We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Voyager Apartments Taupo

Show Prices
#37 of 69 Hotels in Taupo
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Voyager Apartments Taupo
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

85 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 83: English reviews
Start your review of Voyager Apartments Taupo
 Click to rate
Greater Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We stayed here for 2 nights in a 3 bedroom unit 9 by the side of the pool and spa. The facility is generally good with a full fledged kitchen (with fridge and freezer, dishwasher), a large bathroom with a spa there also. But the downside is that water was overflowing from inside the shower every time and making the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravellerPorirua
Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 15 March 2017

We have stayed at this place before. The room was clean, tidy, and comfortable. The location is close enough to town that you could easily walk...this trip it was very wet so we drove. The Jolly Goodfellows is close and pretty good for a meal, with wonderful views over the lake...when it is not tipping down.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gus3382016
Mount Maunganui, New Zealand
Reviewed 11 March 2017

Everything you require including a dishwasher and washing machine all within the unit. Very close to the lake and easy 5 minute car ride to town. Extremely helpful staff and very clean facilities. Spa in unit a bonus and large a kind size bed makes your stay relaxing.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Greggsbreak
Brisbane
Reviewed 27 February 2017

A shared bathroom between the 2 queen size bedrooms made for awkward logistics, accessing it via either bedroom. No air flow in the 2nd bedroom. Hot. Kitchen had the barest of kit and there was only a bar-sized fridge. At $370 per night I would have expected more.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Saska2nian
traveller19701, Owner at Voyager Apartments Taupo, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to provide your feedback. At Voyager Apartments Taupo we have two different 2 bedroom apartment layouts. One with 1.5 bathrooms ( best suited to family groups) and the other with two bathrooms ( ideal for couples traveling together) We would encourage the use of the special requests function on most booking channels. This allows you...

Ohope, New Zealand
Reviewed 12 February 2017

It was disappointing that upon arrival we were provided "our" room no. 7, only to discover it wasn't the accommodation we had booked. the explanation was that we had been "upgraded" however when we expressed our dissatisfaction we were given another room to look at. No. 8 was no better, still not what we had booked, and it had a...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kiranw10
traveller19701, Owner at Voyager Apartments Taupo, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide your review of your recent stay at Voyager Apartments. Let me apologise for areas where we may not have met your expectations. The Team at Voyager make it our mission to ensure our guests enjoy their stay with us. To this end, when it was noticed you had booked a two bedroom...

Pacific Coast Australia, Australia
Reviewed 3 January 2017

We were on our 30th Anniversary and came late to this facility. 1couple was ahead with the last room. The Manager, Cherry, was so extremely hospitable - she gave us another Apartment with our request fulfilled > Lake View! And a Bottle of Wine! This is the Best Experience for our 30thAnniversary, coming from Singapore!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank aliasmisg
traveller19701, Owner at Voyager Apartments Taupo, responded to this review

The Voyager team are thrilled we were able to assist in making your Anniversary memorable.

Reviewed 31 December 2016 via mobile

Comms in the lead up were great, very responsive on email. Had the best service I have had in a very long time once we checked in. The staff cannot do enough to make your stay as pleasant as possible! Our teens churned through towels with beach trips - and when we did the Alpine Crossing they sent over extra...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kate M
traveller19701, Owner at Voyager Apartments Taupo, responded to this review

The Voyager team are here to make your stay with us even more enjoyable. We are pleased you had a great time in Taupo. We look forward to seeing you again.

Sunshine Coast, Australia
Reviewed 21 December 2016

I stayed in the Voyager for a 3 month period. The apartment was awesome. The beds were comfortable and the bathrooms were spacious and clean. The on-site managers, Cherri and Grahame (and their staff) were absolutely fantastic and both work hard to keep the Voyager in the best condition. They are extremely friendly and make you feel welcome. The apartment...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sebruap
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 4 December 2016

This Apartment was roomy and comfortable. Although I had booked a one bedroom apartment, this had two bedrooms. The kitchen and sitting room were comfortable and well appointed. Helpful staff; I had a problem with the washing machine, and this was sorted with no fuss. I think that the fact that the situation is on a side street is an...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank maureen056
Hamilton, New Zealand
Reviewed 26 August 2016

Well equipped 2 bedroom apartment, has washer/dryer and nice quality furniture and fittings, although some damage to walls in hallway. Undercover parking with basement door into apartment was very useful especially as temps well below freezing.Small but clean, hot plunge pool. Close to lakeside and walking distance to town centre. Very friendly and helpful staff-nothing too much trouble.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BritOT

8 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taupo hotels
0.7 km away
Baycrest Lodge
Baycrest Lodge
#9 of 69 in Taupo
292 reviews
1.6 km away
Clearwater Motor Lodge
Clearwater Motor Lodge
#11 of 69 in Taupo
176 reviews
0.1 km away
Tui Oaks Motor Inn
Tui Oaks Motor Inn
#36 of 69 in Taupo
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Le Chalet Suisse Motel
Le Chalet Suisse Motel
#10 of 69 in Taupo
340 reviews
0.0 km away
Courtney Motel
Courtney Motel
#47 of 69 in Taupo
72 reviews
0.3 km away
Executive Motel
Executive Motel
#18 of 69 in Taupo
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Voyager Apartments Taupo. We provide comfortably furnished accomodation consisting of various styled one bedroom, as well as two and three bedroom apartment accommodation that are available for all short and long-term accommodation requirements. We provide Sky TV 51+ Channels. Voyager Apartments Taupo offer self contained, fully serviced apartments style accommodation to guests as an excellent alternative to traditional motel or hotel accommodation in Taupo. Our Taupo apartments provide fully equipped kitchens, private laundry and a living room Voyager Apartments accommodation is located in Central Taupo and is within a 10 minute stroll of the popular Town Centre, Lake Taupo and the entrance to the Waikato River. Kitchen facilities provide guests with the option of preparing a meal within the apartment instead of eating out. A number of Supermarkets Are located within a 10 minute walk from the property. Voyager Apartments Taupo reception hours are 7am to 8pm Monday-Friday and 8am to 8pm Weekends and public holidays. Guest may still check in after these times with prior arrangement. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Voyager Apartments Taupo

Address: 9 Tui Street, Taupo 3330, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Waikato Region > Taupo District > Taupo
Price Range: $145 - $387 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Voyager Apartments Taupo 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Voyager Apartments Taupo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quest Taupo Hotel Taupo
Quest Hotel Taupo
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Taupo
#19 Luxury Hotel in Taupo
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Voyager Apartments Taupo staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 13 was the one I disliked.”
Saska2nian, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Room No8 is LakeView and make sure to say Hello to Cherry.”
aliasmisg, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the southern side get a wider lake view”
Sebruap, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Apartments with basement parking makes loading and unloading car much easier when raining, and when frosty no icy windows to clear.”
BritOT, 26 Aug 2016 | Read review
“some rooms have two bathrooms, one upstairs one downstairs”
imwiththem, 27 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5