We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Kennedy Park Resort Napier

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Kennedy Park Resort Napier
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

292 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 277: English reviews
Start your review of Kennedy Park Resort Napier
 Click to rate
Levin, New Zealand
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The facility has a great play ground and the pools are a marvellous pass time for the children. But our stay was not without problems. Firstly there was no hand soap; when we requested some from one of the staff she was adamant she put hand soap in our bathroom. My daughter felt as though she was not telling the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank paddyNewZealand
David A, General Manager at Kennedy Park Resort Napier, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased that you were happy with our facilities. We are sorry to hear about the problems that you encountered during your stay. It is disappointing for us to hear that you had these issues with your room, this is not the experience we want our guests to have or to remember...

Queensland, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great little place for family and kids. Had heated pool, and play area for kids. Stayed in one of the cabins that had use of the shower/toilet block and communal kitchen. The shower/toilet block had hairdryers etc. The kitchen block had 2 fridges and plenty of cooking space and place to wash your dishes and also a outdoor bib area...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tropical0792
David A, General Manager at Kennedy Park Resort Napier, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased that you were happy with all of our facilities and your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

We got a powered site for 2 nights in a campervan. The reception office is huge and looks brand new, and has a small section of grocery items you can buy. The park has excellent facilities and the amenities are cleaned regularly. it is the closest park to the city centre of Napier, even though it is a few kms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Becmillard
David A, General Manager at Kennedy Park Resort Napier, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. Our Reception is Newly built, we are pleased that you like it. We are also pleased that you were happy with our facilities and location. Thank you for recommending us to others and we hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Shower/Toilet Block let's an otherwise excellent Resort down. Well past its updating time, disappointing considering standard of other buildings Floor doesn't drain away water, shower heads broken, rusting appliances,toilets don't have sanitiser liquid to wipe seats and no brushes available.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trevor M B
David A, General Manager at Kennedy Park Resort Napier, responded to this review

Hi Trevor, Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased that you were happy with our resort apart from the disappointment that you found with our communal block. I appreciate you bringing these matters to our attention. We are working towards updating these facilities for the future. I do hope that you still managed to enjoy your stay and we...

Masterton, Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The actual relaxation details are very good great for families and groups the restaurant onsite was great also it is the rooms that let this place down. Our room the curtains were ripped the dividing wall between the bedroom and lounge was a old mirrored wardrobe door that had a space you could touch and see into the bedroom we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daisy1954_11
David A, General Manager at Kennedy Park Resort Napier, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed our facilities. We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed with you room due to the ripped curtains and the gap from the dividing wall. I appreciate you bringing these matters to our attention so that we can investigate further and work on the repairs. I...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed here needing a budget over night on way to Wellington. I opted for one if the economy/ basic cabins. It was large, would sleep 7 with bunk beds. TV, toaster and kettle were provided. The amenities were opposite for everything else. The amenities were very clean and well equipped. I did not use any of the other facilities...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank padprod
David A, General Manager at Kennedy Park Resort Napier, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased that you were happy with your Cabin for your stop over to Wellington. We do have some spare fans, if Reception are informed, we can get House Keeping to bring one to your room. We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We sent the weekend staying at Kennedy park. They have a written policy of "absolute quiet after 10pm.. They let out their restaurant and conference facilities for a wedding with the bar closing at midnight. It is completely disgusting for this hippocricy And then they put us in a unit 5 meters from the celebrations! I complained at the time...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LAS2212
David A, General Manager at Kennedy Park Resort Napier, responded to this review

Dear Lewis, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience. We very rarely do weddings, but we do not turn them away when we do get them, we...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a council owned holiday park, very clean well presented, nice tidy cabins, great facilities, BBQ.kitchens, showers, lots of camper van tent sites, large park, restaurant bar to eat at if required, gym facilities, freezer hire lockers and other facilities Stayed in 2 bedroom cabins quiet comfortable with kitchen facilities. Nice and very tidy park

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen W
David A, General Manager at Kennedy Park Resort Napier, responded to this review

Hi Karen, Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased that you were happy with your choice of accommodation and all of our facilities. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Masterton, New Zealand
Reviewed 8 March 2017

next time we will go for a 2 bedroom there was 3 adults and one child only let down we had no reception for trackside racing .we took our granddaughter and great grandchild and husband not well likes his horses.grand daughter moaned about reception for phone but a note was told you may find reception hard.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 115lorraine
David A, General Manager at Kennedy Park Resort Napier, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. Unfortunately we do not have track side on our TVS. we are sorry that you were disappointed about this. We do hope that you still managed to enjoy your stay with us as we look forward to welcoming you all back in the not too distant future.

Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 5 March 2017 via mobile

Set up with a pool, playground, lots of green areas, air pillow, trampolines, internet room and hotspots everywhere potentially you could only see your kids here when then need feeding or sleep. With all sorts of different types of accommodation options available, Kennedy Park actually has something to suit everybody's requirement and budget looking for somewhere to stay. Tent sites,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Legenderriere
David A, General Manager at Kennedy Park Resort Napier, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback on all of our facilities, we are pleased that you enjoyed every aspect of our resort. We are pleased to hear that you will be returning to stay with us as we look forward to welcoming you back.

49 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (35)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Napier
2.0 km away
Quality Inn Napier Travel
1.8 km away
The Nautilus
The Nautilus
#6 of 47 in Napier
563 reviews
3.3 km away
Parkside Lodge
Parkside Lodge
#2 of 35 in Napier
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 km away
Napier Beach Kiwi Holiday Park and Motels
16.3 km away
Hastings Top 10 Holiday Park
1.9 km away
Shoreline Motel Napier
Shoreline Motel Napier
#8 of 47 in Napier
539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Kennedy Park Resort Napier has simply the best selection of accommodation in Hawke’s Bay. Whether you are on a leisurely holiday, organising a large family or special interest group, or are a business seeking accommodation for individuals or a conference - Kennedy Park has something for everyone. We are Hawke’s Bay’s largest holiday park, providing a variety of accommodation deals and a bed to suit every budget.Arrive, take a deep breath and be prepared to relax! There’s no need to rush out to find ways to keep a family entertained – it’s all right here at our place.You’ll find quality New Zealand accommodation to suit your needs and all our on-site facilities to keep your family entertained. If you want to venture out to enjoy all the great Hawke’s Bay activities, our friendly team will point you in the right direction.You don’t stop having fun because you’re getting old; you get old because you stop having fun! So stay young and have some fun with us at Kennedy Park Resort Napier. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Kennedy Park Resort Napier

Address: 11 Storkey Street | Napier 4110, Napier 4110, New Zealand (Formerly Kennedy Park TOP 10 Resort)
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Hawke's Bay Region > Napier
Price Range: $53 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Kennedy Park Resort Napier 5*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kennedy Park Resort Napier reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Kennedy Park Resort Napier staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Kennedy Park Resort Napier staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Check hot water”
paddyNewZealand, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask to look at room before you pay”
Daisy1954_11, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Don't stay there”
LAS2212, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“motel units downstairs we got room noise coming from upstairs”
115lorraine, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Motel rooms are all connected so they are much the same”
500marleneh, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5