We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bella Vista Motel Blenheim

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Bella Vista Motel Blenheim
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

111 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Bella Vista Motel Blenheim
See the most recent reviews
Showing 108: English reviews
Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed 10 January 2016

Stayed for 2 nights visiting family. Good being close to central area - cafes, restaurants & supermarket .A huge plus for some people would be that these motels are dog friendly.Small unit with limited privacy.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shirley C
BellavistaBlen, Manager at Bella Vista Motel Blenheim, responded to this review

Thank you for the review, Alfie loves it when dogs come to stay, perhaps next time you could stay in one of our standard rooms which have more room and less foot traffic.

Reviewed 1 January 2016 via mobile

A Nice motel, it was maybe about 800mtrs to the center of town. Small rooms but very neat and tidy. There was no hairdryer. Parking was off the street and easily accessible. This time we had 2 separate rooms, one upstairs one down. The overall cost was on par with what we have been paying.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris I
BellavistaBlen, Manager at Bella Vista Motel Blenheim, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, I am sorry you did not ask about the hairdryer, it is heavily disguised by being on the wall next to the mirror in the main lounge/ bedroom area. As it is not in the bathroom many of our guests miss it. We also have portable hairdryers available on request.

Te Awamutu
Reviewed 30 October 2015

This motel is in a great location. Easy walk to town centre and restaurants etc. Our room was very roomy and had a couple of comfy chairs for relaxing, reading, watching TV etc. Sky decoder in the room with all the sport channels is great. Very comfortable bed. Will stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TeAwamutuJones_s
BellavistaBlen, Manager at Bella Vista Motel Blenheim, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, I am glad you enjoyed your stay

Rainbow , Victoria
Reviewed 10 October 2015

We stayed here 2 nights. The room although it was very small it was comfortable, clean and very quiet. The motel is close to the city centre walking about 10 minutes. It is close to local supermarket and other attractions.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen B
BellavistaBlen, Manager at Bella Vista Motel Blenheim, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, Our compact rooms are quite small, suitable for a short stay or one person, we make up for it with comfy beds, quiet neighbourhood and great hot water pressure.

Brisbane Region, Australia
Reviewed 3 August 2015

With the Sun shining and the winter temperature during the day hovering at 14degrees Celcius, this motel is close enough to the local coffee houses that you will freeze on the shirt walk. Thankfully the heating is spot on as well. The rooms has a small kitchenette with microwave, toaster and kettle, all in good working order. Comfortable stay for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Exploreriley
BellavistaBlen, Manager at Bella Vista Motel Blenheim, responded to this review

Thanks for your review, we have larger rooms for children with a bedroom and two single beds and a full kitchen. Our smaller rooms suit couples and maybe one child.

Colorado USA
Reviewed 29 June 2015

We reserved a standard studio queen through Expedia. The room (#7) we received was exceptionally small and it contained a small refrigerator, microwave, tea kettle and some dishes and flatware. No kitchen, so dishes had to be washed in the bathroom sink. We had reserved standard studios all over the South Island and this by far was the poorest room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ItsOK
Jumaber, Owner at Bella Vista Motel Blenheim, responded to this review

Thank you for the review, room 7 is not a standard studio, it is one of our compact rooms, I am sorry that you were not booked into the room you required. Our standard rooms do have all the amenities you were expecting. When bookings come from the web they appear in the room booked so we have no way...

Reviewed 8 June 2015

Welcomed by owner who took time to show us to our unit and ensure all was OK. Explained the Anzac celebrations in town each evening - a moving ceremony. Motel was very handy to supermarket and shopping area, yet very quiet and comfortable. Returned for another night on way back through Blenheim.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ferg70
Jumaber, Owner at Bella Vista Motel Blenheim, responded to this review

Thank you, Yes our ANZAC bugler was a hit, I am glad you got to witness it. Come again to enjoy the many great restaurants on offer

Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 28 May 2015

A modern happy place to stay, clean and fabulous, a real friendly place, loved it. Very close to amenities vineyards and breweries not too far away! 5 mins in a car to town, and within walking distance. Nothing Is a problem for staff, they are well trained in customer service! Excellent deal acquired on line by our daughter in Australia.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DRLink
Jumaber, Owner at Bella Vista Motel Blenheim, responded to this review

Thank you, it is always nice to hear when someone enjoys staying with us.

Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 24 May 2015

I've stayed in the Bella Vista's elsewhere and this one was very average. The room was pretty small for one, so not sure what it would be like for 2 people! I didn't really have enough room to work in the room as the desk space wasn't big enough. Whilst the location was fine (its a 5 minute walk into...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shona2013
Jumaber, Owner at Bella Vista Motel Blenheim, responded to this review

You must have stayed in our compact queen which is our smallest unit, always booked out by companies for their staff. It is a compact unit and is advertised as such. I would not recommend it for a long stay. For a few dollars more we have more spacious units with full cooking facilities. Our choice location in the heart...

Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 26 April 2015

We had a two bedroom upstairs, very spacious. One block from town, easy walking distance to restaurants. very cheap for what we got. Warm , unit, comfy bed. very friendly staff.Lovely big spa bath. loads of parking

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pistol116
jaguar150, Owner at Bella Vista Motel Blenheim, responded to this review

Thank you for the review, as new owners we are trying to make every stay a good stay

27 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blenheim hotels
0.1 km away
Chateau Marlborough
Chateau Marlborough
#6 of 32 in Blenheim
520 reviews
0.2 km away
Scenic Hotel Marlborough
Scenic Hotel Marlborough
#4 of 32 in Blenheim
294 reviews
1.4 km away
Knightsbridge Court Motor Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.0 km away
Marlborough Vintners Hotel Heritage Boutique Collection
0.2 km away
Hotel d'Urville
Hotel d'Urville
#13 of 32 in Blenheim
184 reviews
0.5 km away
Quality Hotel Marlborough
Quality Hotel Marlborough
#18 of 32 in Blenheim
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Airport Transportation

Additional Information about Bella Vista Motel Blenheim

Address: 81 Charles Street, Blenheim 7201, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Marlborough Region > Blenheim
Price Range: $136 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bella Vista Motel Blenheim 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Bella Vista Motel Blenheim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bella Vista Motel Blenheim Marlborough, New Zealand
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Blenheim
#14 Luxury Hotel in Blenheim
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Bella Vista Motel Blenheim staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a studio rather than a double room - for more space and facilities.”
 of 5 bubbles travellingcoral, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We had a downstairs room that meant we didn't have to make continual trips up and down stairs when unpacking or packing our car.”
 of 5 bubbles 204carolp, 18 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ask for upstairs room, I assume they are larger.”
 of 5 bubbles Denise_MM, 13 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Down stairs...easy access,”
 of 5 bubbles Montybeel, 22 May 2016 | Read review
“I stayed on the top floor - good quiet room - although I did turn the fridge off overnight.”
 of 5 bubbles jane791, 19 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay