We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

SKYCITY Hotel

Show Prices
#11 of 68 Hotels in Auckland
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
SKYCITY Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,814 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for SKYCITY Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,657: English reviews
Greymouth, New Zealand
Reviewed 23 October 2015 via mobile

Really enjoyed our stay here. So much to do and see, with plenty of restaurants to chose from without even leaving the hotel. Room was super-comfortable with the most comfortable king-size bed, and a very well stocked bar. Fantastic staff - very friendly and helpful. Some renovation going on in the lobby but hotel did their best to minimise disruption....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank InR_Doogs
Helena_Ikitoelagi, Guest Relations Manager at SKYCITY Hotel, responded to this review

Dear InR_Doogs Thank you so much for such a fantastic review on Trip Advisor of your recent stay here with us at SKYCITY Hotel. I am thrilled that you had an enjoyable stay and that you were able to take advantage of all the great conveniences and amenities SKYCITY has to offer. I will be sure to share your compliments...

Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed 19 October 2015

I find this is my favorite place to stay in Auckland Great facilities,well serviced rooms and close to everything. It is so much fun Thoroughly recommend Also user friendly for wheelchair users and special needs

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rhona33
Helena_Ikitoelagi, Guest Relations Manager at SKYCITY Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Rhona33 Thank you so much for taking the time to post up such a lovely review of your recent stay here with us at SKYCITY Hotel on Trip Advisor. I thank you for being such a loyal guest and I am thrilled that you had an enjoyable stay and that our facilities and our team were able to exceed...

Reviewed 17 October 2015

Skycity hotel was the highlight of my trip to New Zealand..the hotel is well located and in close proximity to the waterfront and major bus terminals...the hotel has a superb casino and lots of other activities to keep engaged...the rooms are tastefully done up and are spacious..the best part however is the wonderful staff of the hotel..each member is very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chandnichopra
Helena_Ikitoelagi, Guest Relations Manager at SKYCITY Hotel, responded to this review

Dear chandnuchopra I would like to thank you for taking the time to post up such a fantastic review on Trip Advisor of your recent stay here with us at SKYCITY Hotel. I will be sharing your lovely comments with our team as it is so great to receive such positive feedback and so encouraging. I am thrilled that you...

Reviewed 17 October 2015 via mobile

This hotel is in a great location. Excellent restaurants close by. The staff were friendly and helpful. The room we had didn't have a view. But weren't there for the views. Just spent one night there. Was great shopping as well close to hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie B
Helena_Ikitoelagi, Guest Relations Manager at SKYCITY Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Julie B I would like to share my gratitude for your brilliant review on Trip Advisor. I am delighted to learn of your recent stay with us and that you had an enjoyable time. Here at SKYCITY Hotel we pride ourselves on providing our guests with an exceptionally high standard of service to ensure that they have an equally...

Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 16 October 2015 via mobile

Recent uplifts in rooms make this one of the most modern hotels in Auckland. Lobby is buzzing with activity during day as Sky Tower attracts tourists and casino brings in crowds in the evening. Rooms are, however, very quiet and comfortable. Ideally located for restaurants and walks towards Viaduct and harbour. Depot restaurant is right across the road which is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank janhalo
Helena_Ikitoelagi, Guest Relations Manager at SKYCITY Hotel, responded to this review

Dear janhalo Thank you very much for your lovely and honest review on Trip Advisor of your recent stay. I am thrilled that we were able to welcome you back to SKYCITY Hotel and that you had an enjoyable stay. I do hope that on this occasion you were able to take great advantages of all the great things SKYCITY...

Darwin, Australia
Reviewed 16 October 2015

We had a room on 1st floor. Good size room with 2 double beds, very comfortable. Staff were very accomadating. We did not eat at the hotel, but there are places that sell food. Good little Irish Bar across the road that happily put the Bathurst V8race on screen for us. Only thing to remember is that if you the...

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Travelwise49
Helena_Ikitoelagi, Guest Relations Manager at SKYCITY Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Travelwise49, Thank you for your lovely and informative Review on Trip Advisor. I am thrilled that you had an enjoyable stay here with us at SKYCITY Hotel and I do hope that when you return you are able to take advantage of our great facilities within and around our SKYCITY complex. Thank you for mentioning the long walk up...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 14 October 2015 via mobile

I stayed here for three nights whilst at a conference. Great hotel for conferences at the venue and a short walk down hill to the harbour. The rooms were spacious and very comfy beds! Unfortunately on check in one of the bottles of water in the mini bar was half full and the toiletries weren't regular replaced in the bathroom...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gillian C
Helena_Ikitoelagi, Guest Relations Manager at SKYCITY Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Gillian C, Thank you very much for your honest review of your recent stay here with us at SKYCITY Hotel. I am pleased that although you had a few hiccups during your stay that you were still able to have an enjoyable time. With regards to your concerns of the servicing of your room and the mini bar, I...

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 11 October 2015

I stayed overnight with my mum on a quick trip to Auckland and our whole stay was lovely. We were upgraded to a suite for no particular reason, which was very kind and check in and check out was seamless. As usual the valet attendants could not have been more helpful, especially as we had to pop in and out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KateW84
Helena_Ikitoelagi, Guest Relations Manager at SKYCITY Hotel, responded to this review

Dear KateW84 Thank you very much for your brilliant review, rest assured I will be sharing these comments with our team as it is such an encourage to have such positive feedback from our guests. I am thrilled that you had an enjoyable stay here with us and that you were served with the exceptionally high standard of service that...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 8 October 2015 via mobile

Despite it's size, it's not impersonal. In the city centre, which convenient though not atmosheric. Having said that, it has every comfort from sleep inducing beds, fast WiFi etc. They have their own airport pick up service that is very reasonable and frequent. Ask them about it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ravneet K
Helena_Ikitoelagi, Guest Relations Manager at SKYCITY Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ravneet K, Thank you very much for your lovely reviews on Trip Advisor, and I thank you for your honest remarks as it is all very helpful with how we improve on our services to ensure we provide nothing but exceptional service in which we pride ourselves on. I am thrilled that our rooms were comfortable, our location convenient...

Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed 8 October 2015 via mobile

Very happy with the stay at SkyCity. Rooms very well appointed and maintained to a high standard. Checking was a little brusque, but I guess they're pretty busy. There was a good variety of in house dining and all service were prompt and of a high standard.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RihariNZ
Helena_Ikitoelagi, Guest Relations Manager at SKYCITY Hotel, responded to this review

Dear RihariNZ Thank you so much for posting such a great review on Trip Advisor. I am thrilled that you were able to have a fantastic stay and that the rooms were to your comfort levels. I do hope that you took advantage of all the great amenities scattered within and around the SKYCITY Complex. Thank you so much for...

529 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (507)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (104)
Viewed
View from Room (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (49)
Viewed
Room/Suite (116)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Other (200)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Auckland hotels
0.1 km away
SKYCITY Grand Hotel
SKYCITY Grand Hotel
#4 of 68 in Auckland
2,374 reviews
1.0 km away
The Langham, Auckland
The Langham, Auckland
#5 of 68 in Auckland
3,973 reviews
0.4 km away
Grand Millennium Auckland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
0.8 km away
Pullman Auckland
Pullman Auckland
#13 of 68 in Auckland
2,141 reviews
0.3 km away
CityLife Auckland
CityLife Auckland
#8 of 68 in Auckland
1,179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Casino and Gambling
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Banquet Room
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Centrally located, SKYCITY Hotel facilities are top-class, rooms are spacious and the iconic Sky Tower is right on your doorstep. Choose to dine in style at one of 20 plus restaurants, café and bars and experience the thrill of the world-class Casino. Wi-Fi is complimentary. ... more   less 

Additional Information about SKYCITY Hotel

Address: Corner Victoria & Federal Streets, Auckland 1010, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Auckland
Price Range: $194 - $473 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — SKYCITY Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 323
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TravelClick, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your SKYCITY Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
SKYCITY Hotel Auckland, New Zealand
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Auckland
#8 Romantic Hotel in Auckland
#10 Luxury Hotel in Auckland
#12 Family Hotel in Auckland
#14 Business Hotel in Auckland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from SKYCITY Hotel staff and other travellers.
20 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (20)

Questions? Get answers from SKYCITY Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“just ask for a view otherwise you end up with no view”
 of 5 bubbles filligirl, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I guess the higher the better for the view”
 of 5 bubbles FoxtrotUk, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If you can get a fourth floor room with the water front view you won't be disappointed.”
 of 5 bubbles samoruk65, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Would choose high floor as it is a busy casino hotel and can be noisy”
 of 5 bubbles 873rizr, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Make sure they know what you need and they will do their utmost to help”
 of 5 bubbles , 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5