We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quest On The Terrace

Orbitz.comUSD 244*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Quest On The Terrace
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

252 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Quest On The Terrace
See the most recent reviews
Showing 245: English reviews
Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewed 11 March 2017

It is indeed unfortunate when the staff try so hard to be accommodating, welcoming and friendly, when the property itself lets them down. In the case of Quest On The Terrace Serviced Apartments, this was the case. Good location, right in the Wellington CBD, but that's where the good news ends. Very tiny bathroom with a view (see attached photo...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HoneyandPaul
xavier77, Owner at Quest On The Terrace, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. Firstly the photo attached of the balcony is NOT AN APARTMENT MANAGED OR OWNED BY QUEST ON THE TERRACE. This is a privately owned apartment that has nothing to do with Quest on The Terrace. This highlights the dangers of Trip Advisor when a photo like this can be attached to a review. We...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 7 March 2017

I paid $20 per day for the car park from hell, this went up a wooden ramp and you needed to be a rally driver to negotiate it.It was a wonder my rental car was not damaged. The so called King apartment, was mainly filled by the King bed.From the bathroom there is a step down, which is a broken...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stuart A
xavier77, Owner at Quest On The Terrace, responded to this review

Hi Stuart, parking has become scarce in the central city and it is a big plus having secure parking where you stay. If you had difficulty with the car park come and see reception and we will park it for you. Some hotels have Car Stackers which are a lot more difficult. We have a great location close to everything....

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 4 March 2017

We stayed three nights and even though it is an older building, it was very comfortable. Reception was welcoming and friendly and we were in our room in no time. We had reason to call reception in the evening for a TV fault which was attended to and fixed very quickly. Free WiFi Internet speed was good. We did some...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank surfoz
xavier77, Owner at Quest On The Terrace, responded to this review

Thanks for your comments, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay.

Reviewed 2 March 2017 via mobile

I stayed here for 2 nights whilst in Wellington. The location was fantastic and our room, which was 13E had a fabulous view out over the Bay. The Concierge was very helpful with directions and taxi ordering. We pre booked parking in the Quest garage which was $25 for 24 hrs. The car park was convenient but tight as you'd...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Liz W
Andrew M, Owner at Quest On The Terrace, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. The parking is $20 per night. Look forward to seeing you again

Reviewed 25 February 2017 via mobile

Stayed there twice on the way down to the south! Very suitable for family and stunning view of the city, tall buildings and motorway! Has a swimming pool and gym for my restless children! Walking distance to the shopping area! Staff are friendly!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jerry L
Andrew M, Owner at Quest On The Terrace, responded to this review

Thanks for the review Jerry. Glad you enjoyed staying with us. Look forward to seeing you again.

Halifax, Canada
Reviewed 24 February 2017

Booked the Quest on the Terrace because the location looked good. The street in front of the Hotel is under repair so to access the Hotel I had to park 3 blocks away. The Hotel charges an extra $20 to park. They should pay you to park as the entry to the garage was designed by an imbecile with tight...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Arthur6020
xavier77, Owner at Quest On The Terrace, responded to this review

The plane landed at Wellington airport and the engines stopped but it appears the whining hasn't! We have a secure car park in the building for $20 a night. You can always park in the public car park behind us for extra cost. Our parking is very good value as parking is extremely tight in the central city and we...

Nelson, New Zealand
Reviewed 22 February 2017

I was on a quick one night stay and their price was the best I could find for the location. Check in was easy and quick. My room was on the 8th floor and the whole floor smelled moldy-being-covered-up-with-cleaner. Not good. I reserved a one bedroom, but was given a two bedroom. The room was big but definitely dated -...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank winegirl2
xavier77, Owner at Quest On The Terrace, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. We are currently in the process of refurbishing and improving a number of the apartments. All the apartments are self contained and have washer/dryers, really comfortable beds and free fast wifi. We have a great location and access to all the main attractions in Wellington. Our reception staff have many positive comments and will go out...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 20 February 2017

I had a couple of issues with this accommodation. I was to arrive late on a Saturday night, so most of the facilities (gym, kitchen, concierge services) were of little use to me. I suspect they are gearing this to business executives who are staying a week or so. To gain access I had to follow instructions, enter a code,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank platypus150
xavier77, Owner at Quest On The Terrace, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. We cater for anyone arriving anytime day or night and always keep our guests fully informed. We have access to a gym and swimming pool which is fantastic for training. Checkout is 10am but at times we do cater for checkout at 11am. We are so busy and have a number of guests checking in and...

Australia
Reviewed 18 February 2017 via mobile

We have just had 6 days here. Must admit, when we first walked in we were a bit taken aback by the small size of the apartment. Over the course of the next few days, the excellent position grew on us and we were perfectly comfortable. Our 2 bedroom apartment was well equipped, serviced daily, quiet and brilliantly positioned in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MikeT_8
xavier77, Owner at Quest On The Terrace, responded to this review

Thanks for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again!

Hawera, New Zealand
Reviewed 3 February 2017 via mobile

Booked a Standard Studio Apartment and you couldn't swing a cat in it. Totally unsuitable for a couple, the room was that small the double bed was wedged against the wall. A dining table and kitchen is shoehorned into the small space as well. Tiny bathroom. No aircon and the room was stifling hot. The only plus was excellent reception...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RocheMaree
Andrew M, Owner at Quest On The Terrace, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. We do not encourage cat swinging in any of our apartments and this sort of behaviour is not condoned by the SPCA. Next time ask for an upgrade to a bigger apartment. Look forward to seeing you again without the cat.

81 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (69)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wellington hotels
0.1 km away
James Cook Hotel Grand Chancellor
0.2 km away
ibis Wellington
ibis Wellington
#17 of 46 in Wellington
2,095 reviews
0.2 km away
CityLife Wellington
CityLife Wellington
#9 of 46 in Wellington
815 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Travelodge Hotel Wellington
Travelodge Hotel Wellington
#14 of 46 in Wellington
2,526 reviews
0.1 km away
Park Hotel Lambton Quay
Park Hotel Lambton Quay
#21 of 46 in Wellington
119 reviews
0.2 km away
InterContinental Wellington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Quest On The Terrace

Address: 120 The Terrace, Wellington 6011, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Greater Wellington > Wellington
Price Range: $123 - $331 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Quest On The Terrace 3.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quest On The Terrace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quest On The Terrace Hotel Wellington
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quest On The Terrace staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Quest On The Terrace staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“the two bedroom apartment was great for our family. No view to the ocean though”
carolynt457, 2 May 2017 | Read review
“Go elsewhere, not here.”
StuartA746, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Never stay here”
Arthur6020, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors good”
donut4u, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Higher up rooms probably have a view of the city”
  • Kitchen and laundry facilities
  • Studio and kitchen compact room
  • Studio compact room
KiwiwithKids, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Orbitz.com
USD 244* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUSD 252
Hotwire.comUSD 244
CheapTicketsUSD 244
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates