We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Kuirau Park Motor Lodge

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Kuirau Park Motor Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

81 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Kuirau Park Motor Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 76: English reviews
Blacktown, Australia
Reviewed 5 March 2015

We found this place so handy especially with the thermal pools on site. We were pleasantly surprised when they cleaned our room on a daily basis. That sort of thing just doesn't normally happen. The pools were clean and having extra towels available was an unexpected bonus. The staff were lovely and friendly. We are definitely going back next year.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cdge
Masterton, New Zealand
Reviewed 26 February 2015

The accommodation served it's purpose and we only spent time there to sleep and use the pool and mineral pool (both of which were well used by our lot) The rooms were adequate for what we paid. We left pretty happy with the service.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MaxxxH
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 25 October 2014

Our stay was good. We got what we were expecting for the price we paid. Over all great service but were shocked at the "fully equipped kitchen." The kitchen consisted of four of each of the following: dinner plates, small plates, bowls, cups and mugs as well as a bread board and a small pot. When we read fully equipped...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Laura K
Crowborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 June 2014

This has to be one of the worst motels I've ever stayed in. For starters the radiator was leaking onto the bed. Room servicing was non existent. Tea and coffee was not topped up. Scalding hot water only ,no cold. Bath but no plug for bath. Could only get one channel on t.v. Could'nt wait to leave.

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank stepheno177
Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 8 May 2014

I couldn't believe the treatment we had at this motor lodge. We paid online (credit card payment had gone through and I had received confirmation of the booking). When we arrived We were told there was no booking – that we must have the wrong place and that any paid booking online would automatically be accepted onto their system. The...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank TravelWhanau
Kuirau Park M, Manager at Kuirau Park Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Hi Emma, First of all, I'm so sorry about your booking. As I had told you, you have a temporary booking which means that you don't have a room as we were already fully booked when you booked online at AA. I rang you and said that your booking is just temporary which means your name is not in our...

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 23 April 2014

The first thing we noticed was the overpowering stench in our room and no it wasn't Rotorua's thermal odour (that we don't mind). I had to go out and buy an air fresher, which we used regularly through out our weekend stay. Thankfully by the third day the smell wasn't as noticeable. Perhaps the smell came from the carpet which...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank FairReviewz
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 February 2014

With Rotorua being an expensive place to stay, this motel was fine for the price (about NZ$175 for 4 people). It's true the place needs a major refurb (it almost has a retro feeling to it) but many local motels are in a similar state. However, it was spotlessly clean, as was the on site thermal pool. Potentially noisy if...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TWP64
Bulls
Reviewed 21 January 2014

It started off bad, we booked for 4 and on arrival paid and then checked it out, only 3 beds in the unit but was told the 4th bed was the sofa which would be required to be made up, wasn't really suitable for us but was offered an upgrade for and extra $15 a night. Wasn't very happy about...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank toeneey
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 19 October 2013

I would not stay here again. Badly in need of updating the rooms (beds, furniture, appliances, décor etc). After checking in and paying for our four night stay upfront before viewing our room , I wish I had only paid for the one night, and gone elsewhere the next morning. First night, woke up with a bad back, slept like...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jo L
Kuirau Park M, General Manager at Kuirau Park Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at our motel. We believe the unit you are staying is a studio pool unit from your description of it. First of all we apologise for the overlooked pan in the oven and have reprimanded our cleaner. We have been replacing beds in our motel as the need arises and we had some new beds that...

Bridgwater, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Visiting from the UK, we spent a good few days of our holiday jet lagged, and we weren't prepared for what we faced at this motel. The bedding, in our opinion, hadn't been washed, or if it had, it had been done so very badly. The bedding smelt so vile that we could not put our nose to the pillows...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank FedUpWithBadHotels
Kuirau Park M, General Manager at Kuirau Park Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at our motel. We are sad to note that your experience at our motel was not pleasant but we beg to defer on many things you had mentioned in this review. All our beddings are thoroughly washed and dried and are free of hairs and what not. If they would have smelled so bad (we believe...

24 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rotorua hotels
0.9 km away
Diana's Place Lake View Accommodation
0.8 km away
Aura Accommodation
Aura Accommodation
#13 of 93 in Rotorua
94 reviews
0.7 km away
Six on Union
Six on Union
#50 of 93 in Rotorua
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Jet Park Hotel Rotorua
Jet Park Hotel Rotorua
#36 of 93 in Rotorua
288 reviews
0.1 km away
Kowhai and Colonial Motel
Kowhai and Colonial Motel
#86 of 93 in Rotorua
31 reviews
0.9 km away
Golden Glow Motel
Golden Glow Motel
#37 of 93 in Rotorua
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Spa
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located at main road of Rotorua, Our premises is just walking distance away from city focus of shops,restaurants and cinemas. An amazing day can be started from Kuirau Park, the local hot pot situated next to us, including hot springs and mud pools, for exploring the city steeped in Maori history and legend. All guest unit is self-contained with full kitchen and some of them are wheelchair accessible. Free wireless connection and SKY 50+ digital TV are offered. Genuine mineral SPA as well as an outdoor swimming pool gives you opportunity having water fun. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Kuirau Park Motor Lodge

Address: Corner Hinemoa/Ranolf Sts., | PO Box 837, Rotorua 3010, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Rotorua District > Rotorua
Price Range: $85 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kuirau Park Motor Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Kuirau Park Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kuirau Park Motor Hotel Rotorua
Hotel Style:
#34 Spa Hotel in Rotorua
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Kuirau Park Motor Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Upstairs rooms have a little balcony out the front”
 of 5 bubbles Philsgonemissing, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Find alternative accomodation”
 of 5 bubbles CAXAM, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The rooms at the rear away from the road are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles bryanb169, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I recommend ground level units if you have lots of luggage (or dont like stairs)”
  • Unit #7
 of 5 bubbles meganwalford, 3 Mar 2016 | Read review
“ground floor for the private hot tubs”
 of 5 bubbles suemissb, 5 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5