We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Blue Lake TOP 10 Holiday Park & Motel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Blue Lake TOP 10 Holiday Park & Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

247 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 232: English reviews
Start your review of Blue Lake TOP 10 Holiday Park & Motel
 Click to rate
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed in this picturesque location, the lake is across the road and has beautiful views, the water is crystal clear and there are plenty of ducks to feed. The parks gardens are immaculately pruned and the amenity areas are spotless, this parks staff put in a lot of hard work at keeping it fantastic for its guests. They have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anna_Smith_38383838
Sheryl M, Manager at Blue Lake TOP 10 Holiday Park & Motel, responded to this review

Wow Anna what a wonderfully kind review! Thank you so much for the feedback and I'll be sure to pass on your great comments to our staff. Hope to see you and your family again soon :)

Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

This has to be the best holiday camp we have ever been to.the team are friendly warm,the amenities are spotless and serviced all through the day.what a credit to the owners after years of camping here it hasnt disappointed.thank you .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gargoyles50
Sheryl M, Manager at Blue Lake TOP 10 Holiday Park & Motel, responded to this review

Thanks for the awesome review! We love hearing great feedback like this from our guests, look forward to seeing you again soon :)

Papamoa, Bay of Plenty, New Zealand
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We had a family get together over the weekend and we slept in the cabins. Our cabin for 4 adults and 3 children. The space was very small with a table sitting for 4. As it was a very wet weekend there was really nowhere to sit but on the beds. But all in all we had so much fun...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dianne M
Sheryl M, Manager at Blue Lake TOP 10 Holiday Park & Motel, responded to this review

Kia Ora Dianne we're happy to hear you enjoyed your time at the camp with us (despite the rain we had!). We hope to see you and your family again soon :)

Whakatane, New Zealand
Reviewed 1 week ago

We have stayed at the Blue Lake four times in the past year for a total of 12 nights, this was our fourth stay. Up to now we nothing but good things to say about the Blue Lake Top Ten, we were even considering arranging our booking for Easter this year (like we did last year). But not now, due...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lindsaydjohn
Sheryl M, Manager at Blue Lake TOP 10 Holiday Park & Motel, responded to this review

Hi Lindsay, thank you for taking the time to give us this feedback and we're very sorry to hear that your recent stay with us was less than satisfactory. I have spoken with the staff member that your wife spoke to and there seems to have been a misunderstanding on our behalf. You are correct, we do have a charge...

Reviewed 1 week ago

We camp at Blue Lake Top 10 when we want to put our boat on the beautiful lakes local to Rotorua. The staff are always very helpful with which pitch to have to accommodate the tent and boat. The facilities are always clean and the owners really friendly. The view from the campsite of Blue Lake is stunning. We love...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark D
Sheryl M, Manager at Blue Lake TOP 10 Holiday Park & Motel, responded to this review

Kia Ora Mark thanks for taking the time to share your awesome comments! The glow worms around the lake are certainly an unexpected treat for guests, we're glad to hear you have been to see them. Look forward to seeing you again next time :)

Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We had a great stay in the park. Our cabin was very well kept and the location was fantastic. The park facilities were very good with plenty of areas to cook and relax. Highly Recommend. We will definitely be back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeffcan1
Sheryl M, Manager at Blue Lake TOP 10 Holiday Park & Motel, responded to this review

Thanks for the review Jeff! It was a pleasure having your family stay with us last weekend and we're glad you enjoyed it. Look forward to seeing you again soon!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is the third time we've stayed here. It is very well run and always clean. Heaps of things for kids to do. The lake is right across the road. Great amenities. Only 2 aspects stopped it from being perfect: it was a bit expensive ($70 per night for our family of 4 for a non-powered tent site) and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Caren B
Sheryl M, Manager at Blue Lake TOP 10 Holiday Park & Motel, responded to this review

Thanks for the great review Caren! We do have pots/pans available for people if they ask at Reception, unfortunately we are not able to leave them in the communal facilities for people to use anymore as they were disappearing from the park too frequently. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon :)

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My wife and I stayed in this beautiful camp ground for several days with many of our friends. We were kept up until nearly 3am by some noisy campers and although the camp has security staff; nothing was done. Then when our group, at 1MINUTE PASS 10 was fronted by a very rude male staff member I could not believe...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We pitched our tent at the Blue Lake campsite and it was great. Really well looked after campsite with great amenities. Nice touches around the campsite with free sunscreen stations, spotless kitchens, clean toilets & showers. Kids had a ball riding around on their bikes, going on the bouncy pillow & using the karts. Would definitely recommend this campsite &...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah G
Sheryl M, Manager at Blue Lake TOP 10 Holiday Park & Motel, responded to this review

Kia Ora Sarah, thanks for taking the time to give us your great feedback! The sunscreen stations are a new feature this year and have definitely been a big hit with parents! Look forward to seeing you again next year :)

Whangarei, New Zealand
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Was a beautiful place to camp at. They had great facilities making it much easier. Blue lake is such a nice spot, with a lovely big lake. Will definately keep them in mind next time im down that way. Thanks Heaps!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank renee_hawkins
Sheryl M, Manager at Blue Lake TOP 10 Holiday Park & Motel, responded to this review

Cheers for the great review Renee! :) Look forward to seeing you next time.

90 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (73)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rotorua hotels
7.9 km away
Silver Fern Rotorua - Accommodation and Spa
5.7 km away
Solitaire Lodge
Solitaire Lodge
#25 of 93 in Rotorua
129 reviews
16.4 km away
Treetops Lodge
Treetops Lodge
#43 of 93 in Rotorua
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 km away
Rotorua Top 10 Holiday Park
8.1 km away
All Seasons Holiday Park Rotorua
10.4 km away
Cosy Cottage Thermal Holiday Park Rotorua
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Blue Lake TOP 10 Holiday Park enjoys a picturesque setting in the renowned lakes region of the Blue and Green Lakes of Rotorua. The Park is located only 8 kms from the centre of town and provides a full range of accommodation including Qualmark rated 4 star Motels, ensuite units, cabins and Motorhome sites. Camping is available. Enjoy a TOP 10 experience in a TOP location. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Blue Lake TOP 10 Holiday Park & Motel

Address: 723 Tarawera Road, Rotorua 3076, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Rotorua District > Rotorua
Price Range: $64 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Blue Lake TOP 10 Holiday Park & Motel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Blue Lake TOP 10 Holiday Park & Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Blue Lake TOP 10 Holiday Park & Motel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Gold Coast, Australia
5 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Blue Lake TOP 10 Holiday Park & Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“take everything for your stay from salt and pepper etc.”
 of 5 bubbles 268diannem, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Beautiful location”
 of 5 bubbles renee_hawkins, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Views, tranquillity, friendly and loads to do.”
 of 5 bubbles lisajhenderson, 16 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Recommend the Lake View Motel Units, great view and private on the deck.”
 of 5 bubbles goodarby, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I had a non-powered tent site framed by blooming flowers.”
 of 5 bubbles LaurieC591, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5