We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Trinity Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Trinity Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

491 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Trinity Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 471: English reviews
Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 23 February 2016

We spent one night in the hotel and appreciated the warm reception after arriving at about 11pm. The room was small but the beds comfortable and the room clean (including the bathroom). Helpful advice from Reception staff enabled us to park right next to the hotel and leave the car overnight until 10am (when parking charges would apply). The hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nomisyelgis
Andrew B, General Manager at Trinity Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Nomisyelgis Thank you for posting your feedback. I am delighted you found our staff friendly and attentive. Yes our location is fantastic & a major reason our guests stay with us! The cleanliness feedback is uplifting. Our very proud housekeeping team do a fantastic job and the Hotel prides itself on 5 star cleanliness at all times. We look...

Suva, Fiji
Reviewed 18 February 2016

I stayed for 8 days at the hotel. Very nice and clean rooms. Comfortable. Centrally located. I did not try the restaurant or the food so cant comment. The hotel reception lady was not friendly at all. No smile or warm reception. As a hotel in the capital of New Zealand i would have expected a warm smile to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Akmal A
Andrew B, General Manager at Trinity Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Akmal A Thank you for taking the time to send us your comments. We are delighted you enjoyed our Hotel, location and cleanliness of our Hotel. Do try the Arborist when staying again with us, the food is fantastic! I am sorry the Hotel receptionist on duty did not come across as friendly. The Trinity Hotel prides itself on...

Ashburton, New Zealand
Reviewed 17 February 2016

Great location but that's about all I can give this place unfortunately. Very Mouldy, filthy shower that looked like it hadn't been properly cleaned for months. No Air Conditioning in the room meant that in the heat of summer it was 40 degrees at night with only a small fan which does nothing to cool you down. Slept with the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hamish P
Andrew B, General Manager at Trinity Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Hamish P Thank you for your comments. The Hotel does indeed not have air conditioning hence all rooms are equipped with a fan. It was very warm when you stayed, in fact the whole week was unseasonably hot wasn't it? The shower is a concern and I have had our housekeeping team inspect the room you stayed in and...

Hoi An, Vietnam
Reviewed 8 February 2016

Vey well priced for a hotel situated close to many facilities. Food, transport attractions right on your doorstep. A fantastic well served breakfast starts you off for any adventure in Wellington Would recommend and would stay there again, perfect price point.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Speed e
Andrew B, General Manager at Trinity Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Speed e Thank you for your kind comments. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed the Arborist for your dining. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon. RegardsAndrew B

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 2 February 2016

This is a basic hotel but it meets all the needs of a traveller wanting an inexpensive stay in the capital city. Rooms are clean, beds & pillows are comfy enough, bathroom had been moderised & water pressure was good. It's in a very convenient location and just a short walk to bars, restaurants, waterfront etc.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DavidF24828
Andrew B, General Manager at Trinity Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Davif F 24828 Thank you for your feed back. It is great to receive such positive comments. Our housekeepers take great pride in providing clean, pristine rooms - I have forwarded your comments to them. We look forward to having you stay again with us soon. Regards Andrew B

Reviewed 1 February 2016

We booked 4 nights in this hotel . This hotel is situated close to the CBD so it is within a short walking distance to all the central city attractions such as Te Papa and if you want to travel further most bus stops are very close . The train station is only 15 minutes walk or 5 minutes by...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ralph d
Andrew B, General Manager at Trinity Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ralph d Thank you for providing feed back. We appreciate your kind comments. Yes, our location is fantastic. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon. Regards Andrew B

Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 30 January 2016

Disappointingly dirty and tired room. Mold in the bathroom. Great central location (but then most Wellington hotels are so that's nothing special.) No air con and it was sweltering with only old windows to open for air. Staff were pleasant enough.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Evegil
Andrew B, General Manager at Trinity Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Evegil Thank you for your comments. It is great you enjoyed our central location. Your room has been thoroughly inspected following your departure,as we take very seriously, any feedback around cleanliness. I can confirm there was no mold in the bathroom as you have described however, a few black marks around some grouting that have since been removed, were...

Dromana
Reviewed 25 January 2016

Stayed here for four nights in July. The hotel is quite centrally located and is within walking distance to most of the attractions in Wellington. The room was quite large with a good sized bathroom and was clean. I didn't have any problem with room noise but I did stay during the week. Overall, I would definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jason W
Andrew B, General Manager at Trinity Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jason W Thank you for your feedback Jason. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay at our Hotel and we do look forward to you staying again with us soon. Regards Andrew B

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 24 January 2016

I've stayed in the hotel around Christmas time. It has an interesting bar on the rooftop (arborist). It was clean and proper but I found is somewhat contrastingly boring vs its restaurant. Also - it was Christmas and I was there on my Bday - every hotel in the past would have noticed that and made a point to either...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ewa_Pinkowska
Andrew B, General Manager at Trinity Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ewa_Pinkowska Thank you for posting feedback. I am very sorry we did not recognize your birthday! I am not sure we made aware of this fact however, in future, we will take greater care in acknowledging guests birthdays, if we are made aware of this. I guess a busy vibrant restaurant & bar is hard to compare to a...

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 24 January 2016 via mobile

We arrived here around midnight and weren't sure what we'd got ourselves into, but in the morning we were happily surprised to know that we were walking distance to many amenities. The Wellington popular beaches and harbour front were so close, as well as many shops on the beautiful Cuba Street and a fantastic supermarket Called New World and many...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NikkiSunshine
Andrew B, General Manager at Trinity Hotel, responded to this review

Dear NikkiSunshine Thank you for taking the time to post your kind, positive comments. I am delighted you liked our fantastic location, and that your Hotel room was nice and clean for you. The WiFi is excellent isn't it & we do like to offer this free to all our guests. I am pleased you slept well with no noise...

90 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (67)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wellington hotels
0.9 km away
The Cambridge Hotel
The Cambridge Hotel
#16 of 46 in Wellington
651 reviews
0.0 km away
Mercure Wellington Abel Tasman Hotel
0.6 km away
Travelodge Hotel Wellington
Travelodge Hotel Wellington
#15 of 46 in Wellington
2,476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
ibis Wellington
ibis Wellington
#17 of 46 in Wellington
2,069 reviews
0.7 km away
Willis Wellington Hotel
Willis Wellington Hotel
#45 of 46 in Wellington
337 reviews
0.5 km away
Comfort Hotel Wellington
Comfort Hotel Wellington
#22 of 46 in Wellington
582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Quality Accommodation, affordable price, central location. A popular CBD hotel in Wellington ideally suited for the Business or Leisure traveler and only 10mins from the Airport. Perfectly situated for your convenience in the heart of Wellington’s entertainment, shopping, arts and business districts and only a short stroll to the Harbour and TePapa. Each of our 60 guest rooms having recently undergone a stylish, soft refurbishment, offer all you would expect and more including; modern tiled bathrooms, wireless high speed broadband (free of charge & unlimited), coffee/tea making facilities. SKY TV, radio/alarm clock. same day laundry and dry cleaning, telephone, hair dryer. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Trinity Hotel

Address: 166 Willis Street, Wellington 6001, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Greater Wellington > Wellington
Price Range: $93 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Trinity Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Trinity Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trinity Hotel Wellington
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Trinity Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
New Delhi, India
Tauranga, New Zealand
10 months ago
Adelaide, Australia
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Trinity Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Shop Around”
brianwX6372CX, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Upper floors to avoid street-level noise especially on weekend nights”
HaljoHal, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for 508 - not much of a view but I would think quietest room in hotel.”
SusieMcC, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
“i would recommend asking for a room away from the street if you area light sleeper.”
dmaurice84, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“ask for a room away from the street”
, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5