We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers: Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
We chose this motel due to its proximity to town and what seemed to be a reasonable price for Rotorua. It was also rated 4 stars so we thought that sounded good. We wonder how this motel got its rating- maybe having both mineral pools...More
1 Thank silverthreads101
Response from Yue S, Owner at Union Victoria MotelResponded 1 week ago
You wonder why we are four stars? as you mentioned-" Our room was quite spacious and it also had a separate kitchen with both a stove and a microwave which was good to have for our three night stay. The bed was comfortable and...More
This motel is very old and very much in need of refurbishing. The rooms looked and felt dirty due to the age. The tap fixtures were rusty and the overall appearance was terrible. We wanted to leave but couldn’t because the owner demanded payment as...More
This accomodation is very run down and the place and fittings, curtains, kitchen utensils, furniture etc need to be replaced. It feels as though nothing much had been done to update the place since the seventies, although the carpet was new. The photos on their...More
Our room was dirty, smelly with laundry and cigarette box right outside, staff were rude. Motel rundown. Really unimpressed but cdnt leave as staff refused to refund our 50% deposit. Location good but just not worth it for us.More
Response from Yue S, Owner at Union Victoria MotelResponded 25 July 2017
We never take 50% deposit, and I can not remember anybody asked for 50% deposit back. We do not have a cigarette box outside, we only have a small ashtray on the table out of the door. Our staffs are all very friendly.
Great location, walking distance to the shopping centre (opposite the road). Specious room with slightly old fashion internal fittings. The outdoor pool was great fun and three mineral/spa pool was a plus for relax.