We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

QT Museum Wellington

Booking.comUSD 144*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 176*
USD 144*
Great Deal
USD 176*
USD 176*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
QT Museum Wellington
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,563 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for QT Museum Wellington
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,496: English reviews
Melbourne
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Very quirky boutique hotel. Has two accomodation types the hotel and the apartments. Average service, polite but felt a little abrupt, especially over the bar and restaurant. Made us feel as though we weren't 'hip' enough for the place. Very nice rooms, again styled in a very edgy and arty way. Not too many of these styled hotels around, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank flatwhitecoffee
QTMuseumWellington, Public Relations Manager at QT Museum Wellington, responded to this review

Dear flatwhitecoffee, Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us! We're thrilled that our place was well-suited for you. It's great to hear that you'll be exploring our other properties as well - Watch this space because there are plenty to experience! Until next time, Chris

Devonport, New Zealand
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My fave hotel when in Wellington. The perfect location, right across from Te Papa, and a run along the waterfront is the perfect way to start the day. Always immaculate and welcoming. Really puts other 5 star hotels to shame. QT have also beautifully refurbished the hotel since my last visit. My standard room was far from it, positively huge...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brainblox
QTMuseumWellington, Public Relations Manager at QT Museum Wellington, responded to this review

Dear brainblox, Thank you for the wonderful praise! We're are thrilled all our signature quirks from the rain shower to the mini-bar made all the difference! We can't wait to welcome you back for future stays. Best, Chris

Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here for 5 weeks for a work trip, the staff at the hotel were lovely and very friendly. Great Location and close to everything. The lobby bar also serve an amazing Espresso Martini which you will need to try out.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bridgitte D
QTMuseumWellington, Public Relations Manager at QT Museum Wellington, responded to this review

Dear Bridgitte D, Thank you taking the time to share your recent experience with us. We're thrilled to have had the pleasure of you staying with us for 5 whole weeks! We're big fans of Espresso Martini's here so we know how to do them right! Plenty more perfect cocktails await on your next visit, Chris

Auckland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This us a very centrally placed hotel in Wellington and a nicely decked out hotel with some quirky things that really work a stylish comfortable place thst works..o ky downside was that i was placed in a room next to one that was being decorated and the smell of paint was really stong and unpleasant also i only had 1...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David M
QTMuseumWellington, Public Relations Manager at QT Museum Wellington, responded to this review

Dear David M, Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us. We're thrilled that we could make your stay stylish and comfortable. We look forward to welcoming you soon - We promise it'll be paint-smell free! Best, Chris

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Others have already commented on the great location, the quirky art pieces and the comfortable rooms. The QT reminded me of a trendy private club. Friendly staff added to the feel of coming home after a day full of meetings. Lobby and bar furnishings almost invited you to sit down and take in the atmosphere. The room itself was well...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shorty B
QTMuseumWellington, Public Relations Manager at QT Museum Wellington, responded to this review

Dear Shorty B, Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us! Great to hear we could help you relax after a big work day! 5 nights isn't enough, we hope to welcome you back soon! Best, Chris

Jerusalem, Israel
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

There are two parts to the hotel, We stayed in the newer section where the rooms were great. (Some of the people in the group were in the old wing) Our room was beautifully furnished with a kitchenette, washer dryer, and lovely bathroom with large bath and sit in shower. The staff could not be more helpful with 24 hr....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bracha K
QTMuseumWellington, Public Relations Manager at QT Museum Wellington, responded to this review

Dear Bracha K, Thank you for your kind words. It's wonderful to hear that you were able to enjoy our Apartment style rooms with all the bells and whistles. We look forward to welcoming you back so you can enjoy more time in our lush deep dish bathtubs! Until next time, Chris

Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Lovely, warm comfortable room, even if it was a bit small. Lovely bed and bedding. Great atmosphere in cocktail bar. Very helpful staff. Fantastic views. One grouse - $30 valet charge for car parking. There is a sign outside but no mention from concierge. A rip off. Otherwise a lovely stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kathleenmay255115
QTMuseumWellington, Public Relations Manager at QT Museum Wellington, responded to this review

Dear kathleenmay255115, Thank you for your kind words! We look forward to welcoming you back for future stays! Best, Chris

Papamoa, New Zealand
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here whilst on a business trip with two colleagues. We had a 2 bedroom apartment. Things did not get off to a good start as there were two queen/king beds and we were assured there would be two single in one of the rooms. Stalk eventually offered us a single trundle bed for the third person. This hotel is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kiwi94
QTMuseumWellington, Public Relations Manager at QT Museum Wellington, responded to this review

Dear kiwi94, We appreciate you sharing your recent experience with us. We're thrilled to hear our eclectic art collection was to your liking. We hope the little things are able to be overlooked and we can welcome you back to great service , a central location and comfortable stay. Kind regards, Chris

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

It was with some trepidation that I stayed at the QT Museum after reading some of the reviews, but my fears were dispelled immediately upon arrival. The staff were very good, polite and welcoming. I was upgraded to an apartment on the 3rd level for my 5 night stay which was very well maintained and spacious. A good sized kitchen...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris G
QTMuseumWellington, Public Relations Manager at QT Museum Wellington, responded to this review

Dear Chris G, Thank for taking your time to review share recent experience with us. We're thrilled to hear that your stay with us was all positive! We look forward to welcoming you back on future occasions! Best, Chris

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Recently refurbished and rebranded under new owners. Still retains all the art, but much improved lobby bar areas and Room updates. Still some work on a new bar opposite the entry but didn't disturb me at all. Stayed in executive king suite which is large with big balcony overlooking the harbour. Discounts for rewards group members and further for shareholders...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter R
QTMuseumWellington, Public Relations Manager at QT Museum Wellington, responded to this review

Dear Peter R, Thank you so much for sharing your review, we truly appreciate it! We’re delighted to hear you have the most fun staying with us! Art, design, curiosities and a dash of the absurd – That’s us! We look forward to welcoming you back again and again! Best regards, Chris

533 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (510)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (122)
Viewed
View from Room (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (101)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (30)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (208)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wellington hotels
0.9 km away
InterContinental Wellington
1.5 km away
Bolton Hotel Wellington
Bolton Hotel Wellington
#3 of 46 in Wellington
1,373 reviews
0.2 km away
At Home Wellington
At Home Wellington
#1 of 46 in Wellington
731 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Copthorne Hotel Wellington Oriental Bay
1.3 km away
Rydges Wellington
Rydges Wellington
#7 of 46 in Wellington
1,817 reviews
0.3 km away
Amora Hotel Wellington
Amora Hotel Wellington
#6 of 46 in Wellington
1,186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Immerse yourself in a fascinating fusion of high and low-brow art as you explore the creative depths of one of New Zealand's most eccentric art collections set in the country's Coolest Little Capital. QT Museum Wellington is both a backdrop and an active muse. This hotel is where those in the know come to create and hunt for a taste of the avant-garde, all while indulging in their most creative selves. Sitting harbourside in the heart of Wellington's cultural hub this creative haven and design driven hotel indulges you in cool luxury, including acclaimed French inspired dining at Hippopotamus. Art, design, curiosities and a dash of the absurd - QT Museum Wellington. ... more   less 

Additional Information about QT Museum Wellington

Address: 90 Cable Street | Te Aro, Wellington 6011, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Greater Wellington > Wellington
Price Range: $182 - $339 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — QT Museum Wellington 5*
Number of rooms: 163
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your QT Museum Wellington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Museum Hotel Wellington
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Wellington
#5 Family Hotel in Wellington
#7 Business Hotel in Wellington
#8 Luxury Hotel in Wellington
#8 Romantic Hotel in Wellington
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from QT Museum Wellington staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Longmont
5 months ago
Canberra, Australia
10 months ago
southern Germany
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Amelia Island, FL
6 months ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from QT Museum Wellington staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Harbour view rooms on lower floors have some traffic noise, select upper floors.”
James_Lockhart_2017, 23 May 2017 | Read review
“Options of rooms or suites, both great.”
879arnoldm, 22 May 2017 | Read review
“ask for Harbour view”
PPony, 21 May 2017 | Read review
“Avoid the 3rd floor as the Resturant is on this floor, it can get a bit noisy.”
Rwd181, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“The 5th floor, near an entrance to Hippopotamus,was captivating.”
PerryB137, 15 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
USD 144* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUSD 176
Orbitz.comUSD 176
Hotels.comUSD 145
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates