We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Ann's Volcanic Rotorua Motel and Serviced Apartments

Show Prices
#62 of 93 Hotels in Rotorua
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Ann\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

208 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ann's Volcanic Rotorua Motel and Serviced Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Showing 195: English reviews
Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 4 October 2015

For the price, I was impressed. A good basic motel, spotlessly clean, lovely comfy beds with fresh clean bedlinen and well kitted out for a short stay. Travelling with young kids, we chose to eat in our room - facilities were easily enough to prepare simple meals and there was everything we needed. Staff were helpful and friendly, we had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank melk394
Robyn_Manager, Manager at Ann's Volcanic Rotorua Motel and Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Melk394, Thanks for taking the time to review your stay with us this month. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us in October. It's awesome to hear you found our staff helpful and friendly and rooms spotlessly clean and comfy beds! We hope you had some great days up the field. Ann's Volcanic Motel

Ohakune
Reviewed 7 September 2015

The outside of the Motel looks a bit outdated but inside they are very modern, neat and tidy. Had a 2 bedroom unit with spa pool for 4 of us and we found it very clean, quiet, comfortable and reasonably priced. Only stayed one night but the unit is well set up with a laundry, kitchen and 2 bathrooms for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kune77
Robyn_Manager, Manager at Ann's Volcanic Rotorua Motel and Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Kune77, Thanks for reviewing your recent stay here at Ann's Volcanic Motel. It's great to hear that you enjoyed stay with us and that you found all the facilities very modern, clean, tidy and pleasantly surprised.We do try to make each guests stay comfortable and inviting. It's awesome to hear you won the finals in Rotorua and look forward...

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 17 May 2015

Ann's Volcanic Rotorua Motel was exactly what we needed, when we needed it. Prior to staying at Ann's, my family and I had been staying in a musty hostel in the bush for four days, so once we walked into our clean, bright, nice smelling motel room at Ann's we knew we had picked the right place. Ann is incredibly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank padcrasher
Swindon
Reviewed 3 April 2015

This was the first motel of our trip with friends, and we had booked the Family Two-Bedroom Suite with Spa Bath for the four of us. Our first impressions weren't good as there was a huge yellow duck on the Reception roof! Even though we arrived late afternoon, there was no-one at Reception and we had to ring a bell...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue T
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 26 February 2015 via mobile

I booked through hotels.com and the pictures they have put up are very misleading. I booked a "superior suite" at $119 which showed a recently refurbished room. For the price I expected basic but clean and modern like this pictures. However what I got was a very tired and need of repair unit. The bathroom especially needs an upgrade. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jade H
Nathan_107malfroy, Manager at Ann's Volcanic Rotorua Motel and Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Jade I am sorry about the television as we have updated it. The rooms are clean and thoroughly done all the time. That day we had already closed earlier due to bookings which were full. The room is quite clean and nice. Thanks

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 6 February 2015 via mobile

A cute and friendly little motel. This is where I stayed and will be staying everytime in rotorua. It is pets friendly. Very homely vibe which made our stay very comfortable. Love the open spa pool in the back yard too.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbara Z
Nathan_107malfroy, Manager at Ann's Volcanic Rotorua Motel and Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Barbara Thanks for the lovely review . hope to see you soon again. :0

New Zealand
Reviewed 29 January 2015

I booked this Motel for the night of the 24/1/15. I booked at the beginning of January, a room that slept four people as I had a friend coming over from the UK and we were travelling around. I received confirmation that I had booked this on the 05/01/15. Booked via AA travel. I then received an email in my...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Trixiedixey
Nathan_107malfroy, Manager at Ann's Volcanic Rotorua Motel and Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Helgra It was a booking system error as we were changing it to a new system at that time when you booked for which I apologise. As a professional I booked to an alternative accommodation for two people. The accommodation replied me that they had a room for two people which I booked for. So we sorted it out...

Hastings, New Zealand
Reviewed 19 January 2015

I want to let you all know this was one of the best motels i have stayed in. The room was immaculate, We booked a one bedroom unit, four of us. We had the unit with queen in living area and two singles in room. Perfect for travelling with younger persons. We had unlimited internet, converting plugs if we needed...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lisa L
Nathan_107malfroy, Manager at Ann's Volcanic Rotorua Motel and Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Lisa Thanks so much for such a beautiful reply. All appreciation goes to the staff . In the future we ll keep your suggestions in mind. Thanks

York, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 December 2014

We stayed for 2 nights. At check in we were given lots of helpful information and suggestions of where to eat. It takes about 20 minutes to walk down to the restaurant area. The room was clean and beds comfortable. There were fan heaters which we needed as unfortunately the day was cold and wet. Because of this we couldn't...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank C_and_S_from_York
Nathan_107malfroy, Manager at Ann's Volcanic Rotorua Motel and Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Thank you so much for staying at our motel. It was a delight to host you at our place. We do not have a dryer at our place except we have clothes liner. I certainly hope to see you again !!! :-)

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 7 December 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights.The room is clean and the staff is really helpful. We enjoyed the private spa pool a lot. 40" TV and Blu-ray DVD player are perfect! We would like to come here again.Recommended!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VipulNz
Nathan_107malfroy, Manager at Ann's Volcanic Rotorua Motel and Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Vipul Thanks for such a wonderful review. We clean our rooms with utmost detail each time and have upgraded the rooms with bigger tvs for bigger fun and a dvd player with blue ray so you can enjoy movies you want to watch . See you soon again :-)

52 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rotorua hotels
1.3 km away
Brylin Motel
Brylin Motel
#46 of 93 in Rotorua
97 reviews
4.1 km away
Fairy Springs Motel
Fairy Springs Motel
#50 of 93 in Rotorua
80 reviews
2.8 km away
Santa Maria Motel
Santa Maria Motel
#45 of 93 in Rotorua
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Ashleigh Court Motel
Ashleigh Court Motel
#76 of 93 in Rotorua
50 reviews
1.7 km away
Bella Vista Motel
Bella Vista Motel
#20 of 93 in Rotorua
234 reviews
1.4 km away
Apex on Fenton
Apex on Fenton
#9 of 93 in Rotorua
267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Spa
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Opened in 1997, in the inner circle of Rotorua City, New Zealand. Featured in Lonely Planet Guide Book for 15 years and close to Rotorua shopping centers, Golf Courses, and main tourism sights. Our charming accommodation is world famous for friendliness. We offer self catering suites and studios which are quiet and spacious. Perfectly suited for a romantic gateway for two, a holiday for the whole family or a business stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ann's Volcanic Rotorua Motel and Serviced Apartments

Address: 107 Malfroy Road, Rotorua 3010, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Rotorua District > Rotorua
Price Range: $93 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ann's Volcanic Rotorua Motel and Serviced Apartments 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Ann's Volcanic Rotorua Motel and Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anns Volcanic Hotel
Hotel Style:
#26 Spa Hotel in Rotorua
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ann's Volcanic Rotorua Motel and Serviced Apartments staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Ann's Volcanic Rotorua Motel and Serviced Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't stay here”
 of 5 bubbles JoyGAuckland, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor Units (Our Unit was at the back of Complex and very quiet.)”
 of 5 bubbles Fairytale2013, 26 Oct 2015 | Read review
“The one bedroom units have bigger courtyards. Book direct to get their best value prices.”
 of 5 bubbles 387LisaL, 18 Jan 2015 | Read review
“For couples, the one bedroom is perfect.”
 of 5 bubbles VipulNz, 6 Dec 2014 | Read review
“Pick a better place, there are lots in Fenton Street, which look nicer.”
 of 5 bubbles aussielady2014, 29 Nov 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay