We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Shoreline Motel Napier

Show Prices
#8 of 48 Hotels in Napier
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Shoreline Motel Napier
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

531 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Shoreline Motel Napier
See the most recent reviews
Showing 512: English reviews
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 June 2016 via mobile

Beautiful location on the sea front. I booked a studio with a sea view and i wasn't disappointed. it was a really big room, with a great big spa bath, little kitchen, shower, settee and enormous bed. The only downside was occasional noise from people on the stairs outside which are metal and the bumping of suitcasescan be pretty loud.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicola_J_M_12
Shoreline N, Front Office Manager at Shoreline Motel Napier, responded to this review

Thank you for lovely compliment. We will focus to make our motel services more accurate and comfortable.

Hastings, New Zealand
Reviewed 28 June 2016

Could not fault. Excellent service, cleanliness and great outlook over the ocean. The spa was great and everthing thought of. Loved sitting on the balcony overlooking the ocean to watch the sun come up

 Report
Helpful?
Thank yilgarnstar
Palmerston North, New Zealand
Reviewed 26 June 2016

We usually come back to this motel and again we weren't disappointed. An error with the booking but no problem for management and we were upgraded to a unit which well suited our needs (at no extra cost). The management were helpful and considerate and we could not fault either the accommodation or staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joan M
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Reviewed 23 June 2016

The Jacuzzi tub in the room was a nice addition. And it's just a couple of hundred feet from the national aquarium. We were on the second level which had a nice ocean view. Room was clean and spacious. Only minor complaint would be that the parking lot was full when we got there except for one spot left. If...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul W
Taumarunui, New Zealand
Reviewed 21 June 2016

Fantastic accommodation! We had an Ocean View room which is well worth having. The view was amazing & the spa was divine! Great place to spend some time for R&R. A quick walk to town so great location, also just down the road from the aquarium. We ordered breakfast in both mornings which was a good spread and left us...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank annabrandl
Shoreline N, Front Office Manager at Shoreline Motel Napier, responded to this review

Thanks to choose shoreline motel for stay. Your compliments motivates us.

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 20 June 2016

Rooms was clean and beautiful. We had a view of the ocean which meant beautiful sunrises! I love the inclusion of the spa in the room, especially as we were visiting in a colder season. Staff were very helpful and kind. Location is perfect for a stroll along the beach or for wandering into town. easy to get to without...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Caity W
Shoreline N, Front Office Manager at Shoreline Motel Napier, responded to this review

Thanks for appreciation.

Reviewed 16 June 2016 via mobile

Amazing sea view room with a nice spa, didn't hesitate to fill that up! With only a 2 minute walk into town it's in the perfect location. Nice clean rooms, and nice & big too! Only problem we had was the noise from the stairs outside. Sounded like thunder when kids were running around at 9.30pm or when a suitcase...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dannii R
Perth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 May 2016

Excellent accommodation! Big, spacious, clean room, a lot more modern than most motels I have stayed in throughout the North Island. Nice balcony area overlooking the ocean with fantastic sunrise views over the ocean in the morning. Loved the spa bath and the addition of the hot chocolate accompanied with the tea and coffee. Location - excellent! On marine parade,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Paula S
New Zealand
Reviewed 25 May 2016

Was pleasantly surprised to find city-side unit that we'd booked last minute had lounge area, kitchenette, bathroom and separate bedroom with spa bath. Bed was large and comfy which helped for a good night's sleep. Unit had a slight musty (?) smell so we left the front door open for awhile. Unit was quiet ie no noise from rooms either...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank expatkiwiwairoa
Hamilton, New Zealand
Reviewed 18 May 2016

The rooms were spacious and very well appointed. We were part of a group who had 4 units so were able to judge a variety and the standard was consistent. Staff were helpful and polite. The motel was fully booked for one night we were there (out of 3) and there did appear to be a shortage of parking. We...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Keith H

133 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (109)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Napier hotels
0.1 km away
The Nautilus
The Nautilus
#6 of 48 in Napier
553 reviews
0.9 km away
Art Deco Masonic Hotel
Art Deco Masonic Hotel
#5 of 48 in Napier
806 reviews
2.6 km away
Navigate Seaside Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
The Crown Hotel Napier
1.1 km away
Scenic Hotel Te Pania
Scenic Hotel Te Pania
#9 of 48 in Napier
741 reviews
1.0 km away
The County Hotel Napier
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about Shoreline Motel Napier

Address: 377 Marine Parade | Hawke's Bay, Napier 4110, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Hawke's Bay Region > Napier
Price Range: $119 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Shoreline Motel Napier 4.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Shoreline Motel Napier reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shoreline Hotel Napier
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Napier
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Napier
#8 Luxury Hotel in Napier
#11 Romantic Hotel in Napier
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Shoreline Motel Napier staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Request a quiet room with a good view.”
 of 5 bubbles , 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Choose upper floor for best sea views”
 of 5 bubbles tyke710, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a sea view side”
 of 5 bubbles beannie500, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“choose a sea view unit”
 of 5 bubbles Gregkaren123, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Pay a little more for the sea view.”
 of 5 bubbles lizhewlett, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5