We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
03/09/2017 04/09/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Holiday Inn Rotorua

    10 Tryon Street, Rotorua 3201, New Zealand
    Hotel website
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    03/09/2017 04/09/2017
    Savings alert: 23% below average rate

    The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 120/night.

    We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

    USD 98*
    USD 93*
    SAVE USD 5
    USD 94*
    USD 94*
    Traveller (234)
    Room & Suite (101)
    Dining (30)
    Overview
    • Excellent27%
    • Very good48%
    • Average20%
    • Poor4%
    • Terrible1%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast Buffet
    Air Conditioning
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    Suites
    Bar/Lounge
    Fitness centre
    Concierge
    Spa
    Wheelchair Access
    Business Centre
    Dry Cleaning
    Self-Serve Laundry
    Shuttle Bus Service
    4.5 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Holiday Inn Rotorua
    Special Offer: Book Direct and Save
    Hotel deals
    Deals (68)
    3 Sep.4 Sep.
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Standard Room, Non Smoking - Advance Purchase Offers (Free WiFi)
      USD 98USD 93
      View Deal
    • Standard Room
      USD 94
      View Deal
    • 1 QUEEN WC ACCESSIBLE NONSMOKING
      USD 94
      View Deal
    More deals for this hotel
    • Standard Room, Non Smoking - Advance Purchase Offers (Free WiFi)
      USD 93
      View Deal
    • 1 QUEEN WC ACCESSIBLE NONSMOKING
      USD 94
      View Deal
    • STANDARD ROOM NONSMOKING
      USD 94
      View Deal
    • STANDARD TWIN 2 SGL BD 2 PERS NONSMOKING
      USD 94
      View Deal
    • STANDARD TWIN NONSMOKING
      USD 94
      View Deal
    • Standard Room
      USD 94
      View Deal
    • Standard Room - Non-refundable
      USD 94
      View Deal
    • Standard Room, Non Smoking - Advance Purchase Offers
      USD 94
      View Deal
    • Standard Room, Non Smoking - Advance Purchase Offers
      USD 94
      View Deal
    • Standard Room, Non Smoking - Advance Purchase Offers
      USD 94
      View Deal
    Collapse room deals
    View more room deals
    Showing room deals 1 - of 68
    Regal Palms 5 Star City Resort
    470 reviews
    #6 of 92 hotels in Rotorua
     
    Distinction Rotorua Hotel & Conference Centre
    425 reviews
    #31 of 92 hotels in Rotorua
     
    Silver Fern Rotorua - Accommodation and Spa
    995 reviews
    #5 of 92 hotels in Rotorua
     
    Quest Rotorua Central
    709 reviews
    #1 of 92 hotels in Rotorua
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (848)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    • More languages
    There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Rotorua
    See the most recent reviews

    121 - 125 of 789 reviews

    Reviewed 29 January 2017

    Friendly service from staff at this hotel, they helped me with advice and directions. Rooms were comfortable and clean with low level of noise, a bonus when situated across from the lifts. Shuttle bus to town and Te Puia was really useful and needed in...More

    Thank Pilchimon
    Response from Kent B, General Manager at Holiday Inn RotoruaResponded 1 February 2017

    Dear Pilchimon, Thank you for choosing to stay with Holiday Inn Rotorua. It is good to know how much you enjoyed your time here with us, and thank you for mentioning our friendly staff. We appreciate you sharing your experience and look forward to welcoming...More

    Reviewed 27 January 2017

    Compared to some Holiday Inns we've stayed in, this was of a high standard, clean, good sized rooms, service good as well. It's about a ten minute drive into the town centre, but the hotel's free shuttle service sorts this if, like us, you don't...More

    Thank JohnOzCovUK
    Response from Kent B, General Manager at Holiday Inn RotoruaResponded 1 February 2017

    Dear JohnOzCovUK, Thank you for choosing to stay with Holiday Inn Rotorua. Pleased to know you enjoyed your time here with us. We appreciate you sharing your experience and look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards, Kent Breeze General Manager

    Reviewed 26 January 2017

    Clean comfortable and good amenities. Great staff eager to help. Our room had a big window view of thermals which was great. Only quibble was tv mounted too low and off to onside of beds. It was also a short walk from a living village.More

    Thank tim12416
    Response from Kent B, General Manager at Holiday Inn RotoruaResponded 1 February 2017

    Dear tim12416, Thank you for choosing to stay with Holiday Inn Rotorua. Pleased to know how much you enjoyed your time here with us. We appreciate you mentioning our helpful staff and thank you for sharing your experience. We look forward to welcoming you back....More

    Reviewed 26 January 2017

    With the price we paid $352pn for a Deluxe room we were very disappointed. The room was tidy but tired and did not have the things we expected of a deluxe room. No mini bar, no in room safe, no ice compartment in the fridge,...More

    1  Thank Robert L
    Response from Kent B, General Manager at Holiday Inn RotoruaResponded 1 February 2017

    Dear Robert L, Thank you for choosing to stay with Holiday Inn Rotorua. It is good to know that you had a comfortable stay here with us, and your feedback is appreciated. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We appreciate you...More

    Reviewed 22 January 2017 via mobile

    A typical clean, modern, sterile hotel with good internet (free for IHG members) and facilities. Just off main road into town so it's quite and there is plenty of free parking. We did not eat in the hotel but drove the 2.5km to downtown and...More

    Thank E8887TZmartinp
    Response from Kent B, General Manager at Holiday Inn RotoruaResponded 24 January 2017

    Dear E8887TZmartinp, Thank you for choosing to stay with Holiday Inn Rotorua. Good to know you enjoyed your time here with us. We appreciate you sharing your experience and look forward to welcoming you again. Kind regards, Kent Breeze General Manager

    Regal Palms 5 Star City Resort
    470 reviews
    #6 of 92 hotels in Rotorua
     
    Distinction Rotorua Hotel & Conference Centre
    425 reviews
    #31 of 92 hotels in Rotorua
     
    Silver Fern Rotorua - Accommodation and Spa
    995 reviews
    #5 of 92 hotels in Rotorua
     
    Quest Rotorua Central
    709 reviews
    #1 of 92 hotels in Rotorua
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    GreenLeadersBronze level
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Pool
    • Room Service
    • Restaurant
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Spa
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Room Service
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Shuttle Bus Service
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Laundry Service
    • Concierge
    • Banquet Room
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Conference Facilities
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Spa
    • Hot Tub
    Details
    • Price range
    • USD 87 - USD 217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Hotel Style
    • #3 Green Hotel in Rotorua
    • #16 Luxury Hotel in Rotorua
    • #23 Family Hotel in Rotorua
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 203
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Rotorua reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • New Zealand >
    • North Island >
    • Bay of Plenty Region >
    • Rotorua District >
    • Rotorua
    • Also Known As
    • Holiday Inn Rotorua Hotel Rotorua ,
    • Heritage Hotel Rotorua ,
    • Rotorua Heritage Hotel
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (234)
    Room & Suite (101)
    Dining (30)
    Pool & Beach (10)
    Hotel & Grounds (124)
    Bathroom (34)
    Nearby
    Distinction Rotorua Hotel & Conference Centre
    425 reviews
    .35 km away
     
    Regal Palms 5 Star City Resort
    470 reviews
    .56 km away
     
    Silver Fern Rotorua - Accommodation and Spa
    995 reviews
    .87 km away
     
    Quest Rotorua Central
    709 reviews
    2.53 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Ciabatta Cafe and Bakery
    467 reviews
    1.18 km away
    Urbano Bistro
    809 reviews
    1.40 km away
    Chapmans Restaurant
    142 reviews
    .05 km away
    Mr Yakitori
    67 reviews
    .33 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Redwoods, Whakarewarewa Forest
    3,286 reviews
    1.40 km away
    Te Puia
    3,748 reviews
    .47 km away
    Whakarewarewa - The Living Maori Village
    1,718 reviews
    .26 km away
    Redwoods Treewalk
    363 reviews
    1.43 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    pandmg
    9 January 2017|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from Chris P | Reviewed this property |
    reservations@holidayinnrotorua co nz
    1
    Vote
    rajuldoctor
    12 December 2016|
    AnswerShow all 6 answers
    Response from pjf2015 | Reviewed this property |
    No microwave in the room
    0
    Votes
    dudeottawa
    26 October 2016|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from Kent B | Property representative |
    Hi Dudeottawa, thank you for your question, Our Outdoor spa pools are free to use, and are open from 0630 - 2230 daily. Generally they are kept about a temperature of 36 degrees centigrade, and the swimming pool ranges... More
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Find a different hotel!"
    Read review
    "Top floor over looking the geyser"
    Read review
    "Away from hot spring"
    Read review
    "For the love of peace - do NOT be near the pool!"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing