We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pullman Auckland Hotel & Apartments

Save
Share
Cnr Princes St and Waterloo Quadrant, Auckland Central, Auckland 1010 New Zealand
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
USD 203
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/10/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
eDreams
Hotels.com
Expedia.comUSD 203
Booking.com
Priceline
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (916)
360
Panoramas (6)
Room & Suite (159)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 04/10/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Pullman Auckland Hotel & Apartments
Updated 04/10/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#8 of 73 hotels in Auckland Central
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
GreenLeaders Silver level
With its stunning views of Auckland harbour and the city’s parks, Pullman Auckland Hotel & Apartments offers guests a visual treat as well as a very warm welcome. Conveniently located in the heart of the city, the hotel provides easy access to Auckland’s numerous attractions, including the beautiful Albert Park and vibrant, cosmopolitan Viaduct.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Paid private parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Car park
Wifi
Paid internet
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Kids' meals
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Doorperson
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
On-demand films
Iron
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Park View
Business
Languages Spoken
English, French, Russian, Spanish and 2 more
3,125Reviews37Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,532
  • 1,055
  • 384
  • 93
  • 61
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
balineal wrote a review Feb 2021
Ubud, Indonesia11 contributions11 helpful votes
This apartment style version of a hotel room should have a higher profile - a fabulous place to stay with great views over Auckland harbour, spacious balcony and super soft pillows in the room. The Pullman hotel next door was being used for covid quarantine but this building is entirely separate.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Date of stay: January 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Justine Pullman Auckland, Guest Services / Front Office at Pullman Auckland Hotel & Apartments
Responded 16 Feb 2021
Kia ora! Awwh, we're blushing right now! Thank you so much for your amazing review! We're thrilled to hear that you loved the Apartment and could enjoy the stunning views over the Waitematā Harbour. We never can get tired of the views so we hope that you can come back soon and enjoy another stay with us. Justine & The Pullman Auckland Family
Read more
Clarrie G wrote a review Feb 2021
Tauranga, New Zealand3 contributions1 helpful vote
Staff are wonderful, friendly and go out of their way to make everything perfect. Room is clean, very comfortable and spacious with good view. Only difficulty is lack of forecourt at the apartment block entrance but helpful staff took care of bags, car etc.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Date of stay: January 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Justine Pullman Auckland, Guest Services / Front Office at Pullman Auckland Hotel & Apartments
Responded 3 Feb 2021
Kia ora Clarrie! Thanks a million for your amazing review! You are making us all very proud with your compliments. Thank you for your loyalty and appreciation! Justine & The Pullman Auckland Family
Read more
NatashaM101 wrote a review Dec 2020
Tauranga, New Zealand29 contributions10 helpful votes
Well done Accor and team at the Pullman Apartments for adapting your services so seamlessly to the current environment we are living in. A great experience from arrival to departure. Looking forward to returning soon.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Justine Pullman Auckland, Guest Services / Front Office at Pullman Auckland Hotel & Apartments
Responded 29 Dec 2020
Kia ora Natasha! It make us so proud to read your compliments, thank you so much! We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Take care, Justine & The Pullman Auckland Family
Read more
AmerikaM wrote a review Dec 2020
London32 contributions14 helpful votes
After spending 23 hours travelling and a few more hours filling out forms and being allocated to a hotel- I was very apprehensive about coming here and finally arrived just after midnight. Exhausted I finally made my way up to the room to find my bags waiting for me- everything had been explained in such detail and everyone has been so accommodating to particular needs I can only commend their friendliness- the room is clean, the amenities are excellent, staff are friendly and everything is a level of comfort of this class of restaurant- possibly my only complain would be the two sheets that cover a duvet, not sure what the reasoning is but I would much rather prefer a duvet - untucking the bed just gets sheets and duvet going in different directions which is quite painful. Otherwise perfect place to spend the next 12 days xoxo!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Justine Pullman Auckland, Guest Services / Front Office at Pullman Auckland Hotel & Apartments
Responded 21 Dec 2020
Kia ora! Thank you so much for your lovely review! We're glad to see that everything we did made you feel welcome and comfortable ; it is what we're here for! We wish you all the best Justine & The Pullman Auckland Family
Read more
Robbo777 wrote a review Dec 2020
Auckland27 contributions12 helpful votes
I've stayed at this hotel fairly regularly over the years and it's never disappointed. The one time I had a less-than-perfect experience (noisy family of 6 next door) the hotel was so apologetic and more than made up for it. Recently I stayed for the weekend in a 1 bedroom apartment. The room was lovely and the bed super comfy, the food and beverages fantastic and the facilities (pool/gym) really outstanding. But the thing that really makes this hotel extra special is the team and their amazing customer service. Every single member of staff that I've ever encountered at the hotel offers incredible customer service. I can't wait to go back. Thanks, Pullman Auckland!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Justine Pullman Auckland, Guest Services / Front Office at Pullman Auckland Hotel & Apartments
Responded 19 Dec 2020
Kia ora! Wow, we love your review! We are ecstatic to see that you had a great stay and that you found our Team incredible! Thank you so much for your kind words, the team will be jumping for joy! We can't wait to welcome you again! Justine & The Pullman Auckland Family
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
USD 102 - USD 207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
pullman auckland hotel auckland central, auckland hyatt regency, hyatt auckland
LOCATION
New ZealandNorth IslandAucklandAuckland Central
NUMBER OF ROOMS
322
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Pullman Auckland Hotel & Apartments
Which popular attractions are close to Pullman Auckland Hotel & Apartments?
Nearby attractions include Escapade NZ (0.4 km), Auckland Historic Bar Tour (0.4 km), and Caretaker (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Pullman Auckland Hotel & Apartments?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Pullman Auckland Hotel & Apartments?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Pullman Auckland Hotel & Apartments?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Pullman Auckland Hotel & Apartments?
Yes, a parking garage and paid private parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Pullman Auckland Hotel & Apartments?
Conveniently located restaurants include Cooke's, O'Connell St Bistro, and Cassia.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Pullman Auckland Hotel & Apartments?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Pullman Auckland Hotel & Apartments have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Pullman Auckland Hotel & Apartments offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Pullman Auckland Hotel & Apartments located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.8 km away from the centre of Auckland Central.
Are any cleaning services offered at Pullman Auckland Hotel & Apartments?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Pullman Auckland Hotel & Apartments offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.