We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Peppers on the Point - Lake Rotorua

Show Prices
#31 of 93 Hotels in Rotorua
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Peppers on the Point - Lake Rotorua
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

118 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Peppers on the Point - Lake Rotorua
See the most recent reviews
Showing 109: English reviews
Reviewed 6 March 2016 via mobile

We have just returned from our honeymoon tour. We only stayed here for 1 night and it's a shame we couldn't stay here any longer. The room was enormous and absolutely gorgeous with views out onto the lake. The bathroom was the size of most normal hotel rooms. The breakfast was beautiful and the staff very friendly. Would higher recommend...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adam W
214KPR, General Manager at Peppers on the Point - Lake Rotorua, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with Peppers on the Point Rotorua. We appreciate your feedback and thank you for mentioning our excellent staff. We look forward to welcoming you back

London
Reviewed 23 February 2016

We needed to find somewhere in Rotorua for C's belated birthday and to take our hosts from Lake Tarawera out to say thank you so we asked another local foodie and he recommended Peppers on the Point. Great choice! Wonderful atmosphere, great food, impeccable service...what more can I say. It was a set menu but with great seafood chowder, venison,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GabbyStaples
214KPR, General Manager at Peppers on the Point - Lake Rotorua, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with Peppers on the Point Lake Rotorua. I am pleased to know how much you enjoyed our Award Winning Restaurant. We appreciate you mentioning our friendly staff and look forward to welcoming you again. Thank you for sharing your experience

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 17 February 2016

Rotorua is an outdoor playground; you go to be outside. In-town accommodations, however, left us a bit cold. Most were "motor lodge" type, renovated no doubt to a modern standard, but sharing real estate with car lots and shopping centers. Only 5 minutes away from the fray, however, was Peppers on the Point. Car necessary, but all the better to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Live2Leave
214KPR, General Manager at Peppers on the Point - Lake Rotorua, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with Peppers on the Point Lake Rotorua. It is good to know how much you enjoyed your time here with us. We appreciate you sharing your experience and thank you for making special mention of Barbara, we will ensure she is appropriately recognised. We look forward to welcoming you back, and thank you for...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 7 February 2016

Great location with 180 degree lake view, large villas, excellent personal service, very attention to details! Walk down the stairs to the beach where you can swim with black swans. Close drive to all activities, we love it!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Davidwubrisbane
214KPR, General Manager at Peppers on the Point - Lake Rotorua, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with Peppers on the Point Lake Rotorua. We appreciate your feedback and thank you for sharing your experience

Cambridge, Ontario
Reviewed 31 January 2016

The location of this lodge and quality of the property is outstanding! We stayed in one of the lake cottages and it hasn't disappointed. Beautiful views, small kitchen with hot plate, microwave, fridge and to our surprise a washer and dryer. The property is so wonderful we hit a grocery store, bought provisions for an easy dinner and enjoying the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John W
214KPR, General Manager at Peppers on the Point - Lake Rotorua, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with Peppers on the Point Lake Rotorua. Pleased to know how much you enjoyed a comfortable and relaxing time here with us. We appreciate you sharing your experience and look forward to welcoming you back.

sao paulo, brazil
Reviewed 25 January 2016

The property is gorgeous and extremelly well kept. It is located just next to the lake; unbeatable view. Villas are large, well appointed and confortable. Good wi-fi connection. Very bad breakfast. In our first day they did not offer breakfast at all, since they have a private party the night before; pretty weird. Although the staff tried hard to help,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank acukiert
214KPR, General Manager at Peppers on the Point - Lake Rotorua, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with Peppers on the Point Lake Rotorua. It is disappointing to read of your experience in the restaurant and I apologise that we did not get this right for you. We appreciate your feedback and thank you for sharing your experience

California
Reviewed 17 January 2016

The villa was fantastic with all the amenities we expected. The kids especially liked the elevator between the floors. And the walk to the lakefront was also wonderful. The breakfast was delicious and service was prompt.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aaftab
214KPR, General Manager at Peppers on the Point - Lake Rotorua, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with Peppers on the Point Lake Rotorua. It is good to know how much you and your family enjoyed your time here with us. We appreciate you sharing your experience and thank you for mentioning our friendly and helpful staff. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Anchorage, Alaska
Reviewed 13 January 2016

This estate, because that is what it is, is beautiful. The views could be sold as post cards. The room we stayed in was absolutely luxurious. The bathroom was larger than most regular hotel rooms. We have no complaints about this hotel at all, our issue lies with the service. We were surprised at how unfriendly and unhelpful the staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank logan15ryan
214KPR, General Manager at Peppers on the Point - Lake Rotorua, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with Peppers on the Point Lake Rotorua. It is disappointing to read of your experience with the service and I apologise that we did not get this right for you. We appreciate your feedback and thank you for sharing your experience.

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 12 January 2016

We have just spent 2 nights at this wonderfully opulent accommodation. On arrival we were greeted and happy to be informed would be staying in the private cottage with balcony spa. Didn't matter the weather was not the best, the staff and accommodation were great.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lizzyb2016
214KPR, General Manager at Peppers on the Point - Lake Rotorua, responded to this review

Thank you and all the best for wherever you may venture next!

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 January 2016

We stayed here overnight on our road trip. Its in the heart of a residential area an it is probably the last thing you are expecting to see at the end of the road! As you drive through the gates you are completely swept away with its beauty. We had a fabulous room overlooking the lake with the most breathtaking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dawn L
214KPR, General Manager at Peppers on the Point - Lake Rotorua, responded to this review

Wonderful and yes once you come through our gates you enter another world :)

98 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (56)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rotorua hotels
7.3 km away
Hamurana Lodge
Hamurana Lodge
#12 of 93 in Rotorua
380 reviews
14.5 km away
Treetops Lodge
Treetops Lodge
#41 of 93 in Rotorua
161 reviews
15.0 km away
Solitaire Lodge
Solitaire Lodge
#21 of 93 in Rotorua
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 km away
Silver Fern Rotorua - Accommodation and Spa
5.7 km away
Regal Palms 5 Star City Resort
3.2 km away
Regent of Rotorua
Regent of Rotorua
#7 of 93 in Rotorua
1,178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
5 Star Exclusive luxury lodge surrounded by the sparkling waters of Lake Rotorua. Peppers on the Point offers guests the opportunity to experience the rich culture and geothermal wonders of Rotorua or simply relax and enjoy the tranquility of the stunning location. Once a Maori Pa site, the property is steeped in local history - of ancient battles, love and life - and looks out towards the historic Mokoia Island. The Lodge itself is a converted 1930's mansion filled with beautiful antiques and only 10 minutes from the heart of Rotorua. Linking into Rotorua's spa heritage we have our own therapeutic health and wellness treatment room and a small guest gym. Other facilities include a tennis court, private beach, native bush walks and jetty. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Peppers on the Point - Lake Rotorua

Address: 214 Kawaha Point Road, Rotorua 3010, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Rotorua District > Rotorua
Price Range: $627 - $1,342 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Peppers on the Point - Lake Rotorua 5*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Peppers on the Point - Lake Rotorua reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peppers On The Point - Lake Rotorua Hotel Rotorua
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in Rotorua
#25 Luxury Hotel in Rotorua
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Peppers on the Point - Lake Rotorua staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do not leave any lights on when you leave for the evening-”
 of 5 bubbles WindyCityGatorGirl, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in the Master Suite, but my favourite is still the Log Cabin.”
 of 5 bubbles , 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
“view over Mokoia Is. is best”
 of 5 bubbles Llinderose, 12 Aug 2016 | Read review
“A bit out of the main town centre but great spot”
 of 5 bubbles lizzyb2016, 11 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Private cottages over amazing views.”
 of 5 bubbles nj_traveller16, 27 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay