We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Millennium Hotel Rotorua

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Millennium Hotel Rotorua
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,168 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Millennium Hotel Rotorua
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,054: English reviews
Northern Ireland
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We booked this hotel which had been reduced greatly on the internet and it had very little to commend it......large and dated foyer in a sort of empty way. The bed was comfortable but there was hardly a plug ...we had to unplug lights to charge the mobile...this is 2017 after all. The swimming pool looked good but of course...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RPRedman
Pipiana W, General Manager at Millennium Hotel Rotorua, responded to this review

Dear RPRedman. Please accept my sincere apologies you left the hotel feeling you'd had a less than average experience. Your comments are noted. I'm happy Jenny was able to make you feel a little more welcome.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I guess because of supply and demand on the dates I wanted, I ended up paying AU$300 for this place - which makes it ridiculously overpriced and a terrible value for money. The property is a bit dated and, although very clean, also very ordinary. It's what you would expect for accommodations on a mid-tier tour, In fact, there were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ckrallman
Pipiana W, General Manager at Millennium Hotel Rotorua, responded to this review

Dear Ckrallman, please accept my apologies that you have left our hotel disappointed at receiving only an average experience. We do strive every day to give our guests an outstanding service experience, but it seems we have failed in this instance. Your comments have been noted.

New Plymouth, New Zealand
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had two wonderful breakfasts with charming and helpful staff, thank you would highly recommend. Comfortable rooms and brilliant situation, beautiful pool, and great dining, we loved Rotorua and the millennium hotel is great

 Report
Helpful?
Thank keithandalexshannon
Pipiana W, General Manager at Millennium Hotel Rotorua, responded to this review

I was delighted to read you review and happy you had such a good stay with us. Thank you for your fabulous feedback - we do hope to be able to welcome you back to the hotel again in the very near future.

Hilton Head, South Carolina
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

In the heart of Rotorua near the spas, the lake, downtown and the park. Walking to most places is fine. Rooms are varied -- sister had one that was awesome, where mine was run of the mill US chain. While pleased, you could tell that they were used to people coming once and never returning.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bsum73
Pipiana W, General Manager at Millennium Hotel Rotorua, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. Your comments are noted. I do hope you enjoy the rest of your holiday in New Zealand.

Yorkshire
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed for 2 nights in a spacious pleasant room, well equipped & a very comfortable bed. Staff were friendly, welcoming (especially the charming concierge) & helpful. The hotel is conveniently located for walking to the town, restaurants & gardens.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sedateskier
Pipiana W, General Manager at Millennium Hotel Rotorua, responded to this review

Dear Sedateskier. I always enjoy reading excellent feedback regarding our staff - thank you for sharing. I'm delighted you enjoyed your stay with us.

Plymouth, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We booked in last minute and cannot fault anything. Pleasant room on ground floor.Comfy bed. Hotel easily situated to walk around Rotorua, museum (although closed) the gardens and town centre. Reception and bar staff helpful. Plenty of parking at hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David M
Pipiana W, General Manager at Millennium Hotel Rotorua, responded to this review

I'm delighted you had a great stay David M. We do hope you will consider us should you return to Rotorua. Thank you for your feedback.

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I had stayed at a Millennium Hotel chain some years ago and this one in Rotorua did not disappoint. Room was clean and bed was comfortable. Biggest drawcard was the location as it was situated at the heart of Rotorua and close to shops and restaurants. The spa and swimming pool was great. There was free 30 min wifi provided...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James S
Pipiana W, General Manager at Millennium Hotel Rotorua, responded to this review

Hi James S. Thank you so much for your feedback. We're happy you enjoyed your experience at our hotel.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I was in a Superior Lakeview Room on level 3 and there was no view of the lake, in fact, there was no view of anything as there were trees right outside. No problem with the room itself, it was clean and quiet but I wouldn't call it a "lake view" if it isn't. The facilities in the room are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CoffeePlease2003
Pipiana W, General Manager at Millennium Hotel Rotorua, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback. Your comments regarding the trees and the internet have been noted, with thanks.

Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I had an offsite meeting in Rotorua and returned to the hotel at 9.50pm. The restaurant closed was advertised as closing at 10 pm. We wanted a meal or at least something to eat. The reception staff said 24-hour room service menu was available but she would check with the restaurant. The restaurant manager(?) or chef came out and offered...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nan_Wehipeihana
Pipiana W, General Manager at Millennium Hotel Rotorua, responded to this review

I was pleased to read your review and that our Nikau staff were able to look after you so well. Thank you for sharing your positive experience on Trip Advisor. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel next time you're in Rotorua.

Wakefield, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Arrived early afternoon luckily our room was ready. The room was excellent with a view over Lake Rotorua. Plenty of room with a enormous bed and very good bathroom. Because the weather was atrocious we decided to have our evening meal in the bar. It seems all the hotel guests because the weather had decided to eat in the restaurant...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul C
Pipiana W, General Manager at Millennium Hotel Rotorua, responded to this review

Dear Paul C. I'm sorry you had such a long wait for your meal in the bar. You are correct it was a very busy night with many guests deciding to dine inhouse. I do hope this didn't distract from you enjoying the rest of your experience at the hotel.

249 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (198)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
View from Room (19)
Viewed
Other (106)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (51)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rotorua hotels
0.9 km away
Novotel Rotorua Lakeside
0.4 km away
Quest Rotorua Central
Quest Rotorua Central
#1 of 93 in Rotorua
660 reviews
0.2 km away
Sudima Hotel Lake Rotorua
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Holiday Inn Rotorua
Holiday Inn Rotorua
#20 of 93 in Rotorua
772 reviews
1.6 km away
Silver Fern Rotorua - Accommodation and Spa
0.5 km away
Princes Gate Hotel
Princes Gate Hotel
#38 of 93 in Rotorua
729 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Qualmark rated 4.5 star Resort Hotel with unique architectural design, located across from Polynesian Spa, near shores of Lake Rotorua, government gardens & commercial center. Fantastic facilities including gymnasium, inhouse Dayspa, The Spa, for Beauty & Massage, 2 free hot pools and a private for-hire Spa pool, saunas, 15metre heated swimming pool, Bar Zazu, Restaurant Nikau, Magically Maori Hangi & Concert, Rotorua's only Executive Club Floor with hosted Club Lounge. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Millennium Hotel Rotorua

Address: Corner Eruera & Hinemaru Streets, Rotorua 3040, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Rotorua District > Rotorua
Price Range: $158 - $346 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Millennium Hotel Rotorua 4.5*
Number of rooms: 227
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion and Priceline so you can book your Millennium Hotel Rotorua reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rotorua Millennium Hotel
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Rotorua
#18 Business Hotel in Rotorua
#19 Luxury Hotel in Rotorua
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Millennium Hotel Rotorua staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
3 months ago
Green Bay, Wisconsin
23 days ago
Kingston, Ontario, Canada

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Millennium Hotel Rotorua staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try for the room with the spa bath”
 of 5 bubbles lewisdasafety, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Lake view rooms are quiet”
 of 5 bubbles 598DavidC598, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms surrounded by hills, so it's nice view generally.”
 of 5 bubbles RakeshK773, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Find a different hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 2TOMAS, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I recommend a lake view room for the view and quiet location”
 of 5 bubbles , 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5