We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mount Hobson Boutique Accommodation

Save
Traveller (9)
Room & Suite (24)
Dining (1)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
3.0
8 reviews
  • Excellent39%
  • Very good12%
  • Average0%
  • Poor12%
  • Terrible37%
9 Aug 2017
“Peaceful”
13 Jul 2017
“quiet & cosy in the heart of Auckland”
Kitchenette
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (8)
Filter reviews
8 results
Traveller rating
3
1
0
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
3
1
0
1
3
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 8 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2017 via mobile

Stayed at the cabin on mount Hobson, perfect place for a holiday. Accommodation is rustic but comfortable and nestled in gardens that gives you a majestic view. Cooking facility available and hosts are friendly and very accommodating . You can also get a pick up...More

Thank susanraddock
Response from JohnxMali, Owner at Mount Hobson Boutique AccommodationResponded 19 August 2017

Thank you Susan for taking time to leave us a great review and thank you for taking care of our cabin. We are really glad that you enjoyed your stay. Perhaps we might see you again. Take care Kind regards Mali :-)

Reviewed 13 July 2017

The views are amazing, the owners are lovely, the rooms are clean and cosy, did I mention the views are magnificent? ;) What more could you ask for in a very central part of Auckland just outside the hustle and bustle?More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Trav31cra5y
Response from JohnxMali, Owner at Mount Hobson Boutique AccommodationResponded 14 July 2017

Thank you for taking time to leave us a review. Thank you for taking care of our property during your stay at Mount Hobson. We are really glad you enjoyed your stay. Our property is perfectly located for enjoying a leisurely time after a busy...More

Reviewed 8 July 2017 via mobile

What an awful experience. In all my years of international travel I have never ever stayed in such an awful place managed by such an appalling and dubious man. The quality of decor was below standard, walls unpainted and black mould around the bath and...More

Thank gavuk1967
Response from JohnxMali, Owner at Mount Hobson Boutique AccommodationResponded 14 July 2017

This is their third review for the same booking. Unfortunately we had to ask these guests to behave and look after our accommodation or leave. They were getting drunk every day. They spilt beer all over the apartment. They damaged our property, took photos, and...More

Reviewed 3 July 2017

We had a family Cottage and the view was breathtaking . It was very central and so close to Auckland CBD. The train station was 5 minutes walk and the bus was just down the Drive way. Ideal place to operate from if you want...More

Thank sepaliw
Response from JohnxMali, Owner at Mount Hobson Boutique AccommodationResponded 7 July 2017

Thank you for the good review and for choosing to stay on Mount Hobson. We have six properties on Mount Hobson including a typical kiwi Bach - set in 3000m2 of beautiful gardens. We are pleased you enjoyed the views and gardens. We are a...More

Reviewed 26 June 2017 via mobile

Booked to stay here for two weeks during lions tour of NZ. On arrival a very grumpy owner greeted us advising that should our daughter draw on the walls we would be charged.....that was the most pleasant experience of the trip. The apartment is awful,...More

Thank Surreygirl04
Response from JohnxMali, Owner at Mount Hobson Boutique AccommodationResponded 7 July 2017

This is their second review for the same booking. Unfortunately we had to ask these guests to behave and look after our accommodation or leave. They were getting drunk every day. They spilt beer all over the apartment, damaged our property and they were very...More

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Details
Price range
USD 75 - USD 103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette
Reservation Options
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Mount Hobson Boutique Accommodation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Location
New Zealand > North Island > Auckland > Auckland Central
Also Known As
Mount Hobson Boutique Accommodation Auckland, New Zealand
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (9)
Room & Suite (24)
Dining (1)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Mount Hobson Boutique Accommodation staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing