We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Stamford Plaza Auckland

Hotels.comUSD 144*
View Deal
#15 of 67 Hotels in Auckland
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Stamford Plaza Auckland
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,882 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Stamford Plaza Auckland
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,705: English reviews
Hamilton, New Zealand
Reviewed 23 August 2016

Like coming home. Its our go to accomodation when in Auckland. Clean, facilities great, food is lovely. Will head back to the Japanese restaurant next time. If you want a great time, this is the place to go

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 559fleurh
Simon K, Front Office Manager at Stamford Plaza Auckland, responded to this review

WOW! What a review! Thank you so very much. I will be sure to let our team know we "Aced it". So wonderful to read. Please do join us in Kabuki for an amazing teppanyaki show, the next time you return to your home away from home. My many thanks and kind regards Simon K

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 23 August 2016

Its not bad, they could improve minor things, and the car parking is very expensive. We usually stay here as our second pick if our other hotel is full. Good location and overall its handy to the city.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 761mathewl
Simon K, Front Office Manager at Stamford Plaza Auckland, responded to this review

Thank you for joining us and providing some positive feedback. I am glad to hear you returned to stay with us. I am sorry you feel that valet is a little pricey, we are constantly comparing our rates to ensure they are competitive in the CBD. Do come back soon! Kind Regards Simon K

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 23 August 2016

Have stayed here many times and will continue to do so. A very short walk to the viaduct and waterfront. Excellent facilities. We had a staff conference here this time and it was run exceptionally well. The food was top quality.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 196corinnem
Simon K, Front Office Manager at Stamford Plaza Auckland, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your Five stars and continuous loyalty. We appreciate you taking the time to share your kind words and positive experiences. I will share this wonderful feedback with our Banquet operations team! Will be sure see you next time. Kind Regards Simon K

Auckland
Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

That was the most comfortable bed and bedding I have ever slept on. Staff were very friendly and efficient. The whole get away night was exactly what the doctor ordered. The only negative would be that there is an unspoken rule in regards to cars with anyone who works or drives someone else's car. Put things back to how you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pleasure_time
Simon K, Front Office Manager at Stamford Plaza Auckland, responded to this review

I too agree our Beds are very comfortable! Our guests frequently say the same. Thank you so very much for your five star review, it is wonderful to receive. Please accept my apologies regarding your vehicle. I too agree that mirrors etc needs to be returned to how they were found. I will relay this to our Concierge team for...

Reviewed 20 August 2016 via mobile

Fantastic the best service, staff and hotel, great food, dining, music, made my Day/Night lovely luxurious rooms, the team has made our day just perfect so Thank You Stamford Auckland we will be back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Caprice W
Simon K, Front Office Manager at Stamford Plaza Auckland, responded to this review

We are so delighted to read your brilliant review Caprice. I cannot wait to share this with our team. We are very proud of the service we provide and it means the world to hear you had the "Best" experience with us. Looking forward to welcoming you back. Kind Regards Simon K

Liverpool
Reviewed 20 August 2016

We enjoyed our stay at stamford. Stayed in an interconnecting room. Rooms are spacious. The view from room is nothing to talk about. Nice pool at top floor along with sauna and spa. Breakfast was lovely and the staff were superb

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mohammed F
Simon K, Front Office Manager at Stamford Plaza Auckland, responded to this review

Thanks Mohammed for your five stars! We are so pleased you had such a wonderful stay. I will share with our breakfast team your kind words. Looking forward to welcoming you back. Kind Regards Simon K

Dunedin, New Zealand
Reviewed 19 August 2016

the pool and sauna were excellent and the service was very friendly & helpful. Everything worked out well although i did discover not to keep my key-card in my phone wallet. The breakfast is pretty good too

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank gavins346
Simon K, Front Office Manager at Stamford Plaza Auckland, responded to this review

Gavin thank you for your solid review! Sensational, thank you. I love hearing that our service was friendly and helpful. Glad you enjoyed the breakfast, our Executive Chef Bernard Bernabe, has presented an amazing offering. I hope you return to enjoy it again soon. All the best! Simon K

Hamilton
Reviewed 19 August 2016

Top customer service, excellent quality hotel. Lovely rooms with modern, spacious bathrooms (including a stand-alone bath). Fabulous, helpful staff organised valet parking and luggage. Hotel services and conference facilities were great. Conference catering was amazing!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 627stacey
Simon K, Front Office Manager at Stamford Plaza Auckland, responded to this review

Hi Stacey! What a sensational review! Thank you very much for your kind words and five - stars for our amazing staff. I am so very pleased you loved the hotels and its facilities. I will with pride, share your feedback with the entire team. Do come back again soon. My many thanks to you Simon K

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 18 August 2016

I've been staying here for years, since it was the Regent. While location s still excellent, the place is starting to get a bit tired - for a top level hotel.. They forgot to clean my room one day. Internet didn't work until a man came to my room to look at it and one day was hopelessly slow. When...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom M
Simon K, Front Office Manager at Stamford Plaza Auckland, responded to this review

Thank you Tom for taking the time to share your review. I am very sorry you did not feel that we offered a modern and fresh experience. I certainly have extended your feedback to my team for their review and coaching. I was pleased to read you were satisfied with our beds, a key element for any hotel! I do...

Engelberg, Switzerland
Reviewed 17 August 2016

Hotel is very good and large with 3 different restaurants and 1 bar,the services from door to your room is all reach to perfection,nothing to complaint..everyone is very nice,food is great specially the big steak of 700 grams and live kitchen in japnees restaurant..I love to visit that hotel again and biggest reason will be staff...thanks for everything..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jaswinder S
Simon K, Front Office Manager at Stamford Plaza Auckland, responded to this review

Thank you Jaswinder for such a lovely review. To know that you will be returning because our staff is very special. I look forward to sharing this with the team. It is truly our pleasure and we are so glad you had such a wonderful experience. Kind Regards Simon K

323 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (296)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (67)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
Other (145)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (17)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Auckland hotels
0.7 km away
Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
0.5 km away
SKYCITY Grand Hotel
SKYCITY Grand Hotel
#4 of 67 in Auckland
2,430 reviews
0.6 km away
Pullman Auckland
Pullman Auckland
#13 of 67 in Auckland
2,242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
The Langham, Auckland
The Langham, Auckland
#5 of 67 in Auckland
4,138 reviews
0.5 km away
SKYCITY Hotel
SKYCITY Hotel
#11 of 67 in Auckland
1,862 reviews
0.6 km away
Hilton Auckland
Hilton Auckland
#7 of 67 in Auckland
2,203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
World-class luxury in the heart of the city, just minutes away from the harbour and viaduct. Please note that construction on the city rail link project is underway on Albert St. Stamford Plaza Auckland remains accessible to vehicles and pedestrians, all day, every day. Albert St remains open in both directions throughout the CRL upgrade. However it is limited to one way in each direction. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Stamford Plaza Auckland

Address: 22 - 26 Albert Street, Auckland 1010, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Auckland
Price Range: $80 - $603 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Stamford Plaza Auckland 5*
Number of rooms: 286
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Stamford Plaza Auckland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stamford Plaza Auckland Hotel Auckland Central
Stamford Plaza Hotel Auckland
Auckland Stamford Plaza Hotel
Stamford Plaza Auckland New Zealand
Hotel Style:
#8 Green Hotel in Auckland
#13 Business Hotel in Auckland
#14 Romantic Hotel in Auckland
#14 Luxury Hotel in Auckland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Stamford Plaza Auckland staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Stamford Plaza Auckland staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were on the top floors with good views and it was quite while we were here”
AspHeli, 22 May 2017 | Read review
“Check the bed sheets upon arrival.”
oprah44, 21 May 2017 | Read review
“construction right outside of your room and noisy party just under your room”
, 12 May 2017 | Read review
“higher floors are better”
TiborBA, 29 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Of the five rooms we had they were all very good, however, one lift was out of service and the other often bypassed our floor.”
rodneyb298, 4 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
USD 144* /night
View Deal
AMOMAUSD 331
CancelonUSD 187
Booking.comUSD 147
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates