We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Kuirau Park Motor Lodge

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Kuirau Park Motor Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

82 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Kuirau Park Motor Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 77: English reviews
Nairobi, Kenya
Reviewed 13 January 2016

Let's start with the Pro's: The private mineral pool in their studio unit was great and relaxing, although could have used some cleaning. Now for the Con's: The unit was filthy. Hairs from previous occupants on furniture, bathroom doors, floors etc. Mysterious stains on the sofa. Insects covering soap trays, kitchen walls. Stove not working. The dust of what must...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ron T
Ellerslie, New Zealand
Reviewed 1 January 2016

We planned a Summer trip to Rotorua and spent 2 nights at Kuirau Park Motor Lodge. Their website advertises SKY in all their rooms but the room which we had did not have SKY and apparently never did. The room is full of mosquitoes by the windows and on the ceiling. The microwave does not work. The bathroom has hairs...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank c_v_roddy
De Bilt, The Netherlands
Reviewed 21 November 2015

Poor, worn down, noisy. This place needs defenetly a total overhaul. Electricity system is dodgy with flashing lights. Strong streetnoise. Smelly fridge because was not used for some time while door was closed. Location is in center of town what makes it ok.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ivo h
Tauranga, Bay of Plenty, New Zealand
Reviewed 26 October 2015 via mobile

The hotel is very simple but the price doesn't match. Terrible shower, poor bed, simple deco and furniture. They guarantee at the booking a free parking spot, but somebody else was using it. We have been staying in a lots of hotel in New Zealand with the same price or cheaper (120 night, Double bed) and this was not what...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bruna N
Hastings, New Zealand
Reviewed 12 October 2015

Excellent location but room was disappointing. Someone else's sock and rubbish under the beds. Full kitchen but only one pot, broken element on stove, no toaster, 2 teaspoons (family unit). Fraying carpet. Apart from the rubbish under the beds it was clean and had comfortable beds. Reasonably priced but I wouldn't stay again. Stayed in 2brm unit, 14.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Erin O
West Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 2 September 2015

Stayed one night for grandsons hockey tournament the next day. The place was packed with netballers who had just finished their tournament so celebrateing in pool area and in units upstairs above us. These folks could have been asked to quieten down after 11pm so we could sleep! Luvly and warm with central heating and showers ex. also large kitchen...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lucillei54
Reviewed 19 July 2015 via mobile

We have never stayed in a motel where we have had to put pots out to catch the water from the leaking roof. The place was dirty and what wasn't dirty was broken. Take your own sackfuls of straw they will be more comfortable than these beds. Don't bother with a shower it's bound to be dirtier than you are!...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 598job
sherwin72, Manager at Kuirau Park Motor Lodge, responded to this review

I really apologize for your unpleasant experience when you stayed with us. We inspected the room you stayed but unfortunately we were unable to find the area of leaking you complaint. All rooms are cleaned and double checked by our housekeeping supervisor before accommodating guest. I am confident we could do any thing to meet your requirements if you told...

New Zealand
Reviewed 19 May 2015

We originally booked a motel that was recommended by trip advisor. However they over booked and rebooked us into this motel. My friend and I nick named it The Hell Hole. We were meant to have a twin room and was checked into a room called The Snug. And it lives up to its name. My friend slept on a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trixiedixey
sherwin72, Manager at Kuirau Park Motor Lodge, responded to this review

My deepest apologies for the unfortunate experience you had at our motel. We were unable to give you the room that you request 2 separate beds due to the motel who refer you to us had not specified the requirement. Please trust we had tried our best to find out other options which is able to meet your requirement but...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 20 April 2015

We spent 2 nights here. Bouquets: lovely comfy beds, good shower, friendly helpful staff and the thermal pool. Brickbats: the kitchen area was in urgent need of refurbishment being very old - the electric hotplates worked at about 20% power. Also the lounge/sofa needed replacing as it was old and dirty.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank qaatalia
Christchurch, Canterbury, New Zealand
Reviewed 16 April 2015

It can be hard to find a motel room that caters for a larger group. We stayed in the extra large 2 bedroom unit and it is a very generous size with plenty of room for 6 (including 3 teenagers) of us to hang out without tripping over each other. They split the king bed into two singles for us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deidre F

24 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rotorua hotels
0.8 km away
Aura Accommodation
Aura Accommodation
#8 of 93 in Rotorua
116 reviews
0.7 km away
Six on Union
Six on Union
#50 of 93 in Rotorua
117 reviews
1.4 km away
Lake Rotorua Hotel
Lake Rotorua Hotel
#49 of 93 in Rotorua
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Sudima Hotel Lake Rotorua
0.1 km away
Kowhai and Colonial Motel
Kowhai and Colonial Motel
#87 of 93 in Rotorua
32 reviews
0.9 km away
Golden Glow Motel
Golden Glow Motel
#37 of 93 in Rotorua
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Spa
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located at main road of Rotorua, Our premises is just walking distance away from city focus of shops,restaurants and cinemas. An amazing day can be started from Kuirau Park, the local hot pot situated next to us, including hot springs and mud pools, for exploring the city steeped in Maori history and legend. All guest unit is self-contained with full kitchen and some of them are wheelchair accessible. Free wireless connection and SKY 50+ digital TV are offered. Genuine mineral SPA as well as an outdoor swimming pool gives you opportunity having water fun. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Kuirau Park Motor Lodge

Address: Corner Hinemoa/Ranolf Sts., | PO Box 837, Rotorua 3010, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Rotorua District > Rotorua
Price Range: $83 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kuirau Park Motor Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kuirau Park Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kuirau Park Motor Hotel Rotorua
Hotel Style:
#34 Spa Hotel in Rotorua
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Kuirau Park Motor Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Upstairs rooms have a little balcony out the front”
Philsgonemissing, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Find alternative accomodation”
CAXAM, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The rooms at the rear away from the road are quieter.”
bryanb169, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I recommend ground level units if you have lots of luggage (or dont like stairs)”
  • Unit #7
meganwalford, 3 Mar 2016 | Read review
“ground floor for the private hot tubs”
suemissb, 5 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5