We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Quest On The Terrace

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Quest On The Terrace
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

218 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Quest On The Terrace
See the most recent reviews
Showing 214: English reviews
Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 3 September 2015

Nice and close to everything in the CBD, restaurants, Te Papa. Studio apartment was nice, clean and had everything we needed. FYI rooms are not given a full service on Sundays. Parking was very interesting...if renting a car, definitely get a SMALL one! Be careful opening the door into the parking garage, it's heavy and if the wind pushes it,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jmrogalski
Andrew M, Owner at Quest On The Terrace, responded to this review

Hi jmroglaski, thanks for staying with us. I'm glad you enjoyed the location and the apartment was well appointed and clean. We do full servicing of the apartments during the weekend. We also have a valet service that makes parking easy. Hope you stay again soon

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 1 September 2015

Wow what an extremely helpful and friendly reception. It was a great experience with lovely room neat and clean and had all the aspects required for an apartment. Close to the wharf and in walking distance to Te Papa

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Feleciavh
Andrew M, Owner at Quest On The Terrace, responded to this review

Hi Feleciavh, Thanks for your review. I'm pleased you enjoyed staying this us and hope you will stay again

Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 24 August 2015

I loved the location as it was in the centre of Wellington. The staff were all very friendly. The sea views from my room were beautiful. I had free wifi so i could stay in touch with my friends and family.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank joannao817
Andrew M, Owner at Quest On The Terrace, responded to this review

Thanks Joanna for your your review. We hope you do stay with us again when you return to Wellington

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 2 August 2015

I was very disappointed in this Quest Hotel. I have stayed in many other Quest's in Australia. This was my first experience in New Zealand. The hotel is rated as a 4 star, with respect I would rate this hotel no more three star in comparison with other Quest Hotel. This hotel has not been updated and show signs of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dennis L
Andrew M, Owner at Quest On The Terrace, responded to this review

Hi Dennis thanks for staying with us. We do regular maintenance at the apartments. We do appreciate when guests advise us of any maintenance issues as we can quickly attend to these. The two minor cracks in those tiles are being repaired. However I guarantee you will not find better value for money accomodation in Wellington. We offer some of...

Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 1 August 2015 via mobile

Stayed with the family on a weekend away Room was nice and clean. A bit noisy and car parking was difficult to say the least. Would return. Staff were helpful and location was very good. We had a room on the top floor which was two levels so the views were great

 Report
Helpful?
Thank muchmoretravel
Andrew M, Owner at Quest On The Terrace, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us and taking the time to review us. We are pleased you enjoyed the location and the apartment with its sea views. We look forward to seeing you again

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 29 July 2015

Chose the Quest for my place to stay during the three-day Comic-Con weekend, and it was a good choice I definitely do not regret. The hotel is located close to the city centre so its very easy to get anywhere just by walking. The staff was really nice, I had free Wi-Fi which was excellent and I had a really...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HenryJan
Andrew M, Owner at Quest On The Terrace, responded to this review

Hi Henry we are pleased enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to you returning next year. We have one of the best hotel wifi systems in Wellington and glad you made full use of it.

Planet Earth
Reviewed 28 July 2015

stayed here recently for a conference. The location was perfect - easy walking distance to everything. The apartment was fantastic value for money. Had a two bedroom apartment and it was very comfortable with heating all through and free use of laundry facilities. would definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chuyia
Andrew M, Owner at Quest On The Terrace, responded to this review

Hi, It was good to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. As you said we have a great location and the apartments are comfortable and have everything you need for a short or long stay.

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 27 July 2015

Stayed there during a convention. I needed a bit of peace and quiet after the day at the convention. It is exactly what I get. Stayed in a lovely tidy loft. the place was cleaning, the loft look great and the location was excellent. Even the WiFi was fast. would definitely recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank domlav
Andrew M, Owner at Quest On The Terrace, responded to this review

Hi, we had several people stay for the Arise Conference which was a fantastic event for Wellington! I'm pleased your apartment was tidy and clean anbd the wifi was fast. We have made improvements to the wifi to make it even faster to ensure guests enjoy all the benefits of free wifi. Look forward to seeing you again when you...

Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 27 July 2015

I stayed here for a week in May and will absolutely be coming here again when I get back to Wellington. The service was incredible. The apartments were very clean and I found the staff to be super helpful. I can find no fault with this accommodation and would happily recommend it to all my friends. The location is great,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lasserina
Andrew M, Owner at Quest On The Terrace, responded to this review

Hi, Thanks for your review. Quest on The Terrace has recently been under new management and we have been busy improving all the facilities. We look forward to seeing again

Reviewed 26 July 2015 via mobile

Came to the Quest on the terrace for a quiet weekend away with friends. We had issues with the late check in -something the manager the next day was very unsympathetic towards. The debacle of just entering the building should have been an indicator to the atrocity to come. Now I know its no 5 star hotel, but the term...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kbot5000
Andrew M, Owner at Quest On The Terrace, responded to this review

I'm glad you enjoyed our central location and the fact we are close to everything. One of the great things about Quest on The Terrace is you can check in at any time day or night. When you book you receive a confirmation email advising of check in after hours procedure. In addition to this we send a text message...

51 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wellington hotels
0.2 km away
CityLife Wellington
CityLife Wellington
#7 of 46 in Wellington
719 reviews
0.2 km away
ibis Wellington
ibis Wellington
#17 of 46 in Wellington
1,944 reviews
0.3 km away
Travelodge Hotel Wellington
Travelodge Hotel Wellington
#13 of 46 in Wellington
2,286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Novotel Wellington
Novotel Wellington
#10 of 46 in Wellington
1,861 reviews
0.5 km away
Rydges Wellington
Rydges Wellington
#6 of 46 in Wellington
1,624 reviews
0.1 km away
James Cook Hotel Grand Chancellor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Quest On The Terrace

Address: 120 The Terrace, Wellington 6011, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Greater Wellington > Wellington
Price Range: $127 - $276 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Quest On The Terrace 3.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Quest On The Terrace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quest On The Terrace Hotel Wellington
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quest On The Terrace staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Quest On The Terrace staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Prime Location”
 of 5 bubbles krazikams, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Away from freeway”
 of 5 bubbles Kayakersydney, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a view.”
 of 5 bubbles briggiblair, 31 May 2016 | Read review
“Sorry see above comments”
 of 5 bubbles BrettT79, 29 May 2016 | Read review
“The rooms facing the highway may be noisy at night.Will have to keep the windows closed.”
 of 5 bubbles dubey2016, 28 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay