We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quest on Eden

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quest on Eden
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

121 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Quest on Eden
See the most recent reviews
Showing 115: English reviews
Wollongong, Australia
Reviewed 2 May 2014

There were so many things wrong with our room. The dryer door needed to be sticky taped shut so that it would work, there was a used cake of soap in the shower. The lamps did not work (all four of them) both the bedside clocks did not work. THe TV in the second room did not work, we were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Christine A
questoneden, General Manager at Quest on Eden, responded to this review

Thanks for post the feedback. We have discussed about the charges to fix the stove. I've been told that you and your wife will talk about the cost of repairs. As you know I have already confirmed the maintenance costs will be reduced by half. I've been waiting your reply, unfortunately I have not received any response so we charged...

Napier, New Zealand
Reviewed 22 April 2014

This was 2nd stay here, the first was when attending an event at Vector [because of it's close proximity]. This time I was in town over Easter and was looking for something central with parking. I contacted them direct and got an immediate resposne and discount because I'd stayed there before. Told them [Harry] that I had a very big...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank waynejameswright
questoneden, Owner at Quest on Eden, responded to this review

Thank you! We are still improving our service and facilities and will continue to give you the best service.

Feilding, New Zealand
Reviewed 12 March 2014

I didnt think that much of the size of the room but it had a nice view of Vector Arena and was close by so we just walked to the concert that we were in Auckland for. Was caught off guard that we had to pay on arrival instead of when we checked out but i liked that the doors...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Hayley J
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Staff were very helpful over email when i made my booking with my requests although I asked for 2 king beds in each room the day before we checked in and we got 2 single bed in each (what I asked for when I made the booking originally). I also asked for the highest room possible but they only put...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amber D
Kaikoura, New Zealand
Reviewed 1 March 2014 via mobile

We booked to stay here for a special weekend in auckland. We had a confirmed reservation ( supported by email confirmation). However when we arrived they denied any knowledge of our reservation in spite of the evidence. Mistakes can happen, their attitude however was rude and unhelpful. They denied any responsibility for anything , as no other rooms were available...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hiraethcardiff
Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 23 February 2014

We dropped our bags early in the day and were told to return at 2pm to check in, unless our room was ready earlier (in which they would call us). Having not received a phone call, we returned from a day of shopping at 3.45pm to be told that our room was not ready, would only be ready in an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VisitorfromWelly
Reviewed 11 February 2014 via mobile

I stayed in a one-bedroom with a nice view of the harbour. It was clean and had ample space. The kitchenette was good, although there was no laundry machine. The bed was not comfortable but I have found good beds to be rare among hotels in New Zealand in general, except at high-ebd hotels. The biggest problem with thus place...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Houstonian12
Reviewed 31 January 2014

Stayed on the 7th Floor. Our welcome was poor, advised that we had pay extra for towels if you dirty them with makeup etc.pay extra for cot for baby, and carpark. Carpark insanely tight to get down into. Outdated furnishings left us feeling drab and depressed. Close enough to walk to city. But quite steep of you have prams etc....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lylagrace13
Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 18 January 2014 via mobile

Stayed in a 9th floor apartment. Great views from balcony. Easy walking distance to town or vector arena. Awesome beds and hardly any street noise, especially when compared to staying at a quest on queen st last time.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank familymanwgtn
Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 28 December 2013

100% home away from home. I literally felt home again. I asked the same nice receptionist from the same apartment and my wish been granted. Same nice and quite apartment, with Harbor view, just noticed a brand new curtain. So happy to be treated as special-returning guest.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank laura_mc_13

51 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Auckland hotels
0.8 km away
Quest Parnell
Quest Parnell
#22 of 68 in Auckland
155 reviews
0.5 km away
Quest Carlaw Park
Quest Carlaw Park
#16 of 106 in Auckland
154 reviews
0.3 km away
Waldorf Bankside Serviced Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Quest Auckland Serviced Apartments
0.6 km away
Quest on Queen
Quest on Queen
#52 of 106 in Auckland
184 reviews
1.1 km away
Quest on Hobson
Quest on Hobson
#23 of 106 in Auckland
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Serviced apartment-style hotel in quiet central city street, close to Queen St, Downtown, Viaduct Harbour, University of Auckland, Albert Park and Vector Arena. 29 Studio, 1 and 2 bedroom apartments, with fully equipped kitchen (including microwave & dishwasher), SKY TV, phone, hairdryer, complimentary amenities. Spotlessly clean, serviced daily. Reasonable rates. All apartments non smoking. Undercover hotel parking must be pre-booked ($15 per day). Friendly, helpful staff will help you make the most of your Auckland stay! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quest on Eden

Address: 52 Eden Crescent, Auckland 1010, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Auckland
Amenities:
Price Range: $121 - $375 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Quest on Eden 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Quest on Eden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quest On Eden Hotel Auckland Central
Quest On Eden Auckland, New Zealand
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quest on Eden staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Just pick another place”
 of 5 bubbles davids579, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If you have to stay, make sure it is a 1 or 2 bedroom as they are aparently refurbished”
 of 5 bubbles 962shanes, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Don't stay there at all.”
 of 5 bubbles gf1007, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a city view room”
 of 5 bubbles MeganH369, 27 Mar 2016 | Read review
“My tip, don't stay here.”
 of 5 bubbles Traveller_bugsy, 5 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5