We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

SKYCITY Hotel

Hotels.comUSD 153*
View Deal
#11 of 65 Hotels in Auckland
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 162*
USD 153*
USD 157*
USD 157*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
SKYCITY Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,841 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for SKYCITY Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,680: English reviews
Reviewed 21 November 2015 via mobile

The person that cheeked us in was very rude and un helpful, when we asked him things he just replied and said no!!! Very blunt. Other wise stay was nice great location, a little pricey for the service tho concurring it was a Monday night, nicely set out rooms very clean,

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 909haydenf
Helena_Ikitoelagi, Guest Relations Manager at SKYCITY Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 909haydenf Thank you so much for your feedback on Trip Advisor of your disappointing experience with our Check in Staff and I send my most sincere apologise for the lack of service you were provided. Please rest assured this is not to the high standard and expectations we have here for our team and if you could please contact...

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 20 November 2015

Lovely room with a lovely view, beautifully clean beautiful bathroom. Bed ok, do like the option of different pillows which i have had recently but couldn't find anything about this option. The staff were excellent and hotel is a great location but it was expensive

 Report
Helpful?
Thank annaV4600HQ
Helena_Ikitoelagi, Guest Relations Manager at SKYCITY Hotel, responded to this review

Dear annaV4600HQ Thank you so much for the lovely review on Trip Advisor. I am so thrilled that you were allocated in a room in which you got to experience a wonderful view and I do hope that our rooms were to your level of comfort. With regards to your requests for different options of pillows, we do have this...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 18 November 2015

SKYCITY is an amazing complex with a tower that has incomparable views of the city and a revolving restaurant. Great hotel with the most helpful service people imaginable and in a great location with easy access to the whole city. I highly recommend it.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank barbara0372015
Helena_Ikitoelagi, Guest Relations Manager at SKYCITY Hotel, responded to this review

Dear barbara0372015 Thank you so much for a great review on Trip Advisor. I am so pleased to learn that you had an enjoyable stay here with us. Here at SKYCITY Hotel we pride ourselves on providing our guests with a high standard of service to ensure they have an equally exceptional stay and I am thrilled you were provided...

Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed 18 November 2015

I book it because of trip advisor. What a wise decision, everything was perfect, nice welcome, desk with people waiting for you, huge room, huge and confortable bed, bath and shower!!! Complete silence at night, juste perfect and not so expensive

 Report
Helpful?
Thank olivier b
Helena_Ikitoelagi, Guest Relations Manager at SKYCITY Hotel, responded to this review

Dear olivier b Thank you so much for your fantastic review on Trip Advisor. So thrilled to learn that during your stay here with us at SKYCITY Hotel we were able to exceed your expectations. I hope that during your stay you were able to enjoy all the brilliant facilities and amenities SKYCITY has to offer. My team and I...

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 16 November 2015

Service was great as usual (3rd Time Staying) The room was 5* to us. We stayed in a suite this time and as soon as we opened the door we were impressed. We only booked a suite because all the rooms were booked out, from now on I will always go for the suite, having that extra lounge room made...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank teresarose2015
Helena_Ikitoelagi, Guest Relations Manager at SKYCITY Hotel, responded to this review

Dear teresarose2015 Thank you so much for your excellent review on Trip Advisor. What a great pleasure to have had you stay here with us to celebrate such a joyous union and occasion as your Honeymoon, especially to have some time to yourselves as a couple. I am so thrilled that you got to unwind and truly indulge in each...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 15 November 2015 via mobile

Overall the 3 days stay Skycity hotel was good . Hotel itself was good enough for 4 stars hotel , unfortunately they could not get my simple request done for some reason . My wife and I stay 3 nights at Skycity hotel , when we checking in we requested put tax invoice under my wife's name (booked under my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yu Z
Helena_Ikitoelagi, Guest Relations Manager at SKYCITY Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Yu Z Thank you very much for your honest review of your recent stay here with us at SKYCITY Hotel. I would however like to apologise for the service that you had encountered and I assure you this will be addressed with the Hotel Management team and team to ensure that this be improved upon and further training is...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 14 November 2015

Stayed a week early November 2015. Hotel is located slightly out of the heart of the city but near to amenities such as restaurants and public transport stops. It is also practically in the same building as the casino. Room was cleaned daily and toiletries top-ups were regular. Hotel is clean and well maintained, and service at Check-in and out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SingaporePKT
Helena_Ikitoelagi, Guest Relations Manager at SKYCITY Hotel, responded to this review

Dear SungaporePKT Thank you so much for your lovely review on Trip Advisor. I am thrilled that you had an enjoyable stay here with us at SKYCITY Hotel recently. Such a pleasure to have you stay here with us and so pleased that our team were able to provide you with the high standard of service that we pride ourselves...

Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 14 November 2015

We went to spend one night there to celebrate our engagement that happen that day. After dinner we invited 2 of our closest friends to shared our special moment, and staff came to our room twice saying they have noise complain. It was on a Saturday night before midnight and we were 4 adults having a drink and a conversation,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ninialunatica
Colin_McClean, Hotel Manager at SKYCITY Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. We were embarrassed to learn of our error the night you were with us. Unfortunately, the report of noise on the floor was incorrectly recorded, which led us to the wrong room. It should not have happened as we have a clear process to follow in order to make sure we identify the...

Reviewed 13 November 2015

We stayed in the Skycity Hotel in November 2015. The hotel is located on Victoria St West between Federal and Hobson, on top of main casino and restaurants. The green Inner Link bus ($2.50) stops in front of the complex on Victoria St West. This made it quite convenient for us, especially since one of us walk with a cane....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vk8
Helena_Ikitoelagi, Guest Relations Manager at SKYCITY Hotel, responded to this review

Dear vk8 Thank you so much for taking the time to post such a great review and also sending us through your feedback via Market Metrix. Again I express my gratitude for your patience and understanding manner during your stay while our team continued to remedy the issues you had encountered promptly. My team and I truly look forward to...

Mount Maunganui
Reviewed 13 November 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights. Great views from the room. Upgrading to the suite was worth the extra, plenty of room. Easy parking, wide range of of meal choices, central location to everything in the city. Will stay again as best accommodation in Auckland.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank schof123
Helena_Ikitoelagi, Guest Relations Manager at SKYCITY Hotel, responded to this review

Dear schof123 Thank you so much for posting such a fantastic review on Trip Advisor. I am thrilled that you were able to upgrade and experience the luxury of our Suites. I do hope that you were able to take full advantage of the great amenities we have so conveniently scattered within and around our SKYCITY complex. My team and...

532 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (510)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (104)
Viewed
View from Room (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (49)
Viewed
Room/Suite (115)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Other (204)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Auckland hotels
0.1 km away
SKYCITY Grand Hotel
SKYCITY Grand Hotel
#4 of 65 in Auckland
2,410 reviews
0.6 km away
Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
1.0 km away
The Langham, Auckland
The Langham, Auckland
#5 of 65 in Auckland
4,068 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Pullman Auckland
Pullman Auckland
#13 of 65 in Auckland
2,196 reviews
0.1 km away
Crowne Plaza Auckland
Crowne Plaza Auckland
#10 of 65 in Auckland
1,695 reviews
0.4 km away
Grand Millennium Auckland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Casino and Gambling
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Banquet Room
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Centrally located, SKYCITY Hotel facilities are top-class, rooms are spacious and the iconic Sky Tower is right on your doorstep. Choose to dine in style at one of 20 plus restaurants, café and bars and experience the thrill of the world-class Casino. Wi-Fi is complimentary. ... more   less 

Additional Information about SKYCITY Hotel

Address: Corner Victoria & Federal Streets, Auckland 1010, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Auckland
Price Range: $194 - $436 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — SKYCITY Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 323
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your SKYCITY Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
SKYCITY Hotel Auckland, New Zealand
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Auckland
#7 Romantic Hotel in Auckland
#10 Luxury Hotel in Auckland
#11 Family Hotel in Auckland
#14 Business Hotel in Auckland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from SKYCITY Hotel staff and other travellers.
20 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (20)

Questions? Get answers from SKYCITY Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask for a city view”
cityfan4ever, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Best Views, It's all you can ask for.”
, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors are likely to have less noise from the casino”
754patriciamr, 8 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The higher up, the better.”
A6572XCjeffb, 6 Apr 2017 | Read review
“best veiw would be facing habour unless you want to view the tower??”
, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
USD 153* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUSD 157
TravelocityUSD 157
TripAdvisorUSD 153
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates