We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Trinity Wharf Tauranga

Hotels.comUSD 124*
View Deal
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 128*
USD 124*
USD 128*
USD 124*
USD 128*
USD 124*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Trinity Wharf Tauranga
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,064 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,040: English reviews
Start your review of Trinity Wharf Tauranga
 Click to rate
Europe
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

this is a great spot right in the heart of Tauranga. the bedroom we had overlooked the bay and was very clean and spacious. the bed and pillows were adequate. We were there over the easter holidays and the hotel was very busy but we didn't have any issues with noise. There is free secure parking. Internet service was intermittent...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank crestcastle
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

We arrived late on Easter Friday after flying into Auckland and driving to Tauranga. Once arrived we found a near full but free car park, and check in was a breeze. Our room was spacious and comfortable. Bathroom was huge with amazing shower water pressure and heated floors which was a HUGE plus given the weather. The staff were wonderful....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 009Mrs_S
2NZexplorers, Director of Sales at Trinity Wharf Tauranga, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide feedback 009Mrs_S. We really appreciate your acknowledgement of the housekeeping standards and staff. Kind regards, Michelle Morland Director of Sales & Marketing

Hunterville
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We really enjoyed our stay at Trinity Wharf. Our room was really nice with great views over the harbour. The staff were very helpful and the whole place was very clean. We also dined there for lunch and dinner, both were of a very high standard. I would recommend Trinity Wharf to anyone and we will be staying there again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank david_gordon53
2NZexplorers, Director of Sales at Trinity Wharf Tauranga, responded to this review

Wonderful - Thank You david_gordon53. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience at Trinity Wharf Tauranga. Kind regards, Michelle Morland Director of Sales & Marketing

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Had a girls' weekend away from Auckland and stayed in this beautiful hotel. We booked the Premium Waterview King room. Room and bathroom were spacious, bed was comfy and perfect location as well. The only think you need to be careful with is that you need to pay for the movies. We didn't realise till we checked out and got...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank atalyaticoalu
2NZexplorers, Director of Sales at Trinity Wharf Tauranga, responded to this review

Hi atalyaticoalu, Thank you for taking the time to post a review. A girls weekend away sounds like a heavenly idea and loads of fun!!!! Sounds like the Premium Water View Guestrooms served you well and a great time was had by all...so that is awesome to hear :-) In regards to the movies, we are sorry to learn that...

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago

Honestly fantastic, your staff couldn't be more helpful, nothing was a problem to help us with, the lady on the front desk on night shift when we arrived, & there again the next morning due to normal shift changes, was fantastic, I am just sorry I didn't get her name as she really gets a special mention. The rooms, immaculate,...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
2NZexplorers, Director of Sales at Trinity Wharf Tauranga, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful feedback. We are really pleased you felt supported and welcomed by our staff during such a difficult and emotional time. Having recently lost my own father myself, I know how important it is to surround yourself with genuine people who care. Agree with your Grandson that the pool can be a little refreshing in the...

Whakatane, New Zealand
Reviewed 1 week ago

This would be one of the best Hotels and Restaurants I have had the pleasure of staying in a long time and would take the opportunity to stay again thank you to all the staff for making it a wonderful experience

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank markaW9437UU
2NZexplorers, Director of Sales at Trinity Wharf Tauranga, responded to this review

Thank you markaW9437UU - that seriously has made our month :-) We trust that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back very soon. Our staff will be chuffed to learn that you felt you experience was a wonderful one. Kind regards, Michelle Morland Director of Sales & Marketing

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Very pleasant address in Tauranga on waters edge. Staff courteous and helpful. Facilities good, but could perhaps be refreshed to make this place even more special. The centre of Tauranga amenities, including restaurant and bars all within easy walking distance.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
2NZexplorers, Director of Sales at Trinity Wharf Tauranga, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback on Trinity Wharf Tauranga. We are pleased to hear you have enjoyed your experience. The hotel is always looking at refreshing it's services and facilities when it can afford to do so. We have recently added new lodge pillows for added comfort, new bed & chair cushions in the Guest-room...

Whakatane, New Zealand
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The suite has a good layout & awesome views of the harbour etc... The staff are helpful, always happy & smiling. The only really disappointing aspect of the room that there was no outside access from the room. Would of been nice if room service was available 24hrs. It is starting to look a little tired. I have stayed at...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank svobrien
2NZexplorers, Director of Sales at Trinity Wharf Tauranga, responded to this review

Hi svobrien, It sounds as though you were staying in our Trinity Wharf Suite - Room 109. Is that correct? If so, this a unique open-plan room type positioned over the water, and one of the few to feature a double spa bath, lounge sitting area and floor to ceiling glass that spans the length of the room. Alas, the...

Canberra
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is near The Strand. That would normally be an advantage. However, the cyclonic weather - again - makes walking to that part of town virtually impossible. Our room has a balcony over the water. However, the weather again makes that impossible to use. So it's going to be a long stay in a small room. The bathroom is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Neville B
2NZexplorers, Director of Sales at Trinity Wharf Tauranga, responded to this review

Hi Neville B, Yes - walking anywhere in a cyclone is probably not a wise move...so we are please to hear that you paid attention to the civil defence warnings. Usually the 5-minute stroll along the coastline into town is a much more pleasant experience. Snuggling in the comfort of your waterfront room whilst watching the wild weather outside; taking-in...

Auckland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were impressed with the hotel. It is well positioned, a 15 minute easy walk to the Strand and shops. The rooms with balcony and harbour view are the best choice. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The Halo restourant has a great harbour view and great cuisine.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bruceo762
2NZexplorers, Director of Sales at Trinity Wharf Tauranga, responded to this review

Hi Bruce762, We agree that the Premium Water View Spa Guest-rooms are a great choice for people seeking relaxing views and a rewarding getaway. Thank you for also acknowledging our great location. Ever since the local council have created the bike route and wide paving that hugs the coastline right into the central city, the 5 minute stroll into town...

241 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (218)
Viewed
Room/Suite (41)
Viewed
View from Room (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Other (77)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (7)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tauranga hotels
1.1 km away
Hotel on Devonport
Hotel on Devonport
#3 of 57 in Tauranga
512 reviews
0.6 km away
City Suites
City Suites
#8 of 57 in Tauranga
299 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Armitage
Hotel Armitage
#27 of 57 in Tauranga
294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
Summit Motor Lodge
Summit Motor Lodge
#2 of 57 in Tauranga
288 reviews
0.8 km away
Quest Tauranga
Quest Tauranga
#19 of 57 in Tauranga
122 reviews
4.1 km away
850 Cameron Motel
850 Cameron Motel
#1 of 57 in Tauranga
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
An urban retreat that reaches out to the ever-changing waters of the Tauranga Harbourand captures the very essence of New Zealand hospitality. This is a truly unique hotel located on and over the waters edge.Situated on the Pacific Coast Highway, in the sunny Bay of Plenty Region, Trinity Wharf Tauranga is surrounded by a diverse range of leisure and entertainment activities. It is essentially a gathering place - be it to 'gather yourself' or to gather with others. A place where you can be as active, or as restful as you like. Free wifi available throughout the hotel for in-house guests, and 176 on-site car parks. Accommodation: Architecturally designed across three central piers, Trinity Wharf Tauranga presents 123 well appointed guest rooms, of which 60 can accommodate twin share options for group travel or wedding guests. Two Bedroom and Three Bedroom Apartment options with fully equipped kitchen, laundry and spacious lounge/ dining areas make for an excellent family haven. Premium Water View Spa Guestrooms and the Trinity Wharf Suite provide spectacular harbour views, balconies on or over the water and offer luxurious spa baths - perfect for a special leisure escape. Events: Five versatile event venues provide excellent options for in-house residential conferences or special occasions. The Trinity Rooms (with capacity for up to 350 guests) have direct access to the hotel pontoon, enabling event guests to easily make their way to a boat transfer or an awaiting helicopter. For more intimate cocktail gatherings, product launches or corporate meetings, the Pool House Rooms (capacity for up to 80 guests) open on to the infinity edge pool and the refreshing harbour views beyond. An Exhibition Hall suitable for up to 28 trade display booths or themed gala dinners can seat up to 400 people theatre style. Lounge & Dining: Halo Lounge and Dining serves a fantastic array of breakfast, brunch, lunch, dinner and supper options, as well as a fine cup of espresso, cocktails and an excellent wine selection. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Trinity Wharf Tauranga

Address: 51 Dive Crescent, Tauranga 3110, New Zealand (Formerly The Sebel Trinity Wharf Tauranga)
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Tauranga
Price Range: $174 - $261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Trinity Wharf Tauranga 4.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Trinity Wharf Tauranga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Sebel Trinity Wharf Tauranga Hotel Tauranga
Sebel Trinity Wharf Tauranga
Sebel Trinity Wharf Hotel Tauranga
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Tauranga
#10 Family Hotel in Tauranga
#11 Business Hotel in Tauranga
#13 Romantic Hotel in Tauranga
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Trinity Wharf Tauranga staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Trinity Wharf Tauranga staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“rooms overlooking the bay are quietest”
crestcastle, 28 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Bring your own Wi-Fi to be certain of connection”
799nevilleb, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Not a bad room for two or more nights”
carolgI7727FK, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Not under the Gym!!!!”
tonhay, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“ask for water views”
anita161, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
USD 124* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUSD 124
Orbitz.comUSD 124
HotelQuicklyUSD 128
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates