We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Heritage Auckland

    35 Hobson Street | PO Box 105-326, Auckland Central, Auckland 1010, New Zealand
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    29/10/2017 30/10/2017
     7 people are viewing this hotel
    USD 182*
    USD 166*
    SAVE USD 16
    USD 169*
    USD 169*
    Traveller (369)
    Room & Suite (307)
    Pool & Beach (40)
    Overview
    • Excellent49%
    • Very good37%
    • Average10%
    • Poor3%
    • Terrible1%
    Travellers talk about
    “tower wing” (78 reviews)
    Free Internet
    Breakfast Buffet
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    Suites
    Bar/Lounge
    Fitness centre
    Kitchenette
    Concierge
    Wheelchair Access
    Business Centre
    Dry Cleaning
    Tennis Court
    Rooftop Terrace
    Self-Serve Laundry
    4.5 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    29 Oct.30 Oct.
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      USD 166
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      USD 169
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      USD 169
      View Deal
    View all 37 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (1,808)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    • More languages

    1 - 5 of 1,715 reviews

    Reviewed yesterday via mobile

    Ate at restaurant for dinner with family member who ordered veal. Dish looked like some sort of casserole and did not resemble anything like veal. I ordered aged smoked salmon pate dish for starter and they provided a plate with cold salmon and some toated...More

    Thank chat h
    Reviewed 2 days ago

    My mother and I had the most perfect stay at the Heritage Auckland this past weekend. We flew up from Wellington for one night just to take advantage of the hotel's wonderful amenities and the absolutely superb onsite restaurant, Hectors. Our expectations were certainly exceeded!...More

    Thank NZtraveller26
    Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

    Heritage fail. Room wasn't ready after required check in time. After working all night just wanted to go to sleep. Was offered comp drink but just wanted a bed. NOT a fan of brown on brown decor. Location is central but would not return based...More

    Thank Shimmer74
    Response from David L, General Manager at Heritage AucklandResponded 2 days ago

    Dear Shimmer74, Thank you for taking the time to chat earlier regarding your review on Trip Advisor. Again please accept my sincerest apologies for the poor level of service that you encountered upon your arrival with a room not being ready for you at the...More

    Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

    The hotel itself was so old and old and i felt like i am in my grandma's. No romantic at all! I stayed 4nights and i couldn't sleep well at all because of a noise from out side and the bed.I went to physio for...More

    Thank Carrie S
    Response from David L, General Manager at Heritage AucklandResponded 2 days ago

    Dear Carrie S, Thank you for taking the time to talk earlier regarding your review on Trip Advisor. As discussed it is such a shame that you didn’t make contact with anyone from the hotel team throughout your stay to highlight the issues with the...More

    Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

    I arrived at the hotel at 9 am after a 16 hours flight... no room available, too early... I was tired and disappointed and quite worried to have chosen not the correct hotel for my stay.... At 11.30 I've got the room and my pleasant...More

    Thank Federica B
    Response from David L, Manager at Heritage AucklandResponded 2 days ago

    Dear Federica B, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel following your recent stay. We were delighted to hear you had a great stay in one of our rooms and that you found our staff extrodinary. Thank you for...More

    Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
    2,875 reviews
    #3 of 65 hotels in Auckland Central
     
    CityLife Auckland
    1,271 reviews
    #8 of 65 hotels in Auckland Central
     
    SKYCITY Grand Hotel
    2,544 reviews
    #4 of 65 hotels in Auckland Central
     
    Rydges Auckland
    2,163 reviews
    #11 of 65 hotels in Auckland Central
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Room Service
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Free Internet
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Room Service
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Laundry Service
    • Concierge
    • Banquet Room
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Conference Facilities
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Tennis Court
    • Heated pool
    • Indoor pool
    • Outdoor pool
    Details
    • Price range
    • USD 129 - USD 341 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Hotel Style
    • #3 Family Hotel in Auckland Central
    • #9 Luxury Hotel in Auckland Central
    • #9 Business Hotel in Auckland Central
    • #10 Romantic Hotel in Auckland Central
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 284
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Heritage Auckland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • New Zealand >
    • North Island >
    • Auckland >
    • Auckland Central
    • Also Known As
    • Heritage Auckland Hotel Auckland Central ,
    • Heritage Hotel Auckland ,
    • Auckland Heritage Hotel ,
    • Heritage Auckland New Zealand
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (369)
    Room & Suite (307)
    Pool & Beach (40)
    Dining (26)
    Hotel & Grounds (261)
    Bathroom (16)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (4)
    Family and Play Areas (2)
    Nearby
    Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
    2,875 reviews
    .43 km away
     
    CityLife Auckland
    1,271 reviews
    .31 km away
     
    Rydges Auckland
    2,163 reviews
    .12 km away
     
    SKYCITY Grand Hotel
    2,544 reviews
    .31 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    The Sugar Club Auckland
    716 reviews
    .19 km away
    Dans Le Noir ? at Rydges
    37 reviews
    .11 km away
    Hector's Restaurant
    208 reviews
    .01 km away
    The CUT Restaurant & Bar
    169 reviews
    .10 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Sky Tower
    8,324 reviews
    .20 km away
    Viaduct Harbour
    2,764 reviews
    .34 km away
    St. Patrick's Cathedral
    200 reviews
    .14 km away
    Sky City Casino
    445 reviews
    .28 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    CostaRicavisitor
    19 March 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from 464JudyLea464 | Reviewed this property |
    Our paperwork does not show a postcode, only a post box number 105-326. Their address is 35 Hobson street (towards the bay end) so very central for shops, restaurants as well as easy walking distance of the ferries and... More
    1
    Vote
    Marty M
    29 December 2016|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from Marty M | Reviewed this property |
    This hotel displays very poor customer service.
    0
    Votes
    jqgo
    21 November 2016|
    Answer
    Response from StefanCoetsee | Property representative |
    Dear JQGO, Thank you for your question and yes, there is a 1.5% credit card surcharge on all credit card transactions regardless of the issuer and the company. We do except all mayor credit card including Amex, Visa... More
    1
    Vote
    Room Tips
    "Request a room with harbour views."
    Read review
    "Get a room in the main building"
    Read review
    "For those less able bodied, the shower over a bath could be an issue, especially as there are no rails..."
    Read review
    "Avoid corner rooms as can be noisey."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing