Sacred Waters Apartments
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Sacred Waters Apartments

221 - 225 Lake Terrace Waipahihi, Taupo 3330 New Zealand
A stunning photo from water edge in front of Sacred Waters Taupo early morning.
Traveller (231)
Comfortable Living areas
Room & Suite (110)
Pool at a steaming 36 degrees.
Pool & Beach (20)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#10 of 60 hotels in Taupo
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Value
On the shores of New Zealand's favorite lake sits Taupo's number one luxury lakefront accommodation, Taupo Sacred Waters Luxury Lakefront Apartments. Overlooking Lake Taupo this stylish luxury apartment complex provides an outstanding experience for visitors to the lakeside city of Taupo New Zealand. Sacred Waters Luxury Lakefront apartment's are Taupo's most central luxury accommodation choice. An easy walk to Central Taupo and a short drive to any Taupo tourist activity. Sacred Waters Taupo is Qualmark 5 Star internationally rated.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hot bath
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Bicycle rental
Bicycles available
Children's television networks
Electric vehicle charging station
Car park
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fence around pool
Complimentary tea
Hiking
Canoeing offsite
Fishing
Highchairs available
Baggage storage
Outdoor furniture
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Ironing service
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Additional bathroom
Dining area
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Private balcony
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Dishwasher
Microwave
Oven
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Mountain view
Landmark view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Qualmark.
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Luxury
Mountain View
Languages Spoken
English

Location

221 - 225 Lake Terrace Waipahihi, Taupo 3330 New Zealand
459Reviews7Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 379
  • 48
  • 21
  • 8
  • 3
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
drtgfnz wrote a review Jan 2020
Perth, Australia801 contributions284 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Located on the shores of Lake Taupo, this is a luxury apartment complex. Great welcome by Cindy and Chris. Very hospitable and keen to assist in any way. Apartment well laid out. Could have additional items in kitchen such as a pair of scissors or really sharp knife. Towels refreshed each day and sheets changed after third day plus a vacuum. Also needed to dust and polish glass tables but this not done. Perhaps not part of the mid stay clean. Disappointed that anyone walking past or on a higher level could look into the room and private thermal pool area. We were located by the main pool, so this lessened the privacy. Next door to the walkway to lake, pool, bbq area and gym and always got noise from those walking past. Minor issues perhaps but others may need to check location of room if no noise and privacy a concern. Nice to have good parking off the street. Would stay here again, but would check room location.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from SacredWatersTaupo, Manager at Sacred Waters Apartments
Responded 3 Jan 2020
Dear Guest, thank you for choosing Sacred Waters and for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor! We are so glad to hear that you have enjoyed your accommodation. Thank you for staying with us. Sacred Waters is full of energy and life. However, we have strict rules on times for guests to use the facilities as we respect the comfort of all guests - especially for guests in our Thermal Apartments closest to the swimming pool. Thank you for telling us about the kitchen utensils and the full service on the 3rd day. We have addressed this with the Housekeeping Team. We are passionate, respects our valued guests and love to go the extra mile. We are staying onsite and we encourage our guests to contact us 24/7 if they need or would like to report anything. Nothing is too big or too small for us. Our aim is to provide a truly unique experience with our facilities; secured garaging for up to 2 cars, thermal hot tubs, heated lap pool, Gym and we are thrilled that we were able to meet your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to Sacred Waters, allocating an apartment further away from the pool / walkway:- a lake view, lake front or even the penthouse in the future. Book directly with us. Sincerely, Chris and Cindy
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
hollyd93 wrote a review Jan 2020
3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed in the 3/4 Bedroom Lakefront Penthouse and we loved it! It was spacious and had modern amenities with a functional kitchen. The penthouse has spectacular panoramic views of the lake from the balcony which also featured a hot tub which we all enjoyed. The location is very accessible and close to the lake with its own closing gate leading directly to the lakefront; perfect for walks around the lake or using their complimentary bicycles. Bedrooms were also spacious, well-thought-out and beautifully presented with 2 of these featuring ensuites.

Cindy and Chris were very welcoming and made our stay effortless from the moment we arrived. We definitely look forward to returning to Sacred Waters!

Diane & family - Auckland
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from SacredWatersTaupo, Manager at Sacred Waters Apartments
Responded 22 Jan 2020
Dear Diane & family, thank you for choosing Sacred Waters and for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodation. We are passionate, respects our valued guests and we love to go the extra mile. Our aim is to provide a truly unique experience and we are thrilled that we were able to meet your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to Sacred Waters in the future. Sincerely, Chris and Cindy
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
b1ndu wrote a review Feb 2020
London, United Kingdom28 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We were 3 people staying at the apartment for 2 nights. We had the thermal apartment which has two bedrooms and 2 bathrooms, one of which was an en-suite. We enjoyed everything about the place. The location was fantastic. Close to the local restaurants, beach and activities. Every small detail was taken care of - from bathroom amenities to tea, coffee, and proper milk! The kitchen was fully equipped and very well laid out. In fact I want one of those at home! There was a folder full of information about the flat and how to use the equipment along with information about the local restaurants. They even provided a washing powder sachet free of charge. Comfortable beds with lots of fluffy pillows and clean towels were provided. The hosts were very helpful and always smiling.
But if you want a fully unobstructed lake view go for the higher apartment.
I would recommend this place to all my family and friends.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from SacredWatersTaupo, Manager at Sacred Waters Apartments
Responded 25 Feb 2020
Dear valued guest, thank you for choosing Sacred Waters and for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor! Thank you for staying with us. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodation. We are passionate, respects our valued guests and loves to go the extra mile. Our aim is to provide a truly unique experience and we are thrilled that we were able to meet your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to Sacred Waters in the future. We 100% support you with respect to a fully unobstructed lake view is to go for the higher apartment. Sincerely, Chris and Cindy
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
EbbyT wrote a review Jan 2020
Tucson, Arizona256 contributions137 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I am always a little afraid of “apartment hotels”. In the US they mean “substandard”. Not so in New Zealand and this one by far was exemplary. Easy to use, great location and the best folks running the show there. They keep everything so simple and to say it is clean is a gross understatement. Chain hotels can only hope they can run as good a ship as these folks.

Cindy and Chris were great. And almost invisible yet there when we needed them. The apartment was beautiful, efficient, Ecco friendly and had a fantastic view of the Lake. Which by the way was literally steps from the beach.

Oh and if your a chef the kitchen is magnificent and fully stocked with utensils, cutlery and anything you would need to cook and serve a nice beach side dinner. The spa tub was the real deal and so simple to use it is out on the deck with a beautiful view of the lake.

There is so much to do here. And there is incredible history.

I can’t sing their praises enough.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from SacredWatersTaupo, Manager at Sacred Waters Apartments
Responded 31 Jan 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Sacred Waters and for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor! Thank you for staying with us and a big thank you for the stunning review. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodation. We are passionate, respects our valued guests and loves to go the extra mile. Our aim is to provide a truly unique experience and we are thrilled that we were able to meet your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to Sacred Waters in the future. Sincerely, Chris and Cindy
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
travellingbuzz wrote a review Jan 2021
Auckland Central, New Zealand873 contributions202 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This night cost me a bit more than I really wanted to pay but I’m so pleased we did it. Taupo was pretty full this Saturday night and we needed a rest stop on our journey so there were little choices. We booked a 3 bedroom lake front and we’re allocated room 2. The apartments are all individually owned so I suspect that the decor and potentially layout may differ in each. It was super clean, well appointed and very comfortable beds. Of course a fabulous view and this is one of the few properties in Taupo that are truly lake front. We enjoyed both the shared warm swimming pool and the private thermal pool on our terrace.

The apartment has everything you would need to cook a good meal and this is rare in holiday accomodation. The third bedroom is connected to the lounge but closes off. The decor while not all to my taste (white carpets!) was classy with lovely art pieces and some nice Kartell furniture.

The beds were hugely comfortable. My only constructive feedback for the owners and caution for future guests is that there is no individual ventilation/air conditioning in the bedrooms. There is air con in the hallway and main lounge which is designed to cool the apartment but it means sleeping with doors open which isn’t great for privacy. In our case it was OK as we were a family group. There is thermal underfloor hearing to keep you toasty warm in winter but if you want to breathe you would need to open the bedroom doors.

We had our own garage in the lake front apartment which is great for security. Those in the main building share a large car park.

These apartments are modern but not new and some of the age is showing (for example light switches ) but in making this statement I am being super picky but I think you should be at a premium price. I think that being said - this apartment is suitable for the premium price they command. The managers offer a warm greeting and welcome and I’m sure would be available to assist with any requests. If I were looking for a premium stay in Taupo again - yes I would come again.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Chris Coetzee, General Manager at Sacred Waters Apartments
Responded 23 Mar 2021
Dear travellingbuzz, A very big thank you for choosing Sacred Waters again and for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor! Thank you for staying with us and for your feedback. Very valuable feedback. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodation. We are passionate, respects our valued guests and loves to go the extra mile. Our aim is to provide a truly unique experience and we are working on improvements. We look forward to welcoming you back to Sacred Waters in the future. Sincerely, Chris and Cindy
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ShaunScotland wrote a review Feb 2020
Scotland, United Kingdom1,804 contribution253 helpful votes
+1
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Had 4 days and nights here. Large, clean, well appointed apartment.
On first night had a large security light right outside living room, flash on and off every 5 minutes the whole night even the bedroom got it as well.
Complained the next day and was promised that the light would be turned off.
Next night the security light came on and stayed on the whole night. We had to pad the glass balcony surround with cushions and lounger mats to try and block the light out.
Complained the next day and Chris sorted the issue.
That same day, we had to suffer a family who treated the soaker balcony tub as a splash park for their 2 young children. All day and into the evening noise.
So for 3 days could not enjoy the balcony or the soaking tub.
In the end, just gave up on a relaxing break and spent most of our time away from the property.
Their is a sign at pool about children being quiet and under control, but due to the selfish nature of some people who think that everybody else should have to suffer their childrens noise.
Wont be back as I was expecting an adults, quiet, relaxing environment.
Chris is very nice and listens and acts to customers complaints
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Always book direct
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from SacredWatersTaupo, Manager at Sacred Waters Apartments
Responded 19 Feb 2020
Dear Shawn Wylie, Thank you for choosing Sacred Waters and for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor! Again, thank you for staying with us and a big thank you for the feedback. We are so glad to hear that you were satisfied with large, clean and well appointed apartment We are passionate, respects our valued guests, listen to that they say and loves to go the extra mile and correct issues that failed to hit the mark for them. I am glad to report that we replaced the "new" and faulty LED security lights with new smaller and lower wattage. A very big thank you to you for reporting the problem to me. Children are always welcome. However, I totally agree that they must be at all times under supervision of their parents. Accept my apology for the inconvenience with children's noise that made your stay unpleasant. I am working on a solution / information to parents / additional signage on balconies next to hot tubs. Our aim is to provide a truly unique experience and we are very unhappy that we were unable to meet your expectations. We are inviting you and truly looking forward to welcoming you back at Sacred Waters. Contact us directly and we will accommodate you in an apartment what will meet your requirements at the best rate. Sincerely, Chris and Cindy
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Aust48 wrote a review Mar 2020
Boston, Massachusetts10 contributions6 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
This unit had no view of the lake, something we found out only after we got there. We weren’t allowed to cancel or to have a different unit or receive any refund. Cindy, the manager, refused to provide us with extra coffee or milk when we finished the small amount that was there, although she offered to sell them to us!
We felt very unwelcome, and we greatly overpaid compared to other places we could have stayed.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
2.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from SacredWatersTaupo, Manager at Sacred Waters Apartments
Responded 23 Mar 2020
Dear Anthony Cutler, thank you for staying at Sacred Waters and for your reviews on Expedia and TripAdvisor. I believe we are all experiencing a very difficult time with COVID-19 and it is stressful. Cindy personalty checked you in and showed you your Thermal Apartment. Thermal apartments are very cost effective, you had a small lake view as bonus - Expedia website is stating: - "balcony/patio with garden views". You were very happy and mentioned to Cindy that you liked it during check-in and did not asked for an upgrade to a Lake View apartment or to cancel. You have received 18 coffee pods and 4 bottles of milk free of charge during your 2 night stay. The morning you checked out you have asked Cindy for extra coffee pods and milk which you have received, when you asked for a second extra milk you were informed that we were waiting for our daily delivery and don't have stock. (We provide guests with complementary milk when checking-in.) Unfortunately we don't sell milk. Cindy was very disappointed/embarrassed with your inappropriate dress-code when you opened the door and we have decided not to report you as you have apologized for revealing yourself and now also with your incorrect feedback to make her look unhelpful. We wish you well and trust that you will travel safely back to the USA. Best regards Chris & Cindy
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Raewyn wrote a review Nov 2020
Auckland, New Zealand5 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We booked our 2 (3 beds)bedroom accommodation over the phone for 4 nights accommodation for 3 lady golfers. On arrival we were delighted on being upgraded to a beautiful 3 bedroom apartment with our own outdoor hot tub, great for the cool nights and aching muscles. Lovely lake views, amazing hosts thank you so much Cindy and Chris 😊
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Chris Coetzee, General Manager at Sacred Waters Apartments
Responded 21 Nov 2020
Dear Ruworthy, A very big thank you for choosing Sacred Waters again and for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor! Thank you for staying with us and your feedback. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodation. We are passionate, respects our valued guests and loves to go the extra mile. Our aim is to provide a truly unique experience and we are thrilled that we were able to meet your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to Sacred Waters in the future. Sincerely, Chris and Cindy
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
piplulu wrote a review July 2020
Auckland, New Zealand3 contributions5 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We had a wonderful week in a 3 bedroom Lakeview apartment. The apartments are well appointed and serviced to a high standard. The location is amazing with beautiful views, kids loved the heated pool and the hot tub on your balcony was very relaxing at any time of the day or night. Cindy was incredibly helpful and nothing was a problem, so wonderful to have genuinely warm, friendly hosts. Thank you.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Chris Coetzee, General Manager at Sacred Waters Apartments
Responded 17 July 2020
Dear valued Guest (piplulu), thank you for choosing Sacred Waters and for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor! We really appreciate your feedback. Thank you for staying with us and your feedback. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodation. Cindy is passionate, respects our valued guests and loves to go the extra mile. Our aim is to provide a truly unique experience and we are thrilled that we were able to meet your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to Sacred Waters in the future. Sincerely, Chris and Cindy
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ok_xin wrote a review Aug 2021
Auckland, New Zealand1,217 contribution131 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stopover in Taupo on our way back home from Hastings and stayed a night in Sacred Water Apartments.

We stayed in the 3 bedrooms penthouse apartment.
The apartment had 3 bedrooms, a family area which could turn into the 4th room, an ensuite in the master room and a family bathroom with bath tub. The kitchen had everything we needed to prepare our meals. The living area was huge and the dining area was next to the living and had a big table. There was an outdoor spa at the balcony overlooking the lake view. It had washer and dryer to use. The apartment was air conditioning. There were gym and swimming pool if you feel like using them.

At the price of $700+ we think that it is worth for money but a night stay was too short for us to enjoy the facilities.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from chris coetzee, Owner at Sacred Waters Apartments
Responded 28 Sept 2021
Dear Guest, A very big thank you for choosing Sacred Waters again and for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor! Thank you for staying with us and for your feedback. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodation. We are passionate, respects our valued guests and loves to go the extra mile. Our aim is to provide a truly unique experience and we are thrilled that we were able to meet your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to Sacred Waters in the future. (For a longer stay to enjoy all our facilities) Sincerely, Chris and Cindy
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from awondering
Waikato Region, New Zealand60 contributions24 helpful votes
Give them a call outside NZ 006473761400, I am sure they will help out
flyingkiwi66 asked a question Mar 2018
New Plymouth, New Zealand76 contributions32 helpful votes
Is the lap pool heated all year round? Staying in winter so wondered if it’s in use then.
Answer from ReneeK
Taupo, New Zealand10 contributions1 helpful vote
HI Yes our pool is heated all year. In winter we keep it at approx 35 degrees KInd Regards, Renee
Answer from Andy
Taupo, New Zealand8 contributions
Hi... thank you for your enquiry.. the hot tubs are on tall our balcony's. Yes you can look up to the sky.. thank you Liz (Manager)
Answer from Andy
Taupo, New Zealand8 contributions
Good morning, thank you for your enquiry. At Sacred Waters each apartment has their own thermal hot tub on the balcony. It is a big stainless steel tub, no jets. The beauty of the hot tub is that the tubs can be emptied and refilled with fresh water after each use. The hot tubs are the same in all the apartments, they take 10-15minutes to fill. kind regards Liz (Manager)
Shanelle wrote a tip Mar 2024
New Zealand18 contributions9 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Check before hand make sure your getting what you've paid for ask people if your unsure also make sure you read recent reviews with pictures"
Read full review
Louise wrote a tip Feb 2024
15 contributions4 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Do not bring an SUV or large car if you’re booking a standard apartment. Bring your own condiments."
Read full review
Vivac48 wrote a tip Apr 2023
Auckland Central, New Zealand32 contributions31 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"- Don't expect great customer service, apartments are nice enough but no very clean - great views. "
Read full review
Patrick Lane wrote a tip Nov 2022
Wellington, New Zealand11 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The higher up the better the view of the Lake"
Read full review
Hinemoa H wrote a tip Nov 2022
Brisbane, Australia6 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Penthouse B"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Taupo area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$272 - AU$384 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
sacred waters taupo luxury apartments hotel taupo, clarion sacred waters, clarion taupo, clarion hotel taupo, taupo clarion
LOCATION
New ZealandNorth IslandWaikato RegionTaupo DistrictTaupo
NUMBER OF ROOMS
16
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

SACRED WATERS APARTMENTS (AU$272): 2024 Prices & Reviews (Taupo, New Zealand) - Photos of Hotel - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Sacred Waters Apartments
Which popular attractions are close to Sacred Waters Apartments?
Nearby attractions include Waipahihi Botanical Gardens (0.7 km), Taupo DeBretts Spa Resort (1.1 km), and Mount Tauhara (0.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Sacred Waters Apartments?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a fitness centre, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Sacred Waters Apartments?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Sacred Waters Apartments?
Guests can enjoy complimentary tea and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Sacred Waters Apartments?
Yes, free parking and a parking garage are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Sacred Waters Apartments?
Conveniently located restaurants include Mole & Chicken, Bistro Lago, and Edgewater Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Sacred Waters Apartments?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre and a heated pool during their stay.
Does Sacred Waters Apartments have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the mountain view available here.
All Taupo HotelsTaupo Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in TaupoHotels near Sacred Waters Apartments
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars