We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Cosy Cottage Thermal Holiday Park Rotorua

    67 Whittaker Road, Rotorua 3040, New Zealand
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    29/10/201730/10/2017
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
     2 people are viewing this hotel
    USD 62*
    USD 52*
    SAVE USD 10
    USD 60*
    USD 60*
    Traveller (44)
    Room & Suite (17)
    Pool & Beach (7)
    Overview
    • Excellent42%
    • Very good35%
    • Average13%
    • Poor6%
    • Terrible4%
    Travellers talk about
    “steam oven” (27 reviews)
    “hot water beach” (21 reviews)
    “boiling mud” (10 reviews)
    Wifi
    Free Parking
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Airport Transportation
    Family Rooms
    Kitchenette
    Concierge
    Pets Allowed
    Spa
    Self-Serve Laundry
    2.5 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    29 Oct.30 Oct.
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      USD 52
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      USD 60
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      USD 60
      View Deal
    View all 11 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (269)
    There are newer reviews for Cosy Cottage Thermal Holiday Park Rotorua
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    • More languages

    11 - 15 of 254 reviews

    Reviewed 30 July 2017 via mobile

    What a great little find. We were in a campervan, and it was cold so at this time of year would recommend an indoor option. There are three different temperature spas. We were lucky and spent an hour between them and were only joined by...More

    Thank Dearmans
    Reviewed 26 July 2017

    We stayed here during the Lions Tour and the camp ground was full of supporters which was good. We stayed in our hired camper van and the powered pitch was flat. It was only a short walk to the shower block. Showers were ok. They...More

    1  Thank Suzanne K
    Response from CosyCottage67, Front Office Manager at Cosy Cottage Thermal Holiday Park RotoruaResponded 28 July 2017

    I am pleased you enjoyed our pools and thermal area. We would love you to come back again and experience our hot water beach, hangi oven etc.

    Reviewed 19 July 2017

    Enjoyed our stay here. Our room was presented as expected and the steam oven was great. Our kids enjoyed digging on the hot water beach. And the hot pools were great. Small maintenance issues with our room - lights that didn't work, doors that didn't...More

    Thank JoseReader
    Response from CosyCottage67, Front Office Manager at Cosy Cottage Thermal Holiday Park RotoruaResponded 22 July 2017

    Thank you for your feedback. It is important to us. Our maintenance staff will look into these issues.

    Reviewed 18 July 2017 via mobile

    Great site with good facilities, hot showers, great camp kitchen with the addition of the thermal hangi (shame we weren't staying longer as we didn't get a chance to use it). The thermal pools were awesome 2x different heats (couldn't get in the hotter one!!!...More

    Thank Emma J
    Response from CosyCottage67, Front Office Manager at Cosy Cottage Thermal Holiday Park RotoruaResponded 22 July 2017

    Thank you for your review. Hopefully, you can stay again with us and experience our hangi oven.

    Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

    Me and a friend spent 2 nights here. The camp was very full due to it being a rugby weekend. The cost i expect was escolated for the above reason i expect. We stayed in a Cabin which wad basic but adequate for our purposes....More

    Thank Pofnz
    Response from CosyCottage67, Front Office Manager at Cosy Cottage Thermal Holiday Park RotoruaResponded 17 July 2017

    I am pleased you found the economy Cabin adequate. Thanks for taking the time to post your comments.

    Quest Rotorua Central
    721 reviews
    #1 of 92 hotels in Rotorua
     
    Cleveland Thermal Motel
    597 reviews
    #14 of 92 hotels in Rotorua
     
    Bella Vista Motel
    264 reviews
    #24 of 92 hotels in Rotorua
     
    Novotel Rotorua Lakeside
    2,526 reviews
    #20 of 92 hotels in Rotorua
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Spa
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Airport Transportation
    • Concierge
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Room amenities
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Microwave
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Spa
    • Heated pool
    • Outdoor pool
    Details
    • Price range
    • USD 52 - USD 94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Hotel Style
    • #1 Best Value Hotel in Rotorua
    • #4 Top resorts Hotel in Rotorua
    • #14 Spa Hotel in Rotorua
    • Room types
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Family Rooms ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 90
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Cosy Cottage Thermal Holiday Park Rotorua reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • New Zealand >
    • North Island >
    • Bay of Plenty Region >
    • Rotorua District >
    • Rotorua
    • Also Known As
    • Cosy Cottage International Holiday Park Hotel Rotorua ,
    • Cosy Hotel Rotorua
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (44)
    Room & Suite (17)
    Pool & Beach (7)
    Dining (5)
    Hotel & Grounds (51)
    Bathroom (5)
    Family and Play Areas (2)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
    Nearby
    Cleveland Thermal Motel
    597 reviews
    .43 km away
     
    Bella Vista Motel
    264 reviews
    .41 km away
     
    Quest Rotorua Central
    721 reviews
    1.44 km away
     
    Novotel Rotorua Lakeside
    2,526 reviews
    .90 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Pizzeria Imperfetto
    258 reviews
    1.04 km away
    Atticus Finch
    818 reviews
    1.02 km away
    Picnic Cafe
    553 reviews
    .95 km away
    Indian Star Tandoori Restaurant
    1,304 reviews
    1.04 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Lake Rotorua
    869 reviews
    .82 km away
    Kuirau Park
    789 reviews
    .37 km away
    Eat Street
    578 reviews
    1.04 km away
    St. Faith's Anglican Church
    212 reviews
    .43 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Lilian L
    5 September 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from CharetMelbourne | Reviewed this property |
    Not sure, we had a camper van.
    0
    Votes
    Janet R
    2 September 2015|
    Answer
    Response from CosyCottage67 | Property representative |
    Hello, Thank you for your inquiry. Yes we can book your experience here and picks up are around 4.30 or 5pm. They drop off around 8pm. Kind regards Clare
    0
    Votes
    Jennifer R
    2 December 2014|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from tassiestourers | Reviewed this property |
    Nothing closer than the town, 20-25 Mon walk, $20 cab fare.. They're are closer parks.
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "We selected the room for couples but it also had a bunk bed so could fit up to 4 people."
    Read review
    "No views or sunny cabins."
    Read review
    "every room is good, ask the owners to show you the amenities, they are accessible from every room"
    Read review
    "If you want to use wifi ask for a room closer to the reception."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing