We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland

Expedia.comUSD 113*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland
The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland
Panoramas (44)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,204 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,093: English reviews
Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed 7 October 2013 via mobile

Upon arrival we found out our room was getting maintenance so we were downgraded to a smaller room & given a complementary breakfast, however when we went down to get breakfast they told us breakfast was closed early due to maintenance, the smell of varnish was so strong it would have been horrible to sit down and eat anyway, you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Berrysm
Minna D, Guest Relations Manager at The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your feedback on your experience at our hotel. We appreciate all constructive comments, giving us a better idea on future improvements. We are extremely disappointed that the service you received fell below both your expectations and our standards. All of your comments are being dealt with at an Executive level and have been relayed...

Reviewed 7 October 2013

Reasonable hotel in very nice location. Updated minibar when I had the do not disturb sign out. And do not have a current menu in the room for "room service" which when talking to with limited English, on the phone became very confusing.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hanski1981
Minna D, Guest Relations Manager at The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland, responded to this review

Dear Hanski, Thanks for your feedback. It is good that you had agood stay. I apologise for the service lapse, where you say the minibar in the room was updated despite DND sign outside your room. I will follow up on this. Also thank you for your suggestion regarding inhouse menu. Please stay in touch with us and we look...

Cable Bay, New Zealand
Reviewed 4 October 2013

I travel a bit for work, and have previously stayed at the Quadrant. After staying the last time, I can say that I wasn't really looking forward to my stay here again, but that's simply because I didn't like that I could hear people walking in the room above mine the last time. The Quadrant is very close and handy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eyekiss
Minna D, Guest Relations Manager at The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for your feedback and please accept my sincere apologies that your experience was less than top notch. Any feedback we receive helps to make us better. There are a number of issues you have raised in your review that are a real concern to me. I have already discussed these issues with the...

Reviewed 1 October 2013 via mobile

front desk service staff skills need to be improved and trained, they are racies of asian customers by talking to european, indian, western people friendly and positively, and carelessly when chinese or asian customers present, i have encounter few cases, include my own expirences and also mentioned by my clients.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank purenewzealander
Minna D, Guest Relations Manager at The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We appreciate your taking time to write your review. It is disappointing to know that your experience at the front desk was not good. It is surprising that you found their attitude racist towards Asians. Incidentally our front desk staff is mostly asian and such an attitude from them is strange. But I have followed this up...

Reviewed 30 September 2013

We arrived late on a Friday to find there was no parking available and that it would be $30 a day, they also said the credit card I paid with wasn't acceptable and that we had to pay a $250 cash bond. Had we been told this upon making the reservation over the phone or if it had of been...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cg_mount
Minna D, Guest Relations Manager at The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thanks for your review. It is sad that you were disappointed on your arrival. I do not understand that why your credit card was not accepted, as we accept all credit cards. It could have been a debit card, as that is what is not accepted. It is a standard policy that a credit card is required...

Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 12 September 2013

The quadrant is right next to the Pullman hotel, conveniently located for the uni and vector events centre. It is a newish property, 4 stars. A small restaurant and bar, really tailored for holiday makers who want to head out to eat, and there are many studio rooms with small but complete kitchens. I'd suggest paying just slightly more ($10)...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sally K
Minna D, Guest Relations Manager at The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland, responded to this review

Hi Sally, It is great to have a wonderful feedback from you. We are glad you enjoyed what we offer here at our property. It is our aim that our guests get value for their money when they stay with us. Your feedback encourages us to strive to maintain our standards. Thankyou for your support. We look forward to welcoming...

Reviewed 10 September 2013

Upon check in we were seen to by a very friendly and helpful member of staff who gave us the key cards to our room. The room itself was spacious with a microwave, a washing machine an extremely comfortable bed. The bathroom was relatively small but clean. The best part in my opinion was the complimentary laptop offered at reception,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tonytourist92
Minna D, Guest Relations Manager at The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review. It gives us great pleasure and pride when our guests have a positive experience staying with us. We take immense pleasure in being able to serve our guests every day and enjoy what we do. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Warm Regards, Minna Dubey Guest Relations...

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 9 September 2013

The room is a bit small but it has the most complete amenities you can ask for. It has a small kitchenette, stove, dishwasher, fridge, washing machine/dryer! We loved the room very much! Staff are very helpful and warm. It's just a short walk to major sites and sounds in the city. We highly recommend this hotel to anyone coming...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christineleansim
Minna D, Guest Relations Manager at The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland, responded to this review

Dear Christine, We appreciate your wonderful feedback. Such feedbacks motivate us to keep striving to maintain the high standards we have. We are so glad to see that you embraced and enjoyed what we offer here at our property. We do the best we can in assuring our guests have a great stay with us. Please stay in touch with...

Whitianga, New Zealand
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Comfortable hotel with modern amenities and a great view. Nice easy walk to the very centre of town and any number of restaurants. The in-house restaurant was very nice for our breakfast. Pleasant surprise to see a washer / dryer in our room although we didn't need to use it. I asked the front desk if the hotel had a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dive_revive
Minna D, Guest Relations Manager at The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thanks for the great feedback. We are very glad to hear that you had a very positive experience with us and you embraced and enjoyed what we offer here at The Quadrant. It is great that our friendly and efficient staff, assisted in making your stay even more enjoyable.Your feedback is a great driver in ensuring that...

Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Good hotel, nice staff, First room was a Bit small an the toilet noisy, but after i changed room to a higher floor with fantastic view to the Harbour. Wifi Not really working only in the corridor and reception. Nice valet parking (costs), Good situated go to by Foot to the Center and also the harbour.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IvyCH
Minna D, Guest Relations Manager at The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland, responded to this review

Dear IvyCH, I appreciate your taking the time to write this review. I am sorry that upon check in the room was not as per your expectation. However, I am very happy to hear that our team went out of their way to ensure that you were looked after and in the end had a great stay with us. It...

621 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (344)
Viewed
Room/Suite (124)
Viewed
View from Room (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (55)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
1:55
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (86)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (269)
Viewed
Amenities (18)
Viewed
Deluxe Queen Apartment (27)
Viewed
One Bedroom Classic Apartment (27)
Viewed
One Bedroom Premier Apartment (36)
Viewed
Penthouse (40)
Viewed
Pool (3)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
The Hotel (23)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Executive (36)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Premier Apartment (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Auckland hotels
0.3 km away
Adina Apartment Hotel Auckland, Britomart
0.1 km away
Pullman Auckland
Pullman Auckland
#13 of 67 in Auckland
2,233 reviews
0.3 km away
Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
CityLife Auckland
CityLife Auckland
#8 of 67 in Auckland
1,219 reviews
0.9 km away
Scenic Hotel Auckland
Scenic Hotel Auckland
#22 of 67 in Auckland
933 reviews
0.6 km away
The Sebel Quay West Auckland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Near The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in downtown Auckland, just a well shod hop, skip and jump away from the city's fashion district, restaurants and bars - featuring 200 apartment style rooms (studios, 1 and 2 bedroom apartments) each with a fully equipped kitchen, balcony and FREE Wifi with a generous daily limit of 1GB. It's easy to see why The Quadrant Hotel becomes the home away from home for many travellers throughout the year. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland

Address: 10 Waterloo Quadrant, Auckland 1010, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Auckland
Price Range: $146 - $782 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Quadrant Hotel And Suites Auckland New Zealand
Hotel Style:
#25 Luxury Hotel in Auckland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Ipswich, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Huntington Beach, California
Christchurch
8 months ago
8 months ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“AIM High up and on the right hand side of the building.”
juliagK7885NY, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“The room backward facing has the best view.”
adriankokp, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room on a high floor as the views are beautiful”
JakeRaven, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms overlooking the waterfront on a higher floor”
970GordonC, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a separate bedroom, more space.”
timalyn, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
USD 113* /night
View Deal
AMOMAUSD 263
Booking.comUSD 117
PricelineUSD 117
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates