We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Millennium Hotel Rotorua

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Millennium Hotel Rotorua
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,075 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Millennium Hotel Rotorua
See the most recent reviews
Showing 968: English reviews
Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 9 July 2015

This is a pleasant hotel centred close to all the tourist attractions. It is handy to a bus terminus and in walking distance of many restaurants and bars. Staff are helpful and the hotel is warm throughout in these cold periods.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rodney B
Pipiana W, General Manager at Millennium Hotel Rotorua, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I'm pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and do hope to be able to welcome you back again some time in the near future.

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 7 July 2015

Terrible value. Rooms small and stuffy. Bed average. Paid for access to club which was a terrible waste of money. Internet in club $5 per 30 minutes even though we had paid $90 for one night in excess of room rate. Locked out of room before checkout next morning. Felt like service was amateur and hotel was looking to gouge...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Tra609
Pipiana W, General Manager at Millennium Hotel Rotorua, responded to this review

Dear Tra609. Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I was very disappointed to read your feedback, and would appreciate the opportunity to discuss this with you further. I welcome your phone call on 07 347 1234. The additional charge you paid for Club access gives you a child free floor, additional amenities in the room, complimentary...

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 5 July 2015

I was surprised about the hotel regarding its price and location. The hotel is very warm because of hot water heating goes all around the hotel, so very comfortable!! There is polynesian spa in front of the hotel and near museum, and walking distance to city centre. If there is a spring spa in the hotel, it will be very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jay K
Pipiana W, General Manager at Millennium Hotel Rotorua, responded to this review

Thank you Jay K for posting your review. I'm pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you and your family back one day soon.

Reviewed 30 June 2015 via mobile

The only reason my rating went up from a 2 to a 3 was the accommodating girl at reception who organised a late checkout of 11.30am at no additional cost. We were really disappointed by the state of the room. It looks nothing like the website. I initially thought we must be in the wrong room. It was worn out...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank becca898
Pipiana W, General Manager at Millennium Hotel Rotorua, responded to this review

Dear Rebecca Please accept my sincere apologies for the disappointment you felt with your stay. I would appreciate the opportunity to discuss this further with you and welcome a call from you on 07 3471234. The ground floor rooms and our final stage for refurbishment and I'm pleased to say this will be completed this year. I was also disappointed...

Louisiana
Reviewed 24 June 2015

Almost everything about our recent stay at Millenium Rotorua was awesome. I stayed for two nights with my sister to celebrate her birthday. Complimentary chocolates and a personalised discount voucher for the hotel beauty shop in the room was a nice surprise. We had reserved a twin queen room on the fourth floor overlooking the lake.The room had a ranch...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LonesomeAnnie
Pipiana W, General Manager at Millennium Hotel Rotorua, responded to this review

Dear Annie Thank you for taking the time to write following your stay. I'm delighted you and your sister enjoyed your stay at the hotel. My apologies your breakfast experience didn't compare with the rest of your stay. I have spoken with our Executive Chef and we've reminded the kitchen and restaurant staff of the expected standards when presenting a...

Papakura, New Zealand
Reviewed 10 June 2015

The room was bigger than the picture made it appear. The bed was huge and comfortable. Spare blankets were in the cupboard and the heater wasn't overly noisy. the room was very tidy and although the hotel isn't new, the room wasn't old. The staff are all really friendly and willing to help (because they want to, not just because...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank davidmW8655CR
Pipiana W, General Manager at Millennium Hotel Rotorua, responded to this review

Hi Davidm Thank you for your 5 star review and for taking the time to post your feedback. I'm pleased you enjoyed our new comfy beds,. I particularly enjoyed your review of our staff and that you could tell they were helpful because they wanted to be here. We have fantastic staff at the hotel and I appreciate having them...

Hastings, New Zealand
Reviewed 7 June 2015 via mobile

I had the 'pamper package', soak in the spa, followed by a 30 minute massage and 30 minute facial. My therapist was AMAZING (Caroline), I've never had a better massage. I came out feeling refreshed, energised and a few cms taller I think.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nz_sea_shell
Pipiana W, General Manager at Millennium Hotel Rotorua, responded to this review

Thank you for your 5 Star review. I am delighted you had an amazing experience at our Day Spa. We have a staff rewards programme and Catherine has been recognised because of your feedback about her massage. I do hope we can entice you back again one day soon.

Auckland
Reviewed 7 June 2015 via mobile

After reading other reviews my expectations were pretty low. Pleasantly surprised!!!! What a great place, excellent facilities, great value, beds to die for and the staff were all super friendly and helpful. Thanks millennium we had a great time!!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lyndamacnz
Pipiana W, General Manager at Millennium Hotel Rotorua, responded to this review

Dear Lynda I'm so pleased we exceeded your expectations. Thank you for taking the time to post your positive feedfback. We do hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back one day in the near future.

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 5 June 2015

We enjoy staying at this Hotel because the Staff are very friendly helpful people that do make a stay here relaxing, it is great place for a weekend escape. Children also catered for and made welcome. The Hotel has a very good location near to the CBD , plus Walking Tracks & Hot Pools We had not been back here...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ian D
Pipiana W, General Manager at Millennium Hotel Rotorua, responded to this review

Dear Ian D Thanks for posting your feedback following your stay. I always appreciate hearing from our return guests and I'm happy you liked the improvements we've put in place over the last year. I do hope you will consider us for your next family getaway. We look forward to welcoming you back then.

Reviewed 2 June 2015

We enjoyed our time at the Millenium hotel. It is a beautiful property. We had some small issues with getting directions to local sights, but asking a few more questions cleared it up. The breakfast buffet is great, and the hot tub was a favorite after days hiking around!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nick L
Pipiana W, General Manager at Millennium Hotel Rotorua, responded to this review

Dear Nick L Thank you for your feedback. I'm delighted you enjoyed your stay with us, despite some issues regarding directions - I'm glad this was cleared up for you. I do hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back one day in the near future.

230 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (178)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
View from Room (19)
Viewed
Other (86)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (52)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rotorua hotels
0.9 km away
Novotel Rotorua Lakeside
0.4 km away
Quest Rotorua Central
Quest Rotorua Central
#1 of 93 in Rotorua
596 reviews
0.2 km away
Sudima Hotel Lake Rotorua
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Holiday Inn Rotorua
Holiday Inn Rotorua
#18 of 93 in Rotorua
681 reviews
0.5 km away
Princes Gate Hotel
Princes Gate Hotel
#36 of 93 in Rotorua
664 reviews
1.6 km away
Silver Fern Rotorua - Accommodation and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Resort Hotel with unique architectural design, located across from Polynesian Spa, near shores of Lake Rotorua, government gardens & commercial center. Fantastic facilities including gymnasium, The Spa for Beauty & Massage, 2 free Spa pools and 2 private for-hire Spa pools, saunas, 15metre heated swimming pool, Cha Bar & Cafe Poolside, Bar Zazu, Restaurant Nikau, Magically Maori Hangi & Concert, Executive Club Floor with Club Lounge. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Millennium Hotel Rotorua

Address: Corner Eruera & Hinemaru Streets, Rotorua 3040, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Rotorua District > Rotorua
Price Range: $174 - $370 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Millennium Hotel Rotorua 4.5*
Number of rooms: 227
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Millennium Hotel Rotorua reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rotorua Millennium Hotel
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Rotorua
#18 Luxury Hotel in Rotorua
#18 Business Hotel in Rotorua
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Millennium Hotel Rotorua staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
4 days ago
Kingston, Ontario, Canada

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Millennium Hotel Rotorua staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“standard room was great would book the same again”
 of 5 bubbles stephenaH5280RQ, 10 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Private spa room was fantastic!”
 of 5 bubbles ranings, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Face the Polynesian Spa”
 of 5 bubbles 901patf, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“A view of Lake makes a hotel stay mesmerizing... The beds will having dreaming before you know it!”
 of 5 bubbles anamalie2016, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“awesome bed dan location”
 of 5 bubbles RezaS38, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay