We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Heritage Auckland

Traveller (465)
360
Panoramas (2)
Pool & Beach (41)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Art deco; historic landmark refurbished in 1998.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Room Service
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Free Internet
Banquet Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Paid Internet
Paid Wifi
Self-Serve Laundry
Tennis Court
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Kitchenette
Minibar
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Classic
Charming
HOTEL CLASS
2,062Reviews
782Photos
36Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 958
  • 750
  • 239
  • 76
  • 39
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Stayed here for 1 night at the end of our NZ tour. Centrally located and very handy for the Avis offices if you are dropping off or collecting a hire car. We stayed in the tower block. Room was well-equipped, bed was comfortable, staff were very helpful. We had a late flight
Read more
Well equipped comfy rooms, indeed very big! Efficient friendly staff. Nicely located for down town exploring. Handily Avis car hire immediately behind. Sky tower close by. A very large old colonial building which for some may seem dated, which indeed, to retain its character,
Read more
Response from David L, Manager at Heritage Auckland
Responded 3 days ago
Dear David L, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel following your recent stay. We were delighted to hear you had a great stay in one of our rooms, Thank you for your recommendation and we look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us again in the future. Kind regards, David Latu Rooms Division Manager
Read more
This hotel is outdated and in desperate need of renovation. Pictures are deceiving. Rooftop pool is nice, but that’s where it ends. Floors creak throughout the entire hotel. Old paint, old flooring and old lighting throughout. My wife slipped and fell in the shower because it’s
Read more
Response from David L, Manager at Heritage Auckland
Responded 3 days ago
Dear BHM67, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor and for sharing your experience with our followers. We are an inner-city hotel and have an Art Deco themed and our building is over 100 years old so we have left many of the distinct characters. As for your experience with ice we do apologise for this and will follow this up with our team. Thank you again for your review and we certainly hope to host you again in the near future. Kind regards, David Latu Rooms Division Manager
Read more
+2
This was by far, hands down the worst hotel I have ever stayed in, no matter what the star rating is! It is supposed to be 4+ Star...honestly with the room I had I would score it no more than a two...and that's only because of a couple of the team who gave amazing service.
Read more
Response from David L, Manager at Heritage Auckland
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Millie_ MM, I would like to offer my sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you. It is always our aim to ensure guests enjoy professional service and their expectations are exceeded by our caring innovative style of hospitality however on this occasion we failed to deliver and again I apologise. We had our independant contractor inspect our air conditioning unit in your room and unfortunately they could not find what you described in your review however we will monitor and hopefully find the issue. Again apologies for the experience and we certainly hope you do try us again. Kind regards, David Latu Rooms Division Manager
Read more
Room we stayed in had the shower together with the bathtub. This wasn't good as the water from the shower rose split all over the bathroom floor and made it wet The shower rose itself wasn't any good and it was a bit rough on the body. Other than that it was a comfortable stay
Read more
Response from David L, Manager at Heritage Auckland
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Shehan D, Apologies for your experience with our showers although I am pleased to hear you were overall satisfied with your stay with us. Kind regards, David Latu Rooms Division Manager
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Business Centre & Event RoomsFamily and Play Areas
Random furniture...looks like its been collected from a junk shop over time
Scratched and old dining table
Out of proportion, old and dowdy furniture
Old and tired...terrible tiled floor which gets super slippery
PreviousNext
12345671
Yes they do have parking the cost is $25 if it is not part of a room package. I have not had any problems and no extra cost no matter how many times they get the vehicle for you
2 votes
Show all answers
We didn’t have a harbour view, there are 2 parts of the hotel so not sure about the other side of the hotel, advise asking when booking.
1 vote
Show all answers
Our paperwork does not show a postcode, only a post box number 105-326. Their address is 35 Hobson street (towards the bay end) so very central for shops, restaurants as well as easy walking distance of the ferries and trains. Taxi drivers know it, but if the postcode is important to you suggest you email them directly. If you stay, don't forget to have breakfast there.
1 vote
Show all answers
This hotel displays very poor customer service.
0 votes
Show all answers
Dear JQGO, Thank you for your question and yes, there is a 1.5% credit card surcharge on all credit card transactions regardless of the issuer and the company. We do except all mayor credit card including Amex, Visa , MasterCard and Discovery. I hope this answers your questions and If you have any further questions please don't hesitate to contact us direct. Kind regards, Stefan Coetsee Front Office Manager
1 vote
PreviousNext
1234568
"DONT GET AN INTERNAL ROOM...a cave would be better and more ambient!"
"The higher you go in the hotel the quieter it is. The road below can be noisy"
"A room with a view is nice"
"Make sure you know which side of the hotel you're in so you check in without having to walk miles!"
"Be prepared to be disappointed by the service !"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
USD 148 - USD 348 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
heritage auckland hotel auckland centralheritage hotel aucklandauckland heritage hotel
LOCATION
New ZealandNorth IslandAucklandAuckland Central
NUMBER OF ROOMS
284
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing