We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Bella Tuscany Motel

Booking.comUSD 95*
View Deal
#17 of 47 Hotels in Napier
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Bella Tuscany Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

96 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 95: English reviews
Start your review of Bella Tuscany Motel
 Click to rate
Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

3 of us stayed the weekend of the Dixie Chicks concert. Jen was very welcoming when I arrived ahead of the others, and happy to answer any queries I had. The motel was very clean and tidy and perfect for our needs. Bruce very kindly shuttled us and other motel guests to and from the Mission Estate for free, which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kiwi T
684jan, Owner at Bella Tuscany Motel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your lovely kind review CM. It was certainly our pleasure having you and your friends stay with us over the Mission Concert Weekend. It was a great weekend and very much appreciated the respect all of our guests showed us over this time. It was also our pleasure to be able to use our Courtesy...

Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is the first time I've stayed at this motel. The room was nice albeit small. The staff were very friendly, although the room needed some work and a bit of tlc, e.g. Cob web on ceiling and door hinges rusty in bathroom. Could still hear noise from the street, which wasn't ideal. The room was very warm, with the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mattinthehat25
684jan, Owner at Bella Tuscany Motel, responded to this review

Thank you Matt for your review, although we find it a little negative as Im sure you have read previous comments before you booked with us. The room you were in was a Studio of good size, with a King Bed and have had nothing, in the past, but positive comments about its size and quietness of street noise. As...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 22 March 2017

Jenny and Bruce were so friendly, accommodating and the unit was spacious and immaculate. The motels location is great - just off the highway, and on the main drag into town. Wished we could have stayed longer.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rosalie M
684jan, Owner at Bella Tuscany Motel, responded to this review

Thank you Rosalie for your kind review. We are so appreciative of the lovely reviews we have been receiving since we took over this motel just over 4 months ago. It is comforting to know that when we receive reviews like yours we must be doing something right and endeavour to do so. Thank you again and Safe Travelling :)...

Reviewed 28 February 2017 via mobile

Very friendly hosts. Rooms clean and spacious. Good WiFi and sky channels. We had travelled to Wairoa from Tauranga for the horse races and were exhausted so it was great to have a comfortable stay. We wanted brunch includung a nice barista coffee on our way home and were disappointed with choices available. We tried the Nautilus along Marine Parade...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert R
684jan, Owner at Bella Tuscany Motel, responded to this review

Hi Robert -Thank you for your kind review of our motel. We are glad your stay was comfortable after having such an exhausting trip. Unfortunately I cannot comment on your experience at the Nautilus as it is a different establishment to ours, which is a shame that you commented on it in your review above, as we feel you may...

Baldock, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 February 2017

Not only is it handy for the town centre but also close to the Wine estates just out side Napier. On the main rd into town so if you are driving very easy to get back. Bruce and his wife Jenny were the perfect hosts offering us lifts locally when we needed them and trying to help whenever we had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ngrice
684jan, Owner at Bella Tuscany Motel, responded to this review

Thank you ngrice for your lovely review. It was certainly our pleasure to have you and your mate stay with us. It is always so nice to meet people who appreciate and respect what we do and others around them. We both hope that you have a safe journey home and hopefully we will see you out this side of...

Reviewed 14 February 2017

Very friendly hosts , clean excellent accommodation with all we needed for our stay. I would definitely recommend this motel for a stay in Napier. Visited a great local fish and chip restaurant while we were there.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charis59
684jan, Owner at Bella Tuscany Motel, responded to this review

Hi Charis59 - Thank you for your kind Review. It was our pleasure having you stay with us, hopefully on your next visit you will be able to stay longer and enjoy more of what Napier has to offer. Napier is very lucky in having quite a few nice Fish & Chip Shops as well as all the other fine...

Reviewed 22 January 2017 via mobile

Bruce and Jenny were amazing hosts, we left early in the morning and arrived back late and the room was nice and clean as well as restocked. As we stayed more than 3 nights they also changed the sheets on the 3rd night, they were very accommodating with laundry facilities and although very quiet, they ensured the children enjoyed their...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roena R
684jan, Owner at Bella Tuscany Motel, responded to this review

Thank you Roena for so much - for your very kind review, your respect of our motel, your kindness and your beautiful family. It was our pleasure having you and your family stay with us and we hope to see you all again in the future. It was so much appreciated by Bruce and myself on how clean and tidy...

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 12 January 2017 via mobile

What a delight to find this gem! The hosts were thoughtful and went above and beyond to ensure our stay was a good one. I would not hesitate to stay here again or recommend this motel. The rooms were well equipped and beautifully clean.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BelindaM2018
684jan, Owner at Bella Tuscany Motel, responded to this review

Hi Belinda - Thank you for your appreciative review. Its great to meet someone with a great sense of humour. We try aim to please and are happy with the feedback we have been receiving. Thank you again, and we hope to see you back in Napier sometime. Happy Travelling :) Jenny & Bruce

Reviewed 10 January 2017

We arranged to stay last minute during the Xmas break when the town was all but Full. Jenny and Bruce went out of their way to make us and our 2 boys welcome and looked after us like their own. The Motel was extremely clean and comfortable and suited our needs perfectly. Would recommend highly to anyone looking for a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nick P
684jan, Owner at Bella Tuscany Motel, responded to this review

Hi Nick - Thank you for your kind review and taking the time to post it. We really enjoyed having you all here and are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. I will pass on your Thanks to our Cleaner, as she is a gem to our business. Your young boys are wonderful and so well mannered. We look...

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 3 January 2017

Very clean and well presented. The new owners had just had all the carpets cleaned. We had a two bedroom unit with plenty of space.Each unit has a car park directly outside the door. It's not in central Napier but only a few minutes drive - which suited us. Only accessible from one side of Kennedy Road - the town...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jane P
684jan, Owner at Bella Tuscany Motel, responded to this review

Thank you Jane for your review. It was great having you stay with us and we hope to see you down this way again soon. Just a wee note: as far as us being only accessible from one side of the road, you can actually access us from both sides of the road - you only have to cross the...

22 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Napier hotels
4.3 km away
The County Hotel Napier
4.3 km away
Art Deco Masonic Hotel
Art Deco Masonic Hotel
#5 of 47 in Napier
837 reviews
4.2 km away
Navigate Seaside Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
The Nautilus
The Nautilus
#6 of 47 in Napier
565 reviews
3.8 km away
Beach Front Motel Napier
3.8 km away
Shoreline Motel Napier
Shoreline Motel Napier
#8 of 47 in Napier
541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Jenny & Bruce would love to welcome you to Napier, New Zealand and share with you our lovely boutique, Mediterranean style accommodation. We provide personal and friendly service so that your stay with us will be a relaxing and enjoyable one. Bella Tuscany is graded 4 Star by Qualmark New Zealand Tourism's official quality assessment agency to ensure a very high standard of accommodation and service. For your comfort all rooms are air-conditioned/central heated with dedicated car parks in front of the suites. Hi-speed wireless internet is also available. All units are non-smoking. Napier, in the Hawkes Bay, is one of the Art Deco capitals of the world and is one of the most photographed cities in New Zealand. The area is renowned for the many award winning wineries, farmers markets, fruit orchards, scenery, trout fishing, bush and farm walks. It is widely accepted that the Hawkes Bay consistently has the best weather in New Zealand. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bella Tuscany Motel

Address: 371 Kennedy Road, Napier 4112, New Zealand (Formerly Bella Tuscany Motor Lodge)
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Hawke's Bay Region > Napier
Price Range: $122 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bella Tuscany Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bella Tuscany Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bella Tuscany Hotel
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Napier
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Bella Tuscany Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Convenient, Quiet, Clean, Hospitable”
299nickp, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Book in advance, especially in the busy season”
lindaw1232016, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are on ground level.”
RichardSunshine, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“great service from the very friendly & obliging host”
athenree, 29 Dec 2015 | Read review
“I think we had room 1,or 2, - next to the office.”
227DavidM, 15 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
USD 95* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUSD 95
PricelineUSD 95
Agoda.comUSD 95
View all 6 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates