We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
08/10/2017 09/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Marlborough Vintners Hotel

    190 Rapaura Road, Blenheim 7273, New Zealand
    Hotel website
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    Are these the right dates for your stay?
    Select your travel dates to find the lowest prices.
    08/10/2017 09/10/2017
    Savings alert: 13% below average rate

    The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 144/night.

    We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

    USD 188*
    USD 126*
    SAVE USD 62
    USD 136*
    USD 134*
    Traveller (249)
    Room & Suite (107)
    Dining (30)
    Overview
    • Excellent70%
    • Very good24%
    • Average4%
    • Poor1%
    • Terrible1%
    Travellers talk about
    “huge bathroom” (23 reviews)
    “vineyard view” (10 reviews)
    “salmon” (18 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast Buffet
    Air Conditioning
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    Suites
    Kitchenette
    Wheelchair Access
    Business Centre
    Laundry Service
    Self-Serve Laundry
    Private Balcony
    4.5 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    8 Oct.9 Oct.
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      USD 126
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      USD 136
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      USD 134
      View Deal
    View all 13 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (422)
    There are newer reviews for Marlborough Vintners Hotel
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    111 - 115 of 402 reviews

    Reviewed 14 March 2016

    We were struggling to find somewhere to stay in the Blenheim area for one night, and we were lucky to come across the Marlborough Vintners Hotel, our only pity is that we could only stay for one night. The bungalow is extremely well appointed, with...More

    Thank alunwyn
    Response from MVHGeneralManager, General Manager at Marlborough Vintners HotelResponded 15 March 2016

    Dear Alunwyn, Thank you for your review of your recent stay at MVH. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed the hotel and its facilities. We would love to offer our guests complimentary bike hire however these bikes belong to a third party contractor....More

    Reviewed 9 March 2016

    after 36 hours of travel we threw our suitcases down, grabbed the bottle of wine they left for us in the room and sat outside overlooking the vinyard and realized how we had arguably the best room around. Also If you are looking for a...More

    Thank very-thirsty-travelr
    Response from MVHGeneralManager, General Manager at Marlborough Vintners HotelResponded 11 March 2016

    Dear very-thirsty-travelr, I think you summed up one of the great pleasure in life and we are very fortunate to be positioned in such a favorable location with beautiful surroundings. Thank you for your review. Kind Regards Travis Moriarty

    Reviewed 5 March 2016

    Our unit was large and well equipped. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Also they served vegetables and fruit from their own garden which was special. The area was on a good location in amongst other wineries and opposite a tourist village . Also...More

    Thank shirleywest
    Response from MVHGeneralManager, General Manager at Marlborough Vintners HotelResponded 11 March 2016

    Dear Shirleywest, Thank you for the great review of your recent stay with us. Wherever possible we try and use fresh vegetables from our own vegetable garden, this is a great asset to the property and I am glad you enjoyed them. Thank You Kind...More

    Reviewed 3 March 2016

    To be honest, we were a bit disappointed with this hotel having stayed in many different places during our 7 weeks in New Zealand. We certainly weren't welcomed with a smile..it was just a 'booking in' process. The rooms are designed motel style, like pods...More

    Thank gilligrace
    Response from MVHGeneralManager, General Manager at Marlborough Vintners HotelResponded 11 March 2016

    Dear gilligrace Thank you for providing us with an in depth review of your visit to MVH. I am truly disappointed to read that you did not enjoy your time with us and for that I apologise. Unfortunately your situation was not brought to my...More

    Reviewed 1 March 2016

    This was the most unwelcoming hotel we have stayed at in NZ. From check in "could I have a credit card imprint, here is your key, you can park outside your room" to check out "did you have anything from your mini bar, here is...More

    Thank ogles
    Response from MVHGeneralManager, General Manager at Marlborough Vintners HotelResponded 2 March 2016

    Dear Ogles, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a review of your stay with us. It is disappointing to read that you felt that the arrival and departure experience was soulless. I can assure you that this is not indicative of...More

    Chateau Marlborough
    636 reviews
    #5 of 32 hotels in Blenheim
     
    The Marlborough Lodge
    88 reviews
    #17 of 32 hotels in Blenheim
     
    171 on High Motel
    466 reviews
    #1 of 32 hotels in Blenheim
     
    Vintners Retreat
    274 reviews
    #1 of 23 Speciality lodging in Blenheim
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Room Service
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Laundry Service
    • Room Service
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Microwave
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    Details
    • Price range
    • USD 120 - USD 256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Hotel Style
    • #2 Luxury Hotel in Blenheim
    • #4 Romantic Hotel in Blenheim
    • #6 Family Hotel in Blenheim
    • #6 Business Hotel in Blenheim
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Accessible rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 16
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Marlborough Vintners Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • New Zealand >
    • South Island >
    • Marlborough Region >
    • Blenheim
    • Also Known As
    • Hotel Marlborough Vintners ,
    • Marlborough Vintners Hotel Blenheim, New Zealand
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (249)
    Room & Suite (107)
    Dining (30)
    Hotel & Grounds (130)
    Bathroom (19)
    Nearby
    Commodore Court Motel
    41 reviews
    7.95 km away
     
    The Marlborough Lodge
    88 reviews
    5.95 km away
     
    St Leonards Vineyard Cottages
    231 reviews
    6.15 km away
     
    Brydan Accommodation
    270 reviews
    7.83 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    The Vines Village Cafe
    49 reviews
    .21 km away
    Cork & Keg
    171 reviews
    2.90 km away
    The Vintners Room
    73 reviews
    .06 km away
    Renwick Roadhouse
    27 reviews
    2.83 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Huia
    5 reviews
    .93 km away
    No1 Family Estate
    17 reviews
    .29 km away
    Whitehaven
    9 reviews
    .71 km away
    Eradus Wines Cellar Door
    8 reviews
    .20 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Sheila K
    1 January 2017|
    AnswerShow all 4 answers
    Response from Jackie G | Reviewed this property |
    That sounds like a good idea. We were there when the season was going from Winter to their Spring: so it was not crowded. The day we arrived, I called from our unit & made our reservation.
    1
    Vote
    Kimberly M
    12 May 2015|
    Answer
    Response from MVHGeneralManager | Property representative |
    Hi Kimberly Check in is at 2pm and check out is 10am. You will find these are pretty standard times across New Zealand. if you get here a wee bit early and the room is ready we always let our guests check in . Thanks MVH
    1
    Vote
    Room Tips
    "Vineyard view!"
    Read review
    "All the suites were separate, ground floor- a short walk to the dining room"
    Read review
    "All the rooms look good"
    Read review
    "Pay the little extra for a vineyard view - it's worth it"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing