We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quest Rotorua Central

Travellers' Choice award winner
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quest Rotorua Central
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

673 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Quest Rotorua Central
See the most recent reviews
Showing 643: English reviews
Corbera de Llobregat, Spain
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Excellent 1 bedroom apartment with fully equipped kitchen, bathroom, laundry machine and dryer, plus jacuzzi tub in the balcony. Super-friendly staff, always smiling. Centrally located but about 2 Km from the lake. Big supermarket 500 metres away. We stayed two nights and this was hands down our preferred lodging in our 1-month trip around NZ.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank homedelsac
Colin M, Owner at Quest Rotorua Central, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We are so pleased you had a great time with us here. It is lovey to read we were your preferred option after your travels around NZ! We will have great delight in sharing this with the team. Thank you again. Kind regards Lisa MacPhee Franchise Director

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights. The hotel was very gracious to offer us a free room upgrade (with jacuzzi) after learning that my wife & I are travelling on our honeymoon. Paul, the receptionist who served us when we checked in, was also very courteous and informative. He informed of the spoilt elevator prior to check-in & offered to carry our...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Yuanqi T
Colin M, Owner at Quest Rotorua Central, responded to this review

Dear Yuanqi T We are thrilled that you had a great Honeymoon stay with us and thank you for recognising the service received from Paul. We trust that you will have a great time in New Zealand and we shall look forward to seeing you back for your future wedding anniversaries! Best wishes for a prosperous and happy marriage. Kind...

Bergen, Norway
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This i a great place centrally located in Rotorua. Before arrival we were advised that the elevator had broken down and were given the option to move to another accommodation, but decided to try it out. I think it's a very good service that they notify in advance (we have experienced the opposite) and they also had people there to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Thomas1406
Colin M, Owner at Quest Rotorua Central, responded to this review

Hi Thomas1406 We appreciate your 5 star feedback and glad that you had a great stay. Our lift breakdown has been unfortunate, but we feel informing guests prior to arrival, where possible, is the best option to allow guests to determine whether they stay or not. We are pleased that you did stay and had a great time in Rotorua....

Lexington, Massachusetts
Reviewed 23 March 2017

We were lucky to find this place. It is in town and away from the sulphur smell which other places don't mention (we bailed on smelly place on a noisy street). The modern apartment was immaculate, well appointed, quiet and had a washer/dryer and A/C. It even had a hot tub ready to go but we didn't use it. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LaraK15
Colin M, Owner at Quest Rotorua Central, responded to this review

Dear Lara, Thank you for your time in posting your review online. We are so pleased you found us and were looked after by our team. Our CBD location is great for proximity to Cafes, Restaurants and Supermarkets. Hopefully we can welcome you back to Rotorua in the near future, for some more exploration of our lovely city! Kind regards...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 22 March 2017

As a solo traveller to New Zealand I recently had the misfortune to break my foot while sightseeing in Rotorua requiring ambulance transport to the Rotorua ED. However, I also had the great fortune to be staying at Quest Rotorua Central at the time. Colin and Denis went out of their way to make the rest of my stay as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travel754
Colin M, Owner at Quest Rotorua Central, responded to this review

Dear Nicole, Thank you for your comments posted on Trip Advisor, we really appreciate your feedback. We were so upset for you, breaking your foot in the Redwoods. You were just at the start of your NZ holiday so we really felt for you! Anything we could do to make life somewhat easier for you was really our pleasure. We...

Erin_leigh79
Reviewed 21 March 2017

I'll give a very honest and unbiased review here with all things considered. Please see my many TripAdvisor reviews for good reads on my travel experiences! https://www.tripadvisor.com/members/Erin_leigh79 Hubby and I stayed two nights here in Rotorua at Quest. Check-in was good and the two girls at reception were very sweet, professional, and helpful. They almost gave us too much info...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Erin_leigh79
Colin M, Owner at Quest Rotorua Central, responded to this review

Dear Erin, Thank you for your comprehensive review, this is appreciated. It is lovely to read that the team looked after you during your stay and you enjoyed the location and facilities of the apartment. Sorry to hear Rotorua's sulphur effected you so strongly, it is very rare that we experience any sulphur odour in the CBD, usually closer to...

Twintravler
Reviewed 21 March 2017 via mobile

The room and balcony were large. We really liked that the room had a washer and dryer. We had gotten dirtier than we expected. The elevator was broken but they we very apologetic and carried our bags up. We prefer to take stairs anyway. The location was perfect and the staff helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Twintravler
Colin M, Owner at Quest Rotorua Central, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. All our Apartments offer a Washing Machine and separate Dryer, so I'm pleased those facilities came in handy! Thank you for your understanding with our Lift being out of order during your stay, this is appreciated so much. We wish you all the best with the rest...

Falkirk District, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 March 2017

We stayed 2 nights in February. The accommodation was very well thought out with fixtures and fittings of a high quality. We found the location excellent. We didn't have to take the car out of the garage throughout our stay. Attractions are within walking distance or others such as white water rafting and Hangi provide complementary transport. The parking bays...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank susan m
Colin M, Owner at Quest Rotorua Central, responded to this review

Dear Susan, We appreciate you taking the time to post your thorough review. It is lovely to read that you enjoyed your time in Rotorua and found the location suited your needs. All our team are here to help and we have a dedicated Duty Manager on site 24hours a day to assist with any guest requirements. We like to...

Mandurah, Australia
Reviewed 14 March 2017

Stayed here with my husband late February it was a great choice as it's very central, walking distance to shops & restaurants. Rooms are a good size. Kitchen had everything we needed. Bed was comfy. Very friendly staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Muffinjoy
Colin M, Owner at Quest Rotorua Central, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and the comments you have made. We appreciate this. Hope you enjoyed the rest of your travels! Kind regards Lisa MacPhee

Regina, Canada
Reviewed 13 March 2017

This is a very nice hotel, rooms are average size not huge, but clean and beds very comfortable. Staff here are extremely friendly and go out of their way to help you with tours, restaurant suggestions and sights to see. They greeted us with a smile every time we came in and left the hotel. The covered parking is very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PatMcKenzie
Colin M, Manager at Quest Rotorua Central, responded to this review

Dear PatMcKenzie, Thank you taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay in Rotorua. While our car park bays are a standard 2.5 meters wide, it does become a bit tricky with some larger vehicles such as estate cars and SUV's. Glad our team was able to provide an...

179 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (144)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (58)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (60)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rotorua hotels
1.7 km away
Silver Fern Rotorua - Accommodation and Spa
0.6 km away
Novotel Rotorua Lakeside
2.5 km away
Holiday Inn Rotorua
Holiday Inn Rotorua
#18 of 93 in Rotorua
796 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Millennium Hotel Rotorua
1.6 km away
Sport of Kings Motel
Sport of Kings Motel
#2 of 93 in Rotorua
1,204 reviews
1.5 km away
Arista of Rotorua
Arista of Rotorua
#3 of 93 in Rotorua
844 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
  • Breakfast Available
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Quest Rotorua Central opened in November 2012 and is conveniently positioned in the heart of Rotorua's CBD. Centrally located to enjoy local restaurants and bars, shops and activities we are 550m to the Polynesian Spa and about 1km to the Lakefront. All apartments are self-contained with laundry and kitchen facilities including hobs, dishwashers, microwaves / ovens and fridges. The Executive Apartments boast a private balcony and relaxing Hot Tub- ideal to soak in after a day of adventure. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quest Rotorua Central

Address: 1192 Hinemoa Street, Rotorua 3010, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Rotorua District > Rotorua
Price Range: $171 - $261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Quest Rotorua Central 4.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quest Rotorua Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Rotorua
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quest Rotorua Central staff and other travellers.
16 questions
Ask a question
Christiana, Tennessee
11 days ago
Auckland, New Zealand
24 days ago
Torrance, California
Louisville, Kentucky

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from Quest Rotorua Central staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“book a car park before you arrive, as parking is scarce in the area.”
punjadeepapatricia, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Room 201 is the pick of the rooms! Corner apartment with spa on the Balcony!”
LUXE_Aus, 6 Apr 2017 | Read review
“I'm a very light sleeper. No problem being next to an elevator or facing the front. Very quiet.”
LaraK15, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Some rooms may have a spa”
Kenya_J121, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Our room 201 - did get some lift noise and people noise entering/exiting lift”
585annef, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5