We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Bella Vista Motel

Show Prices
#20 of 93 Hotels in Rotorua
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Bella Vista Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

252 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 234: English reviews
Start your review of Bella Vista Motel
 Click to rate
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The owner was very welcoming and helped us with solving our rental car problem. The rooms and bathrooms were decently sized but very clean. And the location of the motel is also very close to the city as well as the Polynesian Spa. I highly recommend travellers to stay here during their visit!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie L
Middletown, Delaware
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

New owners Dennis and Sirin welcomed us upon arrival and made sure we were comfortable. They wanted to make sure our stay was as perfect as possible. The room was clean and comfortable and the kitchen was supplied enough so that we could cook breakfast and dinner. The hotel is directly across the street from a park with mud pools...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne B
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We used the Bella Vista as our launching point for many different trips around the area. The service was great, room was clean, and was nice and quiet at night so we could sleep well. We used the kitchen quite a lot while we were there, breakfasts and dinners. The bathroom was clean and water pressure fantastic. A great stay!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marshall H
Reviewed 1 week ago

I have been more than pleased with Bella Vista Motel. The hosts are amazing and couldn't do enough for you when it comes to planning what to do. The Motel was comfortable and was situated within walking distance from the town. A must stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Annette F
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This hotel had just been purchased by new owners and they were very attentive. It is clear they have many improvements in mind. They were quick to fix a broken fixture in our bathroom. The room itself was well laid out and had all we needed but the bathroom was a little dated. The road noise was quiet loud as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brenna L
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed one night. I suggest any booking preferences be confirmed with owner before visit. I asked for a quiet room on the ground floor ( as travelling with 89 year old mother) - no response upon booking 7 days before visit, but neither request was satisfied. We were given a room on the first floor closest to Lakes road -...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian B
BellavistaMotel, Manager at Bella Vista Motel, responded to this review

Hi Brian, We thank you for your review and apologise for any inconvenience you had with your room. Although we try to accommodate guests requests where possible, there are times where we are limited to meet a requested room type. This was one of those instances due to it being the height of the Busy season with limited room availability,...

Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room was pretty small, but we just stayed there one night. Sue checked us in and was very helpful with activities and directions to downtown. The room was clean, the bed comfortable and we would stay there again if passing through.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rosieox
Meppel, The Netherlands
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have had a very pleasant stay in Belle Vista Motel in Rotorua. Hosts were very friendly and helpful. The room was comfortable, clean and modern. The local attractions are in walking distance from the motel. I can surely recommend the motel to everyone.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jannyvtz
Bubenreuth, Germany
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

As most, also this Bella Vista Motel is a good place to stay for a desent price. The host was welcoming and accomodating (as to my early check-out before the normal office hours). The motel is in walking distance through from the city center (through the park) and therefore great for exploring the local attractions. Rooms are clean and equipped...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Meike V
Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

One night stay during school holidays. Very friendly staff, room was very clean and bed comfortable. Some plates and cutlery available. Reasonable cost considering the vacation time and crowds of visitors in the area

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DEEvaluator

31 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rotorua hotels
1.3 km away
Quest Rotorua Central
Quest Rotorua Central
#1 of 93 in Rotorua
641 reviews
2.9 km away
Silver Fern Rotorua - Accommodation and Spa
0.9 km away
Novotel Rotorua Lakeside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
BEST WESTERN Braeside Rotorua
0.2 km away
The Cleveland Thermal Resort
1.9 km away
RotoVegas Motel of Rotorua
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Bella Vista Motel

Address: 94-98 Lake Road, Rotorua, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Rotorua District > Rotorua
Price Range: $110 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bella Vista Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Bella Vista Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Rotorua
#8 Business Hotel in Rotorua
#17 Luxury Hotel in Rotorua
#17 Romantic Hotel in Rotorua
#20 Family Hotel in Rotorua
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bella Vista Motel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
London, but from New Zealand

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Bella Vista Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“top floor away from the road traffice”
 of 5 bubbles cassidymarty, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Any room is good”
 of 5 bubbles chaptokos, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“quieter floor”
 of 5 bubbles bluerose2016, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
“All rooms I believe are great”
 of 5 bubbles Lynd4, 29 May 2016 | Read review
“If you have a lot of luggage, aim for a ground floor”
 of 5 bubbles LCHouse, 4 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5