We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Airport Motor Lodge

Hotwire.comUSD 115*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 133*
USD 115*
USD 133*
USD 115*
USD 120*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Airport Motor Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

137 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 132: English reviews
Start your review of Airport Motor Lodge
 Click to rate
Hamilton, New Zealand
Reviewed 1 week ago

Our room was very clean comfortable and warm. The large bathroom was a pleasant surprise . The service from our arrival through to our departure was fantastic as well. Altogether it made our visit to Wellington very pleasant .We will be back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wazzzz1
JAY043806044, Manager at Airport Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us on Tripadvisor and for your great feedback. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome yu back soon. Ian and Sandie

Whanganui, New Zealand
Reviewed 1 week ago

Have stayed at this Motor Lodge more than 10 times over the last 9 months. The rooms are very clean and tidy, with good beds and the breakfast service is a great way to start the day. Dinner is not normally available but twice they provided dinner - and on other visits they gave good advice on where to go...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robin M
JAY043806044, Manager at Airport Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review on Tripadvisor. It is lovley to hear you enjoy to stay with us. Ian and Sandie

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

I always stay here when I get in late to Wellington. Its only a couple of minutes from the airport and there's a free shuttle to pick you up at anytime. The rooms are all sound proofed so you don't hear the planes coming and going if you want to sleep in. There's a bus stop right outside to take...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1960DebDeb
JAY043806044, Manager at Airport Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Good morning and thank you for you lovely review on Tripadvisor. We are pleased you enjoy staying with us and hope to see you again soon. Ian and Sandie

Ramsgate, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 April 2017 via mobile

Clean, friendly, convenient, perfect if you need to fly in late and transfer early the next day. Late shuttle no problem, and they looked after a suitcase for us for a week while we were tramping on South Island. Would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rosie J
JAY043806044, Manager at Airport Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Hi there, thank you so much for your review, we really appreciate the time and effort! So happy to help you out with your luggage and glad you enjoyed your stay! Hope to see you again Kind regards Ian

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 17 April 2017

Where do I begin? Filthy, bugs, rude staff.......don't go. Bathroom was dirty. Wifi didn't work properly. The only thing it has going for it is its proximity to the airport. Would be a good place to use as an example of how not to run a motor lodge in a hotel management program. Staff very rude.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jdg253
JAY043806044, Manager at Airport Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us on Tripadvisor. Firstly I apologise that you found your room as you did this is certainly not something we would expect or want any guest to encounter. It is a shame you didn’t let us know at the time as we would have either moved you to another room or would...

Palmerston North, New Zealand
Reviewed 5 April 2017

The staff were friendly and helpful. The room was tidy, and had everything we needed for a one-night stay prior to catching our plane the next morning. The location was ideal, just a short walk across to the airport. The only thing that let the stay down for us was that there was a beeping sound that went on from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank _leodchick
JAY043806044, Manager at Airport Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Hi there, thank you for taking the time to post up your review, we really appreciate your feedback. Very sorry about the beeping, we found a source of beeping in the next door neighbors rubbish bags, a discarded smoke alarm! Needless toy say we removed the battery and no more beeping! We are happy you enjoyed your stay other than...

Napier, New Zealand
Reviewed 5 April 2017

Wonderful, welcoming staff who went out of their way to make sure everything was as good as it could be for us' They made sure there was a suitable room for our elderly father, and made sure he was safely to his room each time we arrived back. There was a minibar with snacks in the room, and there are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nzharrier
JAY043806044, Manager at Airport Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Hi there, thank you for taking the time to post up a review, we really appreciate your feedback! Our pleasure to help wherever we can! Hope to see you again soon Kind regards Ian and Sandie

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 26 March 2017 via mobile

We arrived on the last flight from Sydney at 0100. Julie ann was there waiting for us with her darling dog, Molly. We were able to get a later checkout time. Very clean and comfortable. Very nice staff. Would highly recommend 👍🏻

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Flygaldodo
JAY043806044, Manager at Airport Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your great review! we really appreciate you taking the time to let us know how you feel and what you think! Hope we see you again soon Regards Ian and Sandie

Reviewed 23 March 2017 via mobile

Friendly staff. Midnight pickup was great. Motel room was very close to the airport which made it great for the late arrival. Quiet and comfortable room with mini bar which was handy for the late arrival.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NickandLori
JAY043806044, Manager at Airport Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback on Tripadvisor, we do appreciate that you took the time to do this. We hope to see you again. Ian and Sandie

Dunedin, New Zealand
Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

Stopover in Wellington booked into the Airport Motor Lodge after a late flight from Sydney. Well appointed rooms very clean and tidy with mini bar, snacks plus coffee making. Pickup and drop off service a special thanks to Ian and Sandie for your hospitality.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Waynedvh
JAY043806044, Manager at Airport Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Hi there, thank you for the great review! We are very pleased you enjoyed the Lodge and of course our hospitality! Look forward to seeing you again! Kind regards Ian and Sandie

25 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (7)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wellington
4.2 km away
The Cambridge Hotel
The Cambridge Hotel
#16 of 46 in Wellington
657 reviews
1.6 km away
Brentwood Hotel
Brentwood Hotel
#1 of 2 in Kilbirnie
282 reviews
5.5 km away
ibis Wellington
ibis Wellington
#17 of 46 in Wellington
2,096 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 km away
At Home Wellington
At Home Wellington
#1 of 46 in Wellington
733 reviews
5.4 km away
InterContinental Wellington
5.4 km away
Travelodge Hotel Wellington
Travelodge Hotel Wellington
#14 of 46 in Wellington
2,528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Internet
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Conveniently located 600m from Wellington Airport, in the heart of Miramar where Weta Film Studio has made its impact with Lord of The Rings. There is a collection of wonderful cafe's and restaurants in the areas or for something more casual takeaways around the corner. We provide a courtesy coach for airport pick up and drop offs (from 7am daily). We offer you a great location weather you are travelling to and from the airport, visiting the Weta Film Studio or with a bus stop right at the door you can travel into Wellington city. We offer you a modern, friendly and secure stay. We look forward to welcoming you ! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Airport Motor Lodge

Address: Corner Broadway & Hobart Street | Miramar, Wellington 6022, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Greater Wellington > Wellington
Price Range: $149 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Airport Motor Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Airport Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Wellington
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Airport Motor Lodge staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Airport Motor Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms are good, but I preferred to use Room 8”
robinm304, 18 May 2017 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else”
jdg253, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Close to airport. Shopping centre, grocery store and restaurants just up the road.”
121oliviaw, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask about shower, walk in or over bath. make sure the heater works”
Y727IArobertd, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Close to Airport”
  • View from my 1st floor room can see the Airport
neilmackenzie2016, 5 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotwire.com
USD 115* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUSD 115
Booking.comUSD 120
ElvolineUSD 133
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates