We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Kennedy Park Resort Napier

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Kennedy Park Resort Napier
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

284 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Kennedy Park Resort Napier
See the most recent reviews
Showing 270: English reviews
Reviewed 5 February 2017 via mobile

We have been coming here each February for the past few years, we chose the motel accommodation simply for comfort. The parj is great for the kids to ride around on and is always clean. There prices have gone up a bit in the last 12 months

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brett H
David A, General Manager at Kennedy Park Resort Napier, responded to this review

Hi Brett, Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased that once again you enjoyed your stay with us, we appreciate your continued support to stay with us each February. We hope that you were happy with your Motel unit. We hope to see you again next year.

Te Awamutu, New Zealand
Reviewed 2 February 2017

Excellent facility overall. We stayed in a compact one bedroom motel unit, not a lot of space, particularly as we had bikes that needed to be secure at night, but very clean and well equipped. These units are in a perfect location for hot summer days - the pool is just across the driveway and the front of the unit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wendy C
David A, General Manager at Kennedy Park Resort Napier, responded to this review

Hi Wendy, Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased that you were happy with our location, facilities and your choice of room. We are sorry to hear that the WI-FI was not working properly, we are making changes as we speak so fingers crossed this will solve the problem. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we...

Paraparaumu, New Zealand
Reviewed 1 February 2017

Spent 4 nights here just after New Year in a tent on a powered sight. Facilities are excellent with plenty of toilets, showers and cooking options and they even provide a dish cloth and dish washing liquid at every sink. Great swimming pools for kids and adults alike and trikes and bikes for hire for use within the complex. Our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bknap
David A, General Manager at Kennedy Park Resort Napier, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your feedback. We are pleased that you were happy with all of our facilities. We are sorry to hear that you were given the wrong information regarding the type of power cord that you needed but i am pleased to hear that this was resolved for you. We are pleased that you enjoyed your 4...

Gdansk, Poland
Reviewed 29 January 2017

Top qulity holliday park, all facilities are very new and clean, nice swimming pook and playgarden. Very nice tentsites. There is bike retnal and small cafe on site. Location little far from cener but possible to walk in 30 min

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dominik M
David A, General Manager at Kennedy Park Resort Napier, responded to this review

Hi Dominik, Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased that you were happy with all of our facilities and your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Wairarapa
Reviewed 23 January 2017

Stayed in a motel studio which provided all equipment required although the room lacked sufficient space for all our gear. Staff were friendly and helpful. We were disappointed that the restaurant was booked for a tour group during the whole of our stay as the menu looked inviting and appealing. Overall a convenient place to stay and lots of wonderful...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank C K M
David A, General Manager at Kennedy Park Resort Napier, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased that you were happy with your room and our staff. We do apologize for the Restaurant being closed because of the large group, unfortunately our Restaurant is not big enough to cater for a large group and all of our guests on the park. We are pleased that you enjoyed...

New South Wales, Australia
Reviewed 23 January 2017

Booked the day before and they were able to put us together. Large busy site with large plots. Showers and cooking facilities excellent, tables for each placement. This site has everything anyone would want for a family!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shootingstars R
David A, General Manager at Kennedy Park Resort Napier, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed our facilities and your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 January 2017

Probably the best facilities we had during our stay at a powered campsite. The kitchen and shower blocks were clean and tidy and spacious. There were extras like a heated outdoor swimming pool and there are lots for children. Good location for a nice walk out too.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nicholasbashford
David A, General Manager at Kennedy Park Resort Napier, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased that you were happy with our facilities and your stay. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 18 January 2017

We went last minute camping to Napier and managed to get two sites next door to each other. Helpful staff at reception, still busy but everyone was enjoying themselves, nothing like the laughter of kids and adults to raise the spirits. Good sized plots and easy access to shower and toilet facilities, BBQ's available and the communal kitchen was also...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Graham D
David A, General Manager at Kennedy Park Resort Napier, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and our facilities. We are pleased that you enjoyed your dip in our pool. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 January 2017

This is an efficiently run and well organised holiday park - I stayed with my family in a "villa" which was superbly equipped and very spacious. The park offered great amenities including good play areas for the kids, heated pools and a restaurant/bar. The cost of the unit reflects all of this and is similar to the cost of an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gents8
David A, General Manager at Kennedy Park Resort Napier, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. we are pleased that you enjoyed our facilities and your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Reviewed 12 January 2017 via mobile

Loved this place. Was just heaven for our kids and we felt safe letting them roam. No teenage New Years issues. Great location and in most cases - excellent facilities. We were in a tent on a great site. Will definitely be back

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Harry H
David A, General Manager at Kennedy Park Resort Napier, responded to this review

Hi Harry, Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and our facilities. We look forward to welcoming you back.

49 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (35)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Napier
2.0 km away
Quality Inn Napier Travel
2.7 km away
The Crown Hotel Napier
3.6 km away
Econo Lodge Napier
Econo Lodge Napier
#24 of 48 in Napier
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 km away
Napier Beach Kiwi Holiday Park and Motels
16.3 km away
Hastings Top 10 Holiday Park
3.3 km away
Parkside Lodge
Parkside Lodge
#2 of 36 in Napier
250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Kennedy Park Resort Napier has simply the best selection of accommodation in Hawke’s Bay. Whether you are on a leisurely holiday, organising a large family or special interest group, or are a business seeking accommodation for individuals or a conference - Kennedy Park has something for everyone. We are Hawke’s Bay’s largest holiday park, providing a variety of accommodation deals and a bed to suit every budget.Arrive, take a deep breath and be prepared to relax! There’s no need to rush out to find ways to keep a family entertained – it’s all right here at our place.You’ll find quality New Zealand accommodation to suit your needs and all our on-site facilities to keep your family entertained. If you want to venture out to enjoy all the great Hawke’s Bay activities, our friendly team will point you in the right direction.You don’t stop having fun because you’re getting old; you get old because you stop having fun! So stay young and have some fun with us at Kennedy Park Resort Napier. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Kennedy Park Resort Napier

Address: 11 Storkey Street | Napier 4110, Napier 4110, New Zealand (Formerly Kennedy Park TOP 10 Resort)
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Hawke's Bay Region > Napier
Price Range: $54 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Kennedy Park Resort Napier 5*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Kennedy Park Resort Napier reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Kennedy Park Resort Napier staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Kennedy Park Resort Napier staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“motel units downstairs we got room noise coming from upstairs”
 of 5 bubbles 115lorraine, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Motel rooms are all connected so they are much the same”
 of 5 bubbles 500marleneh, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“they have cabins, and other suites, we had tent, so next time we going to try cabins, which all look wonderful”
  • spacious tent sight
 of 5 bubbles AnnieONz, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Most camping sites are well positioned for the ablution blocks etc. Check out the site plan on the Website”
 of 5 bubbles bknap, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Book early in peak periods”
 of 5 bubbles GrahamD525, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5