We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Park View Motor Lodge

Show Prices
#12 of 65 Hotels in Hamilton
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Park View Motor Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

153 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Park View Motor Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 152: English reviews
Cabarita Beach, Australia
Reviewed 17 April 2016 via mobile

The room we were given was spacious, clean and comfortable. The manager was very helpful with providing information about Hamilton, places to eat and the local area. The bathroom was in good condition and didn't feel cramped. The motel was located in a quieter area which allowed for a good night's sleep. Overall, it was value for money.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OKgirls
ParkViewMotorLodge, Owner at Park View Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. Very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay.

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 27 March 2016

Lovely motel with very friendly staff (office waited for us to arrive before closing), room was excellently presented, clean comfortable, top class amenities provided in bathroom, more like a posh city hotel than a country motel, would definitely recommend - wish we could have stayed longer :)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank localadelaide
ParkViewMotorLodge, Owner at Park View Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Thanks for your very positive comments. It is so nice to hear that our guests are happy with the service and amenities we provide. We look forward to welcoming you back if you are ever back in New Zealand. Thanks, Jude

Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 12 March 2016

We had a studio room, which was very nice, quiet and comfortable. It had a spa bath and nice personal accessories. The welcome on arrival, the really awesome breakfasts and the staff and service was outstanding. If they were to make any improvements, it would be to the water pressure in the shower.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank h0tstepper
ParkViewMotorLodge, Owner at Park View Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and the breakfasts! We will look into the water pressure and see if there is anything we can do to improve it. We look forward to your return in the future. Thanks, Jude

Flinders Island, Australia
Reviewed 11 February 2016 via mobile

Stayed here one night and could have stayed more only on a tight schedule. Wonderful staff at reception and so helpful. Bonus free laundry for those that have been on the road a while. Thoroughly enjoyed the refreshing pool after a long drive. Our room was perfectly clean and toiletries, honey/ Manuka and were amazing. There is nothing to fault...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank larnie1950
ParkViewMotorLodge, Manager at Park View Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your positive comments. Our covered pool has been particularly popular over these hot summer months and is also enjoyed in winter when we turn the temperature up. We will pass on your comments to our housekeeping staff who pride themselves on their work. We look forward to seeing you back again. Cheers, Jude

Canada
Reviewed 14 January 2016

Stayed here for 2 nights and have no complaints. We were greeted by very friendly owners and were quickly made to feel at home. Kitchen very practical Lodge is in a great location with supermarket and restaurants close by.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank leafsin67
Roseville, Minnesota
Reviewed 10 January 2016

We pampered ourselves here for Christmas Eve/Christmas day by staying here. The owners were incredibly friendly (it was raining and they got us umbrellas for when we went to the gardens, they told us good places to park, and even got us a box of chocolates when we left). There is free laundry on site, which we badly needed to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chelsie J
A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2015 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights and found this Motor Lodge to be very convenient right across the road from Waikato Stadium. Our room was spacious and we loved how the doors opened right up to allow the breeze in. We needed the air conditioner which was provided. Bathroom was huge with a spa bath and shower. Would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
ParkViewMotorLodge, Owner at Park View Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Thanks so much for the positive comments on your stay with us. As you know it has been very hot in Hamilton so we are pleased you were able to cool down with the door open and the air conditioning. We hope you were also able to make use do the pool to cool down. We look forward to welcoming...

Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 8 November 2015

We stayed here for one night. Location was close enough for us to walk 30 minutes or so into the CBD for dinner and back home again. The unit was clean and tidy. Road noise, which we thought might have been an issue, was not a problem at all. The only downside was that the bed was a futon base...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Delwyn S
ParkViewMotorLodge, Owner at Park View Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Hi Delwyn thank you for taking the time to review our accommodation. Just thought we should let you know that we are currently pricing beds and intend to upgrade them in the very near future. Hopefully next time you stay we will be able to offer you a more comfortable night.. thanks for choosing to stay at the Park view...

Rotorua District, New Zealand
Reviewed 8 November 2015 via mobile

we got what we could dream of- centrally located, big gracefully designed two bedroom suite with kitchen and hassle free check in add to it superb aircon though the pool is just for namesake but definately adds value to it strongly recommended if the whole family is travelling and wishes to stay together

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sunilsladhaudr
ParkViewMotorLodge, Owner at Park View Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments about our accommodation. We are pleased you enjoyed the pool so much - and you are right the two bedroom unit (and the pool) are great for families. We look forward to welcoming you back to eh Park View Motor Lodge again soon. Thanks, Jude

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 4 November 2015

This motel took us by surprise! On arrival we thought it looked a bit dated but were pleasantly surprised on entering our rooms. It looks as though they have been given a recent upgrade. This included a spa bath as well as shower and a small kitchenette. Very happy with this accommodation, particularly for the price. Only drawback would be,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jenny E
ParkViewMotorLodge, Owner at Park View Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments on the Park view Motor Lodge. We are pleased we were able to "surprise" with the quality of our rooms. We like to deliver more than expected to our guests. As you noted we are very close to the stadium which of course makes it very convenient for anyone coming to Hamilton for rugby (or...

52 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hamilton hotels
0.4 km away
Camelot On Ulster
Camelot On Ulster
#5 of 65 in Hamilton
193 reviews
0.1 km away
Arena Court Motor Lodge
Arena Court Motor Lodge
#7 of 65 in Hamilton
125 reviews
1.3 km away
Novotel Hamilton Tainui
Novotel Hamilton Tainui
#6 of 65 in Hamilton
1,052 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Ashwood Manor
Ashwood Manor
#13 of 65 in Hamilton
88 reviews
2.0 km away
Ventura Inn & Suites Hamilton
0.5 km away
Quality Hotel @ The Ambassador
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Park View Motor Lodge is located in a quiet area close to the Hamilton city centre. Facilities include a heated indoor swimming pool, sauna, free WiFi, in-home spa baths, Sky TV, and luxury king beds. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Park View Motor Lodge

Address: 450 Tristram Street, Hamilton 3200, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Waikato Region > Hamilton
Price Range: $136 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Park View Motor Lodge 4.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Park View Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park View Hotel
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Hamilton
#6 Business Hotel in Hamilton
#8 Family Hotel in Hamilton
#9 Luxury Hotel in Hamilton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Park View Motor Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Quiet rooms, clean, unlimited wifi, good size tv, nice bathroom, comfortable bed”
 of 5 bubbles FlailingLimbsNZ, 5 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask how new the beds are!”
 of 5 bubbles easttmoore, 2 Aug 2016 | Read review
“If you have children ask for a unit close to the indoor pool complex - they wont want to leave - great complex”
 of 5 bubbles EandGO, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“All Good!!”
 of 5 bubbles localadelaide, 26 Mar 2016 | Read review
“We were in room 1 - would have preferred to have our bed in the separate bedroom (but we knew that was a twin room when we booked)”
 of 5 bubbles DelwynS, 7 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay