We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland
The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland
Panoramas (44)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,195 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,086: English reviews
Reviewed 10 March 2013

Room was absolutely tiny. Air con had a really bad smell when it was on heat setting so had to switch it off. Revolting smell of sewage coming from the bathroom which filled the entire room (lucky my partner is a plumber & knew how to help mask the smell - also didn't seem to be a fan in the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank 708,655
Joy G, Guest Relations Manager at The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your recent stay with The Quadrant Hotel and I greatly appreciate you taking time to share with us your feedback. Please accept our sincere apology for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay with us. This was clearly not the standard of service that we strive to offer our guests and I would like...

Wellington
Reviewed 9 March 2013

Beautiful hotel, great ambience, good value for the quality. Rooms are well layed out and most with a good view of the city. The staff are very friendly, well trained and extremely accomodating. The cafe/ bar is a wee gem. I wont stay anywhere else now.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 2Wheel_wanderer
Joy G, Guest Relations Manager at The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are very glad to hear that you had a very positive experience! We pride ourselves on our friendly and efficient staff, so it is wonderful to hear that they assisted in making your stay even more enjoyable. Please stay in touch with us and we look...

New England
Reviewed 9 March 2013

We stayed here our first night in NZ, so our Auckland visit was mostly just a rest stop. The ambience was modern with few conveniences. Our room was tiny, but the bed was comfortable. The miniscule bathroom was poorly laid-out (impossible not to bang the glass shower door, no where to put down toiletries). The on-site dining was small, lacking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SmallWorldJourneys
Joy G, Guest Relations Manager at The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland, responded to this review

Thank you for your review about our hotel.I am glad you had a good rest and sleep on the comfortable beds.Sorry about the inconvenience in the bathroom. We value your comments on your experience at our onsite Restaurant, we appreciate all constructive comments, giving us a better idea on future improvements. We are extremely disappointed that we could not match...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 8 March 2013

This was our second stay at Quadrant. Clean and well maintained hotel. Wifi is free for your stay which is rare in Auckland. We had a studio room that had a kitchenette and washer/dryer in the room. Metered parking is available outside hotel for $3 per hour from 8am to around 6 pm and then overnight is free until 8am....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank busybee0607
Joy G, Guest Relations Manager at The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your encouraging review. We are so glad to see that you embraced what we offer here at our property. great rooms, great location and free WIFI We take immense pleasure in being able to serve our guests every day and enjoy what we do. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near...

Grand Turk
Reviewed 4 March 2013

We rented a two bedroom apartment for 4 persons. Cost was about $280 which included one car park and continental breakfast for 4 persons. I am going to sound really spoiled/difficult/uptight here but when all the little things which are annoying add up, you walk away with a bad feeling. This happened during our stay and I think it's worth...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank HollowVictory
Joy G, Guest Relations Manager at The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for your feedback and please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience you suffered as a result of the various issues you have mentioned .Any feedback we receive helps to make us better. I am disappointed to read that you had trouble upon check in . It is very clear on our website...

California
Reviewed 1 March 2013

Stayed 2 nights and had a nice, modern room. Dining area is dingy and we did not use it. We ate all of our meals by the waterfront. Location is about 10 minute walk to the waterfront. It is a steep walk back to the hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TheDukeCalifornia
Joy G, Guest Relations Manager at The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, It is great to hear that you were able to take advantage of our central location and explored the City. We appreciate your feedback about our dining area. It will assist us in improving our services for future guests. We pride ourselves on our friendly and efficient staff, so it is wonderful to hear that they assisted...

Prince George, Canada
Reviewed 25 February 2013

We arrived early for our stay but were encouraged by the staff who stated that they would have our room ready quickly, but quickly meant a 6 hour wait after a 13 hour flight. The other main disadvangae was lack of air conditioning as our room was hot and stuffy. Opening the windows was no help as one side of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank beaver180
Joy G, Guest Relations Manager at The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for your feedback and please accept my sincere apologies that your experience was less than top notch. Any feedback we receive helps to make us better. We are very sorry that the room was handed over very late to you. I would like to add that we are having hundred percent occupancy these...

Beringen, Belgium
Reviewed 24 February 2013

Located n a quiet neighborhood this is a great place to stay. Everything we needed was there. Staff is very supportive and always ready to help. Easy to get around in the city with great places for dining in the vicinity.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hugo B
Joy G, Guest Relations Manager at The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are very glad that you had a very positive experience staying with us. It is great that you were able to take advantage of our central location and explored the City. We pride ourselves on our friendly and efficient staff, so it is wonderful to hear...

Switzerland
Reviewed 24 February 2013

We stayed here for three nights. The staff were very helpful and efficient. We did not have breakfast at the hotel. I did not like the narrow corridors with not much light. The rooms definitely look bigger when looking at them on the homepage of the hotel. Amazing what photographers can conjure up! However, the rooms had everything one needed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ursula P
Joy G, Guest Relations Manager at The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland, responded to this review

Dear Ursula, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so glad to see that you had a positive overall experience and that you embraced what we offer here at our property, Great rooms and Great location. We pride ourselves on our friendly and efficient staff, so it is wonderful to hear that they assisted in...

Pulau Penang, Malaysia
Reviewed 22 February 2013 via mobile

Cons: walking from wharf & harbour to hotel takes10 to 15mins with uphill roads. Not an easy task carrying luggages. Pros: but overall, my boyfriend and I really enjoyed our stay here. Nice & quiet neighborhood, great view from our room. Staffs are very tentative and friendly. Free Wi-Fi is a plus.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chkjas
Joy G, Guest Relations Manager at The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We are so glad to see that you embraced what we offer here at our property. Great rooms, Great views, Great location – and complimentary WI FI. It is great that you had a very positive experience! We pride ourselves on our friendly and efficient staff, so it is wonderful to hear that they assisted in making...

613 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (336)
Viewed
View from Room (34)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (118)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (54)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
1:55
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (86)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (269)
Viewed
Amenities (18)
Viewed
Deluxe Queen Apartment (27)
Viewed
One Bedroom Classic Apartment (27)
Viewed
One Bedroom Premier Apartment (36)
Viewed
Penthouse (40)
Viewed
Pool (3)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
The Hotel (23)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Executive (36)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Premier Apartment (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Auckland hotels
0.3 km away
Adina Apartment Hotel Auckland, Britomart
0.1 km away
Pullman Auckland
Pullman Auckland
#13 of 66 in Auckland
2,184 reviews
0.2 km away
Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
CityLife Auckland
CityLife Auckland
#8 of 66 in Auckland
1,194 reviews
0.9 km away
Scenic Hotel Auckland
Scenic Hotel Auckland
#20 of 66 in Auckland
917 reviews
0.6 km away
The Sebel Quay West Auckland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Near The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in downtown Auckland, just a well shod hop, skip and jump away from the city's fashion district, restaurants and bars - featuring 200 apartment style rooms (studios, 1 and 2 bedroom apartments) each with a fully equipped kitchen, balcony and FREE Wifi with a generous daily limit of 1GB. It's easy to see why The Quadrant Hotel becomes the home away from home for many travellers throughout the year. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland

Address: 10 Waterloo Quadrant, Auckland 1010, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Auckland
Price Range: $154 - $822 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Quadrant Hotel And Suites Auckland New Zealand
Hotel Style:
#26 Luxury Hotel in Auckland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Ipswich, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Huntington Beach, California
Christchurch
7 months ago
7 months ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room on a high floor as the views are beautiful”
JakeRaven, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms overlooking the waterfront on a higher floor”
970GordonC, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a separate bedroom, more space.”
timalyn, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Our room had a nice view of harbor.”
Glenn_A-R31, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“don,t stay there”
JOHNM104, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5