at Bella Vista Motel Blenheim, responded to this review

Thank you for the review, as new owners we are trying to make every stay a good stay

Reviewed 14 April 2015

The hotel is well kept and the owner (Julie) was great! Overall do not expect opulence, the room was spotless and Julie went out of her way to make us feel at home. There is a laundry and drying machine in the hotel if you need to wash your clothes. The location of the hotel is very near to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Weng P
Jumaber, Owner at Bella Vista Motel Blenheim, responded to this review

I am glad you enjoyed your stay, we try to make it a good experience there is so much to do in Marlborough. Alfie enjoys having children around.

Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 12 April 2015

Bella Vista always offer you a premium service but this one was at the top end of the scale with its room and location. Great hosts who offered a friendly greeting and warm welcome. The location is walking distance to shops, restaurants and town centre. Comfortable clean rooms with easy access from your car...... This is a good place to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bryan522
Te Awamutu, New Zealand
Reviewed 18 March 2015

One of the better Bella Vista Motels we stayed at during a recent "Tiki Tour" of New Zealand's South Island. Well appointed and clean and comfortable. Whilst motel is within a short walk of the town centre it is in a relatively quite area. Owners very friendly and helpful. Have stayed here before and quality is just as good as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NI_Travellers_12
Dannevirke N.Z
Reviewed 12 March 2015

we stayed only one night as it was an overnight stay to catch the ferry back to wellington. The management were new people and we found them very nice. we were shown to our room upstairs and given ideas where to eat out. Town was a short walk away. We found the room very nice and comfortable. The bed was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ted L

27 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blenheim hotels
0.1 km away
Chateau Marlborough
Chateau Marlborough
#8 of 32 in Blenheim
575 reviews
0.2 km away
Scenic Hotel Marlborough
Scenic Hotel Marlborough
#3 of 32 in Blenheim
322 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel d'Urville
Hotel d'Urville
#12 of 32 in Blenheim
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Brydan Accommodation
Brydan Accommodation
#6 of 32 in Blenheim
261 reviews
1.4 km away
Knightsbridge Court Motor Lodge
0.5 km away
Quality Hotel Marlborough
Quality Hotel Marlborough
#18 of 32 in Blenheim
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Airport Transportation

Additional Information about Bella Vista Motel Blenheim

Address: 81 Charles Street, Blenheim 7201, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Marlborough Region > Blenheim
Price Range: $133 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bella Vista Motel Blenheim 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Bella Vista Motel Blenheim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bella Vista Motel Blenheim Marlborough, New Zealand
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Blenheim
#12 Luxury Hotel in Blenheim
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Bella Vista Motel Blenheim staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a studio rather than a double room - for more space and facilities.”
 of 5 bubbles travellingcoral, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We had a downstairs room that meant we didn't have to make continual trips up and down stairs when unpacking or packing our car.”
 of 5 bubbles 204carolp, 18 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ask for upstairs room, I assume they are larger.”
 of 5 bubbles Denise_MM, 13 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Down stairs...easy access,”
 of 5 bubbles Montybeel, 22 May 2016 | Read review
“I stayed on the top floor - good quiet room - although I did turn the fridge off overnight.”
 of 5 bubbles jane791, 19 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5