We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quest on Queen

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quest on Queen
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

184 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 176: English reviews
Start your review of Quest on Queen
 Click to rate
Greater Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Totally agree with everything Andrew M had to say. Appalling.....parking was booked for our two night stay, but not available, their comment is find your own! Room condition was below acceptable standard and required refurbishment, we were upgraded to a studio apartment....hate to see what any smaller was like......earplugs provided, faulty aircon, so a sleepless night was had. Bars, brothels...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jan W
reception62, Manager at Quest on Queen, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, it is much appreciated. We sincerely regret the disturbance. However, our prime downtown location can mean extra street activity on weekends as much as we attempt to contain it. You had requested a car park through booking.com for which we had replied with all the necessary information and had mentioned that we will only book...

Invercargill, New Zealand
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was a really well situated hotel, although I would recommend a high level as there is street noise. However, the hotel have also thought about this and provide hearing protectors to help you sleep - this is a lovely touch. Really friendly welcome. Great room with all the basic requirements for a city visit to Auckland.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dippy_sal
reception62, Manager at Quest on Queen, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your encouraging feedback, it is very much appreciated. We will look forward to welcoming you again in the near future. Kind Regards

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 19 February 2017 via mobile

Property was unattended on arrival, but with much effort someone guided me via a remote intercom. Other guests not so lucky, spent >30 mins trying to get buzzed in. Parking an absolute nightmare. Despite advertising that parking could be arranged, no one by intercom or phone could arrange this, meaning I parked in the only nearby lot for >$100. Yes...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew M
reception62, Manager at Quest on Queen, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, it is very much appreciated. We have advertised on all the websites our reception hours as well as that we have very limited number of offsite car parking spaces and booking is required in advance and which will cost $25 per day. With regards to the toilet as well as the toilet handle, I have...

Sevenoaks, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 February 2017 via mobile

Ideally situated on the main shopping street in Auckland and very close to the harbour and the ferry terminal. Good size one bedroomed apartment with kitchen/ sitting area and bathroom/ washing machine and tumble dryer. You get 1Gb wifi for your entire stay which isn't much and then you have to pay. Fortunately, they gave us an extra Gb. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Moosie57
reception62, Manager at Quest on Queen, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, it is greatly appreciated. All the websites and the welcome letter that we provide to all our guests upon arrival have mentioned that there is no servicing on Sunday's, however if our guests do need anything, our reception staff is more than happy to assist them with anything they might need. Until now, we have...

Reviewed 12 February 2017 via mobile

We didn't expect anything flash and we weren't disappointed! Very small and whilst the position is convenient it is also next to noisy nightclubs. We were on the 12th floor and the noise was horrendous until 3am. They did provide earplugs but that's not ideal! I would not stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vicki D
reception62, Manager at Quest on Queen, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, it is greatly appreciated! We sincerely regret the disturbance! However, due to our prime and central location, it can mean extra activities on weekends as much as we attempt to contain it.

Mount Maunganui, New Zealand
Reviewed 24 January 2017 via mobile

Friendly, helpful staff. Being in the centre of the CBD at night the noise is problematic even with the earplugs they provide on the bedside table. Quite expensive. There are no proper restaurants nearby and the free wifi is a bit misleading (1GB for my entire week stay). Bed comfortable and balcony great. Probably wouldn't stay here again on a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Craig36B
reception62, Manager at Quest on Queen, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, it is greatly appreciated! We hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed 24 January 2017

If you don't mind a very small entry and no real lobby, but want a nice room in the heart of Auckland, this is the place. These are serviced apartments and are well located. Each room has a washer/dryer and nice balcony. We were on the 13th floor and had a nice view of downtown and the harbour!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HolladayTraveler
reception62, Manager at Quest on Queen, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, it is greatly appreciated! We hope to see you at Quest on Queen again very soon!

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 18 January 2017

The standard of the 1 bedroomed apartment was very good with nice linen and towels, full block out curtains in the bedroom, good sized balcony with 2 chairs and adequate sized lounge/dining area/kitchen. We presumed air con was standard with guest accommodation in Auckland, but it isn't, so it was very nice to have. We were reassured that our apartment...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Colin K
reception62, Manager at Quest on Queen, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, it is greatly appreciated! We apologise about any inconvenience caused! We can assure you that all your feedback has been liaised with our housekeeping staff and will not be a reason of complaint in the future! We hope to welcome you back at Quest on Queen!

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 10 January 2017

The room we booked was supposed to be a studio room but very tiny for the description. Well maintained and made up every day BUT-- dont stay there if you want to sleep. There is a nightclub and backpackers in the mall below and they party until all hours. no noise restrictions and police sirens all night lead you to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BCFenwick
reception62, Manager at Quest on Queen, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, it is greatly appreciated! We sincerely regret the disturbance! However, due to our prime and central location, it can mean extra activities on weekends as much as we attempt to contain it. We hope to be able to serve you again at Quest on Queen in the near future!

New Zealand
Reviewed 10 January 2017 via mobile

Last minute choice. Great location in the heart of queens street and few minutes walk to the viaduct. Unfortunately thats about the only positives for this accommodation. I have stayed in other apartment accommodation in Auckland and i found the Quest to be less spacious than others for a much higher price. As other reviews suggest already, it was noisey,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank R_D_09
reception62, Manager at Quest on Queen, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, it is greatly appreciated! We sincerely regret the disturbance! However, due to our prime and central location, it can mean extra activities on weekends as much as we attempt to contain it. We hope to be able to serve you again at Quest on Queen in the near future!

97 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (94)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Auckland hotels
0.0 km away
Grand Windsor Hotel Auckland
0.1 km away
The Sebel Quay West Auckland
0.2 km away
Mercure Auckland
Mercure Auckland
#29 of 68 in Auckland
2,552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
CityLife Auckland
CityLife Auckland
#8 of 68 in Auckland
1,179 reviews
0.4 km away
The Sebel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
0.0 km away
Queen Street Backpackers
Queen Street Backpackers
#49 of 107 in Auckland
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Quest on Queen

Address: 62 Queen Street, Auckland 1010, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Auckland
Price Range: $157 - $348 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Quest on Queen 3.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Quest on Queen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quest On Queen Hotel Auckland Central
Quest On Queen Auckland, New Zealand
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quest on Queen staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
21 days ago
San Miguel de Allende, Mexico
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Quest on Queen staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher level”
 of 5 bubbles dippy_sal, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Request a 'D' apartment as it is the quieter side of this 4 apartment per floor block and it offers partial harbour views.”
 of 5 bubbles Colin2008, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We were on the 9th floor and it was very noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles BCFenwick, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“ask for a room on 10th floor or above, the D apartments have the best views to the sea.”
 of 5 bubbles allie2904, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms not facing Queen Street are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles pmgordon, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5