We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kiwi International Hotel

Save
Share
411 Queen Street, Auckland Central, Auckland 1010 New Zealand
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in great prices from these sites
Booking.com
USD 28
View deal
Expedia.comUSD 39
Hotels.comUSD 39
StayForLongUSD 61
Agoda.comUSD 44
PricelineUSD 28
CheapTicketsUSD 39
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (213)
Room & Suite (106)
Dining (7)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Individually wrapped toiletries
Updated 23/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 23/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#44 of 73 hotels in Auckland Central
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Centrally located on Auckland's Queen Street, we offer friendly & affordable accommodation in the heart of New Zealand's largest city. With free amenities such as wi-fi, luggage storage and 24/7 reception, our hotel is ideal for both individual travelers and groups seeking location and value for money. All the city's major attractions are within walking distance and we are on the main bus stop routes for the Auckland City Link and Airport Skybus. With an onsite bar & restaurant and handy travel and information desk, the Kiwi International Hotel is perfect for the budget conscious traveler.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Kids' meals
Special diet menus
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Desk
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Complimentary toiletries
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, Hindi
854Reviews28Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 104
  • 347
  • 280
  • 72
  • 51
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
rodneyst wrote a review Feb 2021
Christchurch, New Zealand47 contributions12 helpful votes
Stayed at this establishment it is an older hotel but the rooms are clean and comfortable.The staff are friendly and helpful.I really enjoyed my stay there. The staff whether they where FOH or cleaners couldnt have been anymore friendly and concerned for my stay. Well done guys
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
Helpful
Share
Active Runner wrote a review Jan 2021
Rotorua, New Zealand3 contributions2 helpful votes
This hotel has an excellent location! My wife and youngest child stayed in this hotel for a night on 31 Dec 2020. We found our room very tidy and clean. The bathroom was very clean, too. Staff members were very efficient and friendly. Thank you very much for making our stay a wonderful one. Our friends who stayed in their respective rooms also had similar good experiences. We will be staying in this place again.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Mckay Tharp, General Manager at Kiwi International Hotel
Responded 10 Feb 2021
Kia ora Ricky Thank you for sharing your lovely review with us and other guests. We are pleased to have hosted you and your group well, we value this feedback and will share it with our team. We appreciate your patronage. Kind Regards Hotel Management
Read more
TravellerPorirua wrote a review Nov 2020
Greater Wellington, New Zealand325 contributions255 helpful votes
We stayed at this Hotel for 3 nights. There was no air-con which made it difficult, but they provided a fan which was ok. Room was quite large and the bed and linen were clean and comfortable. Going upto the 3rd level was a bit tricky as you have to climb up to 2nd level and then walk down the corridor a long way and then climb up another level. Room ameniteis were standard and towels were nice. Restaurant was good and clean. Only on the last night (Friday) many drunken people came late between 3 and 5am and were banging doors and were very loud screaming and yelling. We had to call the reception and a guy went and dealt with them and it was manageable thereafter.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Mckay Tharp, General Manager at Kiwi International Hotel
Responded 10 Feb 2021
Hi there Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay overall and received good value for money. We appreciate your patronage and your helpful feedback. We value the opportunity to improve the service we offer our guests. Best Regards Hotel Management
Read more
SHG wrote a review Jul 2020
Cambridge, United Kingdom43 contributions21 helpful votes
We stayed two nights in a double en-suite and it was clean and functional with plentiful hot water and a little fridge and kettle. The decor is dated and a bit weary and it doesn’t win points on atmosphere. Staff were courteous and the central-ish location (top of Queen St) makes it a good value option if you can get a deal here.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Mckay Tharp, General Manager at Kiwi International Hotel
Responded 10 Aug 2020
Hi there Thank you for your review. We are pleased you had a good stay. We appreciate your business and your lovely feedback. Best, Hotel Management
Read more
Sophie M wrote a review Jul 2020
Dargaville, New Zealand3 contributions
My stay was booked for a date during Lockdown level 4. Obviously, I was not able to travel or stay anywhere at this time. When I rang to ask if I could please change the date of my stay to one later in the year instead, I was told I was not able to because I hadn't cancelled the accommodation a few days earlier. So I was charged the full amount even though it was impossible for me or any New Zealanders to stay there on that date. Not the 'kiwi' way! I was very disappointed with my contact to the reception staff and the manager, as I was not asking for a refund, just a change of date so I could stay outside of Lockdown. I will not look into this option of accommodation again because of their lack of help or understanding.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Mckay Tharp, General Manager at Kiwi International Hotel
Responded 10 Aug 2020
Hi Sophie As explained to you via the other various reviews you have left. You cancelled your booking after the check in date. Therefore you are not entitled to a refund as would be the case with any business anywhere. Regards Hotel Management
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
USD 30 - USD 68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
New ZealandNorth IslandAucklandAuckland Central
NUMBER OF ROOMS
122
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Kiwi International Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Kiwi International Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Real Groovy Records (0.09 km), Myers Park (0.3 km), and Classic Comedy and Bar (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Kiwi International Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Kiwi International Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and complimentary tea during their stay.
Is parking available at Kiwi International Hotel?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Kiwi International Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Apero Food & Wine, Le Garde-Manger, and Mela - Restaurant.
Is Kiwi International Hotel located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.8 km away from the centre of Auckland Central.
Are any cleaning services offered at Kiwi International Hotel?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Kiwi International Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Hindi.
Are there any historical sites close to Kiwi International Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Parnell (2.2 km), Auckland Town Hall (0.5 km), and Highwic (2.0 km).