We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
28/01/2018 29/01/2018
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Roseneath House

    58 Palliser Road | Roseneath, Wellington 6011, New Zealand
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    28/01/2018 29/01/2018
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    No availability for your dates from these sites
    Traveller (5)
    Room & Suite (10)
    Hotel & Grounds (3)
    Overview
    • Excellent94%
    • Very good0%
    • Average0%
    • Poor0%
    • Terrible6%
    16 Mar 2017
    “Some days you just think you have died and gone to heaven.”
    12 Mar 2017
    “Fantastic bed and breakfast”
    Free Wifi
    Laundry Service
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a ReviewReviews (15)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 12 reviews

    Reviewed 16 March 2017

    Some days you just think you have died and gone to heaven. As previous reviews have written this is a wonderful B&B. Fabulous room with stupendous views over Wellington harbour and a super friendly host who provides a wonderful breakfast. I could ride the personal...More

    Thank Colin H
    Response from linda f, Owner at Roseneath HouseResponded 20 March 2017

    Hi, thank you for taking the time to write a review. I really enjoyed having you stay here, you were the perfect b&b guests. Hope you had a good holiday here in NZ. Best regards, Linda

    Reviewed 13 March 2017 via mobile

    Absolutely wonderful stay. The room is huge and very comfortable with awesome view. The breakfast was amazing and so much of it. Very friendly hosts and so helpful. Loved the cable car down to the house.

    1  Thank jaynetinslay
    Response from linda f, Owner at Roseneath HouseResponded 20 March 2017

    Thank you for being such lovely guests and pleased you enjoyed your stay here. Look forward to seeing you both again in the future. All the best, Linda

    Reviewed 24 March 2014

    Everything about Roseneath is something you will remember - from the drive up the twisty road to the 'cable car' arrival at the front door, to the amazing view and to Linda's hospitality. From the day we booked this accommodation Linda was with us all...More

    Thank Sue N
    Reviewed 3 December 2013

    We stayed with Linda for 2 nights at the start of our South Island holiday. As Linda has just one guest room, we felt like family with her attentive service and personable hospitality. Roseneath is in a very quiet location with fantastic views of Wellington...More

    Thank proberts77
    Reviewed 9 May 2013

    Linda, at the Roseneath B&B, was welcoming and friendly. We enjoyed the cozy top floor guest room with its own balcony and outstanding views of Wellington. The designer home was beautifully decorated, and lovingly cared for. It was spotless! We had a tasty breakfast with...More

    Thank Lucy E
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Laundry Service
    • Room amenities
    • Refrigerator in room
    Details
    • Number of rooms
    • 1
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Roseneath House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • New Zealand >
    • North Island >
    • Greater Wellington >
    • Wellington
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (5)
    Room & Suite (10)
    Hotel & Grounds (3)
    Nearby
    Nearby HotelsSee all 47 hotels in Wellington
    Copthorne Hotel Wellington Oriental Bay
    1,611 reviews
    .79 km away
    Apollo Lodge Motel
    426 reviews
    .85 km away
    Ohtel
    412 reviews
    .91 km away
    Bay Plaza Hotel
    406 reviews
    .96 km away
    Nearby Restaurants
    Ortega Fish Shack
    1,098 reviews
    .97 km away
    Whitebait
    416 reviews
    1.00 km away
    One80o Restaurant & Lounge Bar
    493 reviews
    .80 km away
    Coene's Bar & Eatery
    289 reviews
    .77 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Mount Victoria
    2,313 reviews
    .31 km away
    Oriental Bay
    805 reviews
    .54 km away
    Harbourside Market Wellington
    93 reviews
    1.15 km away
    Saint Gerard's Catholic Church and Monastery
    11 reviews
    .53 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from Roseneath House staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Room Tips
    "The B&B has after the garage a cable "car" which will bring you to the house. Big room, Big..."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing