We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quest Wellington

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quest Wellington
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

132 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Quest Wellington
See the most recent reviews
Showing 130: English reviews
Snells Beach, New Zealand
Reviewed 13 June 2015

The Quest Wellington is situated in the shopping heart of Wellington. It is a serviced apartment hotel and a One Bedroom Apartment consists of a large double bedroom, a lounge /kitchen with table/chairs, sofa, and kitchen area with Microwave, fridge, cutlery, cups, saucers, plates, kettle and saucepans etc. A small supply of coffee and tea is included with "capsule" milk....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DavidRRyan
Questwgtn, Manager at Quest Wellington, responded to this review

Hi DavidRRyan, Thank you for your lovely feedback, we look forward to seeing you again on your next endeavour to Wellington. Kind Regards, Scott Bellingham

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 30 April 2015

This is located in a great area, within walking distance of all the sites of Wellington and close to restaurants and stores. It had a very large and comfortable living room/ kitchen area and the bedrooms were spacious as well. The bathroom was large with a washer and dryer. The 1/2 bath was fine. The front desk is only manned...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank iwontsleepanywhere
Questwgtn, Manager at Quest Wellington, responded to this review

Dear iwontsleepanywhere, We appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Wellington. Kind Regards, Scott Bellingham

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 6 April 2015

Booked in as 2 couples for a 2 bedroom room. 1 bedroom OK but other bedroom an after thought. Great location & recommend the cable car to the top of town & walk back down through the botanical gardens.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mjuice7
Questwgtn, Manager at Quest Wellington, responded to this review

Dear mjuice7, I am terribly sorry to hear that the size of the second bedroom was not satisfactory, however, I am pleased that you loved the location and the attractions that Wellington has to offer. We look forward to welcoming you back to Quest Wellington in the future. Kind Regards, Scott Bellingham

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 23 March 2015

I checked in and found this place to be so convenient. I liked the size and the location although I wish there was air conditioning as it was a bit warm. I liked the fact that I could walk to all my meetings from here. I accidentally made a mistake when booking Wifi and am hoping for a refund.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MVP2014_T
Questwgtn, Manager at Quest Wellington, responded to this review

Hi There, We are gad you enjoyed your stay here at Quest Wellington, thanks for taking the time to leave us feedback and we hope to see you next time you're in the Capital. Kind Regards, Scott Bellingham

Australia
Reviewed 18 March 2015

Stayed with wife and a baby, brought our own porta-cot for two nights. Good location with walking around the city. Parking is in TSB arena which is about a 4-5 min walk. Not far at all, it is expensive though - $30 per day! The rooms (1bed apartment) were good and very spacious, remember it is an old building. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BrissieTraveller83
Questwgtn, Manager at Quest Wellington, responded to this review

Hi There, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. Each guest is provided with 1 hour per 24 hours free internet usage per day, however if the guest does require more than one hour, there is internet available at a small cost to meet that need. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at Quest...

Aldavilla, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewed 26 January 2015

I hadn't checked Trip Adviser on this one unfortunately as it was at the end of our trip. Now I can vouch that the comments prior to mine are absolutely accurate. The NOISE is phenomenal! No Air Con or fans so forced to leave window in lounge area open which of course only contributes to the all night noise. The...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jennifer C
Questwgtn, Manager at Quest Wellington, responded to this review

Dear Jennifer, Thank you for your feedback. We are extremely sorry to hear of your negative experience here at Quest Wellington. Our objective is to cater to all guests, and unfortunately we have fallen short of our goal on this occasion. Being in the centre of Wellington City, the hustle and bustle of the vibrant capital can be confounding for...

Palmerston North, New Zealand
Reviewed 25 January 2015

Total disappointment after staying here some years ago. I purchased the Lazy Sunday package back in Sept. 2014 which included a stay in a 1 bedroom apartment, with a late checkout of mid-day and delicious cooked breakfast for two at the nearby (Smiths the Grocer). I also booked carpark at $29.00 for the night. We arrive just after 2pm, to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Catherine C
Questwgtn, Manager at Quest Wellington, responded to this review

Dear Catherine, I am sincerely sorry to hear of your recent experience at Quest Wellington, which was not to your or our expectations. Quest Wellington is committed to providing our guests with the highest quality services and facilities. We sincerely regret that we fell short of our goal in this instance. In regards to parking, unfortunately we do not have...

Darwin, Northern Territory, Australia
Reviewed 11 January 2015

We stayed in a 2br apartment and it was very roomy and well located with the wharf area nearby and close to shopping. As we were on a fly-drive holiday it was unfortunate that we had to pay $60 for 2 nights when we hardly used the car at all. It was also a bit inconvenient that the reception desk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Graham L
Questwgtn, Manager at Quest Wellington, responded to this review

Hi Graham, We appreciate you taking time to leave feedback on your experience here at Quest Wellington. We do have apartments situated at the rear of the building which are ideal for lighter sleepers, we hope to host you again upon your next trip to Wellington. Thanks again for your comments. Scott Bellingham

Lancefield, Australia
Reviewed 7 December 2014

The hotel was clean, comfortable and very well located. However, it is a little bit dowdy and in need of renovation. If there was air conditioning, we couldn't find it, and had to opening windows on a noisy street. Reception staff were very helpful when the wifi misfunctioned.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank J-J2030
Questwgtn, Manager at Quest Wellington, responded to this review

Dear JohnJoA, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We apologise if the decor in the apartment was not to standard, we are in the process of refurbishing the corridors, and have also planned the interior refurbishment of the apartments. We expect this to be competed as soon as possible. We hope to see you back...

Middlesbrough
Reviewed 1 December 2014

This apartment was really spacious, and had everything you would need for everyday living whether on holiday or as a permanent resident. The reason I didn't give it top rating was because of two things, firstly the room had no view, it looked onto an internal space that was there only to bring light into the room, and secondly there...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JackoMiddlesbrough
Questwgtn, Manager at Quest Wellington, responded to this review

Dear JackoMiddlesbrough, Your feedback is greatly appreciated. We hope to see you back here at Quest Wellington on your next trip to the capital. Safe Travels, Scott Bellingham

65 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wellington hotels
0.1 km away
Travelodge Hotel Wellington
Travelodge Hotel Wellington
#15 of 46 in Wellington
2,478 reviews
0.1 km away
CityLife Wellington
CityLife Wellington
#9 of 46 in Wellington
798 reviews
0.3 km away
Quest on Johnston
Quest on Johnston
#34 of 46 in Wellington
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
James Cook Hotel Grand Chancellor
0.2 km away
Novotel Wellington
Novotel Wellington
#12 of 46 in Wellington
1,969 reviews
0.2 km away
ibis Wellington
ibis Wellington
#17 of 46 in Wellington
2,069 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Quest Wellington

Address: 33 Hunter Street | (Cnr Hunter Street & Lambton Quay), Wellington 6011, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Greater Wellington > Wellington
Price Range: $126 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Quest Wellington 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quest Wellington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quest Wellington Hotel Wellington
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quest Wellington staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
New York City, New York
9 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Quest Wellington staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I cannot recommend this hotel. I would not return. It's all too bad as everything else about it is terrific.”
001GRYK, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room facing into the atrium (quieter but darker) or facing onto The Terrace.”
E1123DValisong, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The location is central city, amidst office buildings so I'm not sure there are any particularl rooms that would be better than others.”
K1travellers, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Choose somewhere else”
Ziggy176, 12 Mar 2016 | Read review
“single room or double room prefer”
vuong561, 29 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5