We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Marlborough Vintners Hotel Heritage Boutique Collection

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Marlborough Vintners Hotel Heritage Boutique Collection
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

378 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Marlborough Vintners Hotel Heritage Boutique Collection
See the most recent reviews
Showing 359: English reviews
Juneau, Alaska
Reviewed 19 December 2015

The rooms (more like a small apartment) are very comfortable and have walls of windows. The free breakfast is very good and our second night they even brought food to our room for the next am because we had to leave early the next day. There is an outdoor hot tub. The location is great for wine tasting and dining....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter B
MVHGeneralManager, General Manager at Marlborough Vintners Hotel Heritage Boutique Collection, responded to this review

Dear Peter B, Thank you for providing such a delightful review of your recent stay with us. I am very pleased with your comments and I have shared them with my team. Merry Christmas and we look forward to welcome you back should your travels bring you back to Marlborough. Kind Regards Travis

Munich, Germany
Reviewed 18 December 2015 via mobile

Calling this place 'boutique hotel' is really stretching it... In some aspects it rather resembles a motel. Let's start with positive aspects. The compounds are spacious and we really appreciated this. The view of vineyards from our terrace was also wonderful. But beware: the kitchenette (as it said on our booking confirmation) really only consists of kettle, toaster and microwave....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank L P
MVHGeneralManager, General Manager at Marlborough Vintners Hotel Heritage Boutique Collection, responded to this review

Dear L P, Thank you for providing a review of your recent stay with us. On reading your review I am pleased to see that you enjoyed the views and the space which is a major asset to this hotel. I am disappointed to see that your our facilities did not meet your requirements. Kitchenettes generally consist of small fridge,...

Texas
Reviewed 9 December 2015

My wife and I stayed for a night during our 2-week honeymoon in New Zealand and enjoyed it very much. Beautiful views and very nice accommodations. We had actually booked a vineyard view suite along with the 5 course degustation dinner & wine pairing, but unfortunately a company function was booked a few days before we arrived, and as a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Erick P
MVHGeneralManager, General Manager at Marlborough Vintners Hotel Heritage Boutique Collection, responded to this review

Dear Erick P, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a review of your recent stay in Marlborough. I was pleased to see you had a great time with us albeit the unfortunate change of plans. The Outdoor Bath Suite is something special and I am glad you enjoyed it. I trust the remainder of your journey...

Reviewed 27 November 2015

Only had two nights here but could have happily stayed for a week.The staff were extremely helpful and friendly, nothing was too much trouble. We were the organisers of a 20 person conference and the feedback from the delegates was 100% positive.The rooms are so well appointed with EVERYTHING you could need and more. The grounds are beautiful, conference facilities...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank winenut1
MVHGeneralManager, General Manager at Marlborough Vintners Hotel Heritage Boutique Collection, responded to this review

Dear winenut1, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with such a shining review. I am over the moon with your comments and glad to see you enjoyed you and your delegates enjoyed your event with us. I look forward to hosting your next event Kind Regards Travis Moriarty

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 27 November 2015

My title could be used for all of the Marlborough region, but the team at Vintners Hotel were super and complement the remarkable views from the units and the exceptional accommodation. Units are well laid out with plenty of room for a couple. The location is well placed in the valley and the restaurant provides wonderful meals.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Acton K
MVHGeneralManager, General Manager at Marlborough Vintners Hotel Heritage Boutique Collection, responded to this review

Dear Acton K, Thank you for your great review on your recent stay with us. I am very pleased to read that you enjoyed the rooms, staff, food and the amazing views from the suites. My team at MVH are great assets and I appreciate your kind words. We look forward to welcome you back when you next visit Marlborough....

Wamberal, Australia
Reviewed 24 November 2015 via mobile

We stayed here last night and had a vineyard view apartment. It was exceptional. Our accomodation was luxurious and very relaxing looking out onto acres of vines - sipping on a glass of wine of course. The staff were friendly and we dined in the restaurant on the property.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shirley C
MVHGeneralManager, General Manager at Marlborough Vintners Hotel Heritage Boutique Collection, responded to this review

Dear Shirley C, Thank you for your lovely review of your recent stay with us. I am very pleased to see you enjoyed the luxurious feel of our suites and facilities of the room. The view of the vines is exceptional. I look forward to welcome you back when you next return to Marlborough Kind Regards Travis Moriarty

Cairns Region, Australia
Reviewed 23 November 2015

Lots of space in the apartment. Nice kitchen for breakfeast and lunch. Nice place to stay if you want to have some realaxing days. There was nice and clean over all. We did'nt try the restaurant. They had a good laundrymat.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jytte K
MVHGeneralManager, General Manager at Marlborough Vintners Hotel Heritage Boutique Collection, responded to this review

Dear Jytte K, Thank you for your lovely review of your recent stay with us. I am very pleased to see you enjoyed the facilities of the room and had a relaxing time. I look forward to welcome you back when you next return to Marlborough Kind Regards Travis Moriarty

Solihull, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 November 2015

The suites ae well appointed, plenty of facilities and cannot be faulted. The rest of the hotel left us cold. The reception area and restaurant are soulless. We had breakfast once which is described as gourmet but was average for the price The restaurant menu was unimaginative and very limited in our opinion.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve_Solihull1948
MVHGeneralManager, General Manager at Marlborough Vintners Hotel Heritage Boutique Collection, responded to this review

Dear Steve_Solihull1948, Thank you for your recent review. Our rooms and facilities within are superior and I am pleased to read that you enjoyed their comfort. I have taken on board your comments regarding the F&B offerings and will be addressing these with our Chef. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcome you...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 17 November 2015

Great location, great apartment for families or cooking inspired guests. Hotel restaurant had a terrible and expensive menu, breakfast was not included in our stay and they wanted $25 per person for continental , no hot breakfast available. The outdoor spa was only heating up to 20 degrees both days when we were there and it was set to 36,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Moo G
MVHGeneralManager, General Manager at Marlborough Vintners Hotel Heritage Boutique Collection, responded to this review

Dear Moo G, Thank you for taking the time to provide us feedback on your recent stay with us. I am overall pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us but disappointed to read that our menu in the Vintners Room was not up to your satisfaction, we generally get good feedback about our restaurant and menu options....

Reviewed 16 November 2015

A great double room with spacious bathroom and full lounge and limited kitchen facilities The apartment had a great south facing terrace with views of the Marlborough valley A great place to stay near Blenheim

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Timothy O
MVHGeneralManager, General Manager at Marlborough Vintners Hotel Heritage Boutique Collection, responded to this review

Dear Timothy O, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a review of your recent visit to our Hotel. I am thrilled to see that you enjoyed the room, facilities and the breathtaking views. Thank you for visiting Marlborough Vintners Hotel and we look forward to welcome you back in the future. Kind Regards Travis Moriarty General...

253 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (223)
Viewed
Room/Suite (65)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (33)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
View from Room (18)
Viewed
Other (63)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blenheim
9.9 km away
Chateau Marlborough
Chateau Marlborough
#8 of 32 in Blenheim
574 reviews
7.9 km away
Brydan Accommodation
Brydan Accommodation
#6 of 32 in Blenheim
259 reviews
9.9 km away
Scenic Hotel Marlborough
Scenic Hotel Marlborough
#3 of 32 in Blenheim
317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 km away
St Leonards Vineyard Cottages
10.2 km away
Hotel d'Urville
Hotel d'Urville
#13 of 32 in Blenheim
193 reviews
29.2 km away
Bay Vista Waterfront Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Surrounded by vineyards, MVH is on Rapaura Road in the heart of Sauvignon Blanc country, MVH is Famous for its use of Local Marlborough produce, wether that be Food or WineOnly an hour drive from Nelson and 25 minutes from Picton.MVH offers luxury Marlborough accommodation and activities for your next holiday, wine experience, weekend escape, boutique vineyard wedding or executive retreat.The Vintners Room Restaurant offers modern cuisine with a seasonl menu created to show case the best of Marlborough Produce some sourced locally and some grown in our own gardenOptions range from a sharing platteror a two course meal to a wine matched degustation dinner. Marlborough Vintners Hotel 16 Executive Vineyard Suites are furnished with luxury in mind and the spacious 71m2 will ensure that you have ample space to relax in during your stay. Each suite is complete with all the amenities and facilities you would expect from a 5 star rated property such as King size beds, Towelling Robes, a spacious bathroom with handmade amenities from a local supplier, DVD player, TV, a great range of complimentary DVDs , private patio and a small kitchenette with tea and coffee making facilities. Complimentary Wi-FI is also available in your suite. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Marlborough Vintners Hotel Heritage Boutique Collection

Address: 190 Rapaura Road, Blenheim 7273, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Marlborough Region > Blenheim
Price Range: $180 - $316 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Marlborough Vintners Hotel Heritage Boutique Collection 4.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Marlborough Vintners Hotel Heritage Boutique Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Marlborough Vintners
Marlborough Vintners Hotel Heritage Boutique Collection Blenheim, New Zealand
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Blenheim
#4 Romantic Hotel in Blenheim
#6 Family Hotel in Blenheim
#6 Business Hotel in Blenheim
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Marlborough Vintners Hotel Heritage Boutique Collection staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
over a year ago
Dawlish, United Kingdom
London, United Kingdom

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Marlborough Vintners Hotel Heritage Boutique Collection staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms are on the ground floor and no shared access.”
 of 5 bubbles Runnergirl418, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“All similar.”
 of 5 bubbles TravelnutBabs, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Suite 5 was great as on the end of a block of 3”
 of 5 bubbles Rokrio, 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
“To save a little money, you may want to consider not asking for a winery view. Virtually every unit can see grapes.”
 of 5 bubbles CraigC717, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We loved the privacy of the "vines view" room”
  • Sunrise views
  • Sunrise view from our terrace
 of 5 bubbles SeaDream2, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5