We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Pullman Auckland

Show Prices
#12 of 68 Hotels in Auckland
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Pullman Auckland
Pullman Auckland
Panoramas (6)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,041 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Pullman Auckland
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,922: English reviews
Reviewed 7 December 2014 via mobile

We only stayed here one night when we flew into Auckland from Sydney. It was super hotel and only 15 mins walk from the city and harbour area so very centrally located. Service was super but only issue I had was the $35 for parking my car which I thought should have been included especially since I saw car parks...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bharat P
PullmanAucklandHotel, Quality and Attitude Manager at Pullman Auckland, responded to this review

Dear "Bharat P", I am delighted that you very much enjoyed your stay at Pullman Auckland. Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience. I know the team will be delighted with your kind comments when I share your review with them. While we would like to offer complimentary parking, the faciliites are currently run by...

Chennai
Reviewed 6 December 2014

My wife and I checked in at Pullman, Auckland, unfortunately, for just one night! We were upgraded to a suite! the suite is spacious, we were looked after very well, service ever so prompt and the view breath taking! Perched on the 15th floor, we could see the harbor and beyond. I could sit at the balcony and take in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sssunder
PullmanAucklandHotel, Quality and Attitude Manager at Pullman Auckland, responded to this review

Dear "sssunder", Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay. I am so pleased that you experienced the Pullman hospitality we pride ourselves on and you loved the suite we upgraded you to. The views from the suites located on the higher floors are indeed breathtaking. We hope to see you again soon! Kind regards,...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 5 December 2014

A great hotel in a fabulous location in Auckland, pays to be an Accorr member if you are going to stay in this class of property. Very good room, staff are friendly and helpful. Restaurant is great and facilities 1st class. Highly recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kallen3
PullmanAucklandHotel, Quality and Attitude Manager at Pullman Auckland, responded to this review

Dear "kallen3", Thank you for choosing to stay with us. It was a pleasure to welcome you to Pullman Auckland. I am delighted that you found the location of the hotel ideal and you very much enjoyed the facilities. We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards, Carly Saunders Quality and Attitude Manager

Reviewed 4 December 2014 via mobile

I travel a lot in Australia and New Zealand. In the past I make a rule of going to a different hotel each time. I Auckland I have made an exception. And that is the Pullman. I have been traveling to NZ weekly now for 2 months and have for the last 6 weeks stayed only at the Pullman. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank S L
PullmanAucklandHotel, Quality and Attitude Manager at Pullman Auckland, responded to this review

Dear "S L", Thank you for your amazing review! The team will be delighted when I share your kind comments with them. Sevag was so humbled when I shared your feedback with him. Your review will no doubt motivate our staff to continue delivering an exceptional level of service. On behalf of the Pullman Auckland team, we hope to see...

auckland
Reviewed 3 December 2014

You are made to feel very welcome at the pullman - great service all round. The only criticism is the bar snacks are terrible. I've eaten the snacks here for business meetings as well and they have not improved.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mel365
PullmanAucklandHotel, Quality and Attitude Manager at Pullman Auckland, responded to this review

Dear "mel365", It was a pleasure to welcome you to Pullman Auckland. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards, Carly Saunders Quality and Attitude Manager

Te Aroha, New Zealand
Reviewed 3 December 2014

We arrived late and enjoyed a speedy checkin. Our room was adequate but small and bathroom even smaller but we did have a nice view of the harbour. Had a lovely dinner and breakfast in the restaurant. Thought we had no fridge or coffee making facilities until we were just leaving and found them in the TV cabinet!

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jjamie2015
PullmanAucklandHotel, Quality and Attitude Manager at Pullman Auckland, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent experience at Pullman Auckland. I am delighted that overall you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards, Carly Saunders Quality and Attitude Manager

Tucson, Arizona, United States
Reviewed 2 December 2014

We had a solid stay at this lodging and enjoyed how centrally it was located. The downside is that everything is literally "down" from the hotel. The hills are steep, the view is spectacular, and the university is right next door. This hotel has a hip urban vibe and is great for the 30-40 somethings with a pocketbook of a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank NPrentiss
PullmanAucklandHotel, Quality and Attitude Manager at Pullman Auckland, responded to this review

Dear "NovemberPapaleo", Thank you for choosing to stay at Pullman Auckland. It was a pleasure to welcome you to the hotel. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the not too distant future. Kind regards, Carly Saunders Quality and Attitude Manager

Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed 2 December 2014

This hotel was very clean with good sized rooms however I thought for the money we paid it was a bit tired and in need of refurbishing. The staff were very friendly and helpful and nothing was a problem. The bathroom was very small with a shower over an extremely small bath. I would probably stay here again but would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 3HappyKiwis
PullmanAucklandHotel, Quality and Attitude Manager at Pullman Auckland, responded to this review

Dear "3HappyKiwis", Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It was a pleasure to welcome you to Pullman Auckland. We hope to have the opportunity to welomce you back in the future. If time allows, please would you kindly email me your booking details. The rooms in our Residence tower are more contemporary in style...

Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 2 December 2014

This hotel defines total attention to detail.The staff are extremely well trained and try their utmost to please.The rooms are what you would expect for 5 Star well appointed clean and catering for your every need.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Salve B
PullmanAucklandHotel, Quality and Attitude Manager at Pullman Auckland, responded to this review

Dear "Salve B", Thank you for your amazing review! It is always a pleasure to welcome you to Pullman Auckland. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Please do let me know if there is anything we can do to make your future stays more comfortable. (c.saunders@pullmanauckland.co.nz) Kind regards, Carly Saunders Quality and Attitude Manager

Dunedin, New Zealand
Reviewed 1 December 2014

Auckland university provided me with a free trip and stay at the Pullman Hotel which was amazing. The service was excellent and everyone was so polite and smiling. The check-in was quick and there were no problems. It had a very rich feel to it and being a student I felt out of place since it seemed like there were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MedMathematician
PullmanAucklandHotel, Quality and Attitude Manager at Pullman Auckland, responded to this review

Dear "MedMathematician", Thank you for your amazing review! It was a pleasure to have you stay with us. Please do let me know if we might have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Pullman Auckland in the future. I would very much like to ensure that on your next visit, we allocate you one of our rooms on...

780 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (489)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (51)
Viewed
Dining (58)
Viewed
Room/Suite (132)
Viewed
Bathroom (57)
Viewed
View from Room (37)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (145)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (229)
Viewed
Amenities (29)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (34)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite with Balcony (54)
Viewed
Pool (29)
Viewed
Queen Room (33)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
The Hotel (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (62)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Auckland hotels
1.2 km away
Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
1.2 km away
The Langham, Auckland
The Langham, Auckland
#5 of 68 in Auckland
3,776 reviews
1.0 km away
Grand Millennium Auckland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
SKYCITY Grand Hotel
SKYCITY Grand Hotel
#4 of 68 in Auckland
2,283 reviews
1.0 km away
Hilton Auckland
Hilton Auckland
#6 of 68 in Auckland
1,989 reviews
0.5 km away
CityLife Auckland
CityLife Auckland
#7 of 68 in Auckland
1,095 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
With its stunning views of Auckland harbour and the city’s parks, Pullman Auckland offers guests a visual treat as well as a very warm welcome. Conveniently located in the heart of the city, the hotel provides easy access to Auckland’s numerous attractions, including the beautiful Albert Park and vibrant, cosmopolitan Viaduct. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pullman Auckland

Address: Cnr Princes St and Waterloo Quadrant, Auckland 1010, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Auckland
Price Range: $175 - $453 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Auckland 5*
Number of rooms: 347
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Orbitz, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Pullman Auckland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Auckland Hotel Auckland Central
Auckland Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Auckland
Pullman Auckland New Zealand
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Auckland
#5 Green Hotel in Auckland
#10 Business Hotel in Auckland
#10 Family Hotel in Auckland
#11 Luxury Hotel in Auckland
#13 Romantic Hotel in Auckland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Pullman Auckland staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from Pullman Auckland staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Front corner was great but the back of the hotel has splendid views over Melbourne but some rooms can be partial view”
 of 5 bubbles sehd, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“HIgher floors give good views of the harbour and the sity”
 of 5 bubbles stevejHamiltonNZ, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The hotel was quiet - we didn't have any problem with noise”
 of 5 bubbles ARION98, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Executive Rooms but higher cost”
 of 5 bubbles 195kenns, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Avoid any room in each floor that ends with #13 -- they are located NEXT to the elevators”
 of 5 bubbles Ryukus, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay