We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Regent of Rotorua

Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Regent of Rotorua
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,362 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Regent of Rotorua
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,263: English reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We ordered platters and had guests come in for an afternoon tea, wasn't a problem,They were really good, excellent service, liked the cider stocked really nice, shower really nice as was bath. Relaxing,Clean room and comfy bed, would stay again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 876haleyc
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great location with Eat Street right next door and walking distance to shops, restaurants and bars. Clean with nice products provided. The pool is small but heated. The decor is classy but the mineral pool could do with a facelift as it doesn't fit in with the glamour of the rest of the place. Service is good. There are pool...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Loca_Melbourne
RegentGM, General Manager at Regent of Rotorua, responded to this review

Dear Loca_Melbourne, Thank you for taking the time to share your positive review. We are pleased that you found our location to be perfect along with the service from our team and the decor classy as well. We appreciate your feedback on the mineral pool and will take this on board. Thank you once again and we wish you all...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The service was very good. The cleanliness of the room was poor (dirty, dusty, towels and other items from previous guests behind bath). The bed was terrible - bad partner disturbance - and I believe it was queen - not a king as advertised with the room.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 698jennig
RegentGM, General Manager at Regent of Rotorua, responded to this review

Dear 698jennig, We are pleased that you found the service form our team to be very good however we are disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your bed and that the room was not serviced to our usual high standards. Please be assured that this has been addressed with our team and we apologise for your less than...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room I stayed in was warm, clean, the service was friendly. The bed was very comfy and quiet, so I had an uninterrupted sleep. The location is great. My husband and I didn't need to drive anywhere for dining. We would stay again and would recommend to friends and family.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank E1752BMsarahl
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel I would suggest to stay the facility given like 5* and the rooms are so comfortable provided all the requirement you need. Very clean and spot less, I stayed 3 days and it was very reliable service I get from staff's. The hotel was in a right location you can reach like walking distance. All the restaurant's and...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 708chandrakantg
RegentGM, General Manager at Regent of Rotorua, responded to this review

Dear 708chandrakantg, Thank you for sharing your wonderful comments. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your overall experience and that our team were able to go the extra mile for you during your stay. We are also delighted that your room was comfortable and our location perfect. We appreciate your positive endorsement and wish you all the very best...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Room was very comfortable twin beds. Big, roomy main room, decent bathroom. Excellent staff, great meals and great all-round service. Close proximity to Eat Streat (a treat to be enjoyed). On Thursday night there was a night market with very good food stalls, trinket sellers, etc. A very nice and completely unexpected surprise. Went for an evening cruise. Wharf is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Don M
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I have stayed there a number of times & it is very consistent. The staff are great, the location is great, the rooms are tidy & clean. I had a issue with the bed this time, I think it was past the use by date, I spoke to the staff about it & I'm sure that they will sort it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brett H
RegentGM, General Manager at Regent of Rotorua, responded to this review

Dear Brett H, Thank you for taking the time to share your positive review. We appreciate your continued support and are delighted that we offer a great experience consistently and our location and team are great. We will definitely address the issue with the bed that you mentioned and look forward to welcoming you back next time you are in...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great location. Excellent service, wonderfull staff. The guy at the reception was very kind and enthusiastic. They made us feel so welcomed. Their activity sugestions were totally adequate. Very confortable room. Breakfast was delicious!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mia10T
RegentGM, General Manager at Regent of Rotorua, responded to this review

Dear Mia10T, Thank you for your wonderful comments and taking the time to share your positive review. We are pleased that you were made to feel welcome and that our team were excellent and able to offer some fantastic recommendations during your stay. We are also delighted that your breakfast was delicious and room comfortable. Thank you once again and...

Lake Geneva, WI
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Terrific place to stay while visiting the Rotorua area. Lovely suites are outfitted with everything a traveler needs! Great restaurant and attentive staff complete the package. We were 2 couples traveling throughout New Zealand and we all agreed that this was the nicest place we stayed in during the 2 week trip.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank augiemom
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

nice place. had some issues with air con and tv wouldn't operate. these were attended to promptly by great staff. Not sure why you have cable tv but no access to movies even if we wanted to pay for movies. otherwise it is a place I would recommend.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank d92016
RegentGM, General Manager at Regent of Rotorua, responded to this review

Dear d92016, We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate your positive endorsement. We are also happy that the team were able to address your concerns promptly. Although we have two movie channels available on SKY tv in all our rooms we also have a large selection of DVD's available from reception which are free of...

440 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (415)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (114)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (18)
Viewed
Dining (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (34)
Viewed
Other (176)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (6)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rotorua hotels
0.5 km away
Quest Rotorua Central
Quest Rotorua Central
#1 of 92 in Rotorua
683 reviews
2.2 km away
Silver Fern Rotorua - Accommodation and Spa
0.1 km away
Novotel Rotorua Lakeside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Millennium Hotel Rotorua
0.4 km away
Princes Gate Hotel
Princes Gate Hotel
#34 of 92 in Rotorua
758 reviews
2.5 km away
Regal Palms 5 Star City Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Regent Room
Regent Room
Cuisines: European, New Zealand, International, Contemporary
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Regent of Rotorua Boutique Hotel redefines modern hospitality with a visionary blend of classic design, luxurious facilities and bespoke service. Our philosophy is to marry personalized, intuitive service with divine rooms and suites, stunning surroundings and a smart, relaxed atmosphere. Perfectly located in the heart of Rotorua within walking distance of the eating & shopping precinct, the lakefront, government gardens and the convention centres. The Hotel offers 35 guest rooms, restaurant & bar, outdoor heated pool, natural mineral pool, mini gym, spa services, meeting rooms, unlimited free WiFi & laundry services. Our award winning restaurant can cater for up to 70 guests banquet style and meetings can be held in a choice of 3 rooms from 21sqm up to 200sqm ... more   less 

Additional Information about Regent of Rotorua

Address: 1191 Pukaki Street, Rotorua 3010, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Rotorua District > Rotorua
Price Range: $189 - $318 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Regent of Rotorua 4.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Regent of Rotorua reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regent Of Rotorua Hotel Rotorua
Regent Rotorua
Rotorua Regent
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Rotorua
#4 Romantic Hotel in Rotorua
#4 Family Hotel in Rotorua
#7 Spa Hotel in Rotorua
#7 Luxury Hotel in Rotorua
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Regent of Rotorua staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Perth, Australia
over a year ago
chicago IL
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Regent of Rotorua staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“avoid rooms 15-16 or any ground floor room really.”
171ashleep, 14 May 2017 | Read review
“ask for second floor for more privacy?”
Brian_NVA, 4 May 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on eastern side were very quiet.”
donmO3948PK, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“They have ground or 1st floor rooms”
boggle103, 2 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Several rooms open into the car park, try to avoid these.”
FandDD, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Booking.com
* /night
View Deal
Hotwire.com
Travelocity
Agoda.com
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates