We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Hotel Parnell

PricelineUSD 90*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 182*
USD 90*
Great Deal
USD 111*
USD 111*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Hotel Parnell
Quality Hotel Parnell
Panoramas (38)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

665 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Quality Hotel Parnell
See the most recent reviews
Showing 631: English reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed at the Quality Hotel in Parnell for 3 nights in July. The room (although a trek to the third floor - as others have mentioned) was very well furnished and immaculately clean. Staff were friendly, free wifi was great and the parking was plentiful and easy. If ever in Auckland another time we would happily stay again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jessica N
Wayne D, General Manager at Quality Hotel Parnell, responded to this review

Dear Jessica, Thank you for your recent stay with us and for taking the time to leave us a review. We are glad to hear that you found your room well equipped for your stay and found staff to be friendly. Thank you for your other feedback and we will take it into any consideration for any capital expenditure projects...

Reviewed 13 July 2016 via mobile

We took a sports team here and were pleasantly surprised by the lovely units with views and everything we could need to keep everyone well fed and rested . We were staying in a two bedroom unit with a kitchen so that we could cook. Lovely view of sky tower and harbour with a balcony and lots of sun ....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 920lorrainec
Wayne D, General Manager at Quality Hotel Parnell, responded to this review

Dear 920lorrainec, Thank you for your recent stay with us and taking the time to leave us a review. We are glad to hear you found our accommodation for you and your team and that the room was well equipped with a good view over to the city and habour. We appreciate the kind words about your stay and for...

Hamilton, New Zealand
Reviewed 11 July 2016

Whenever in Auckland, I stay at the Quality Hotel Parnell but in the main building with views. Last Thursday night only needed a bed for the night and being winter and bad weather not too concerned about having a view...so stayed in a cheaper room in building by conference centre. On level 3, no lift but forewarned about this and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 18Beverly18
Wayne D, General Manager at Quality Hotel Parnell, responded to this review

Dear 18Beverly18, Thank you for your continuing support of our Hotel and for taking the time to leave us a review. We do have a variety of rooms as you would have come to know, with most of our rooms accessible via the Elevator and a small number of units accessible by staircase only. We have this information clearly mentioned...

Wollongong, Australia
Reviewed 10 July 2016 via mobile

Good hotel with a comfy bed and a nicely sized bathroom. Bed had electric blankets which was a bonus. Free car parking was nice. Stayed on the third floor which was a bit of a hike up all the stairs but the front desk offers assistance with luggage if needed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KM1104
Wayne D, General Manager at Quality Hotel Parnell, responded to this review

Dear Kieren, Thank you for your recent stay with us. We are glad to hear you found your room comfortable and well equipped for your stay. Your other comments will be taken into consideration for any capital expenditure projects in regards to our other Wings upper level accessibility. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Yours sincerely, Wayne Darbyshire,...

Reviewed 8 July 2016

We had car trouble while at the hotel, and front deskman James went out of his way to help us. He looked up phone numbers and called them on our behalf, even trying to do this while we slept soundly! In the end, he saved the day by finding us the right person to speak with once we woke up,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan L
Wayne D, General Manager at Quality Hotel Parnell, responded to this review

Dear Susan, Thank you for your recent stay with us and for taking the time to write us a review on your experience. We will be sure to pass along your kind words to James, it is always encouraging hearing positive words about our staff and that they are delivering our world class customer service. We are glad to hear...

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 7 July 2016

I travel a lot, both in the United States and around the world and I've never dealt with more friendly, helpful, knowledgeable front desk staff at any time or any place. I simply cannot say enough good things about the entire staff. Our room (414) had two large and very comfortable beds, two large chairs, a comfortable couch, refrigerator, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeichiman
Wayne D, General Manager at Quality Hotel Parnell, responded to this review

Dear Jeichiman, Thank you for your recent stay with us and for taking the time to leave us a review. We appreciate your kind words about our staff and that they were able to help you make your stay easier in Auckland. We are glad to hear you found your room comfortable and you found the location well placed within...

Maryland
Reviewed 1 July 2016

There are 2 buildings in this complex, one has an elevator and the other is a 3 story walk up. We were assigned to the third floor of the walk up, They did offer to help us with the bags although I did not see anyone around to do this and we declined anyway. The room has been refurbished, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cararmme
Wayne D, General Manager at Quality Hotel Parnell, responded to this review

Dear Caramme, Thank you for your recent stay with us and for taking the time to leave us a review. We do have a porter on duty ready to assist guests with getting to their rooms, our front desk staff are also ready to help guests if the porter is otherwise occupied. Thank you for your feedback in regards to...

Reviewed 29 June 2016 via mobile

This place was good for the price, as we stayed for three nights in a studio. It was a bit disappointing that we didn't get a view or a balcony and also we had to walk up three flights of stairs with our suitcase and also there could of been more kitchen equipment. But it was good that we got...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ella L
Wayne D, General Manager at Quality Hotel Parnell, responded to this review

Dear Ella, Thank you for your recent stay with us. The room you stayed in was on South Facing Wing, they do not mention a Balcony or views in their description. The room types on the website you booked with do mention in its name if it has a balcony and the expanded description for each room provides more information...

Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 29 June 2016

We visit Auckland on a regular basis and couldn't get a room out our usual hotel. On reading reviews of Quality Hotel Parnell we decided to try it. The location is perfect for us. The room itself was neutrally and nicely decorated, functional and although the bathroom is a little older it didn't have the cringe factor I often encounter....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kmkrds
Wayne D, General Manager at Quality Hotel Parnell, responded to this review

Dear Kmkrds, Thank you for your recent stay with us and for taking the time to leave us a review. We are glad to hear you found the location useful for your business in Auckland and that you found your room comfortable. We look to welcoming you back again soon on your next stay. Yours sincerely, Wayne Darbyshire General Manager

Reviewed 26 June 2016

I booked through a third party and they got the dates wrong and it was a non refundable payment.... I emailed the Quality hotel Parnell and they without hesitation honoured it and changed my dates with no comunication with otel.com without that me and my children would have had no where to stay rooms where clean and lay out was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank srogan13
Wayne D, General Manager at Quality Hotel Parnell, responded to this review

Dear srogan13, Thank you for your recent stay with us. We were very happy to assist you in that situation. We are glad to hear you had a good stay with us and found your room well organised. We hope to welcome you back on your next stay in Auckland. Yours sincerely, Wayne Darbyshire General Manager

361 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (94)
Viewed
View from Room (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (23)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (224)
Viewed
2 Bedroom Balcony Full Facilities (36)
Viewed
2 Bedroom Queen with Balcony (36)
Viewed
Amenities (6)
Viewed
One Bedroom Standard King (30)
Viewed
One King Bed, Balcony (26)
Viewed
One King Bed, Standard Room (19)
Viewed
Premium Balcony (35)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
The Hotel (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Other (5)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Auckland hotels
4.1 km away
Abaco On Jervois
Abaco On Jervois
#1 of 67 in Auckland
300 reviews
2.3 km away
Kiwi International Hotel
Kiwi International Hotel
#32 of 67 in Auckland
671 reviews
1.5 km away
Adina Apartment Hotel Auckland, Britomart
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
The Langham, Auckland
The Langham, Auckland
#5 of 67 in Auckland
4,132 reviews
2.1 km away
CityLife Auckland
CityLife Auckland
#8 of 67 in Auckland
1,220 reviews
1.7 km away
Pullman Auckland
Pullman Auckland
#13 of 67 in Auckland
2,234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Auckland's Quality Hotel Parnell has recently completed a four year refurbishment programme and is proud of the ongoing commitment to provide quality rooms for our valued guests. The Hotel offers free onsite parking, free wireless internet, free morning newspaper, 24 hour reception, room service and porters, coffee shop/cafe, restaurant and bar. The Hotel does not charge a credit card surcharge. Auckland's Quality Hotel Parnell is within walking distance of the historic Parnell village, Auckland CBD, Auckland Domain and Museum, Newmarket shopping precinct and close to the Auckland Hospital, Auckland University and the Vector arena. We have a contract for exclusive taxi services from the Hotel to the Domestic and or International airports for a fixed cost of NZ$45.00. The Auckland Explorer Bus stops directly outside our Hotel on it's daily circuit. Quality Hotel Parnell Ltd is owned by the Norman F B Barry Foundation, being a charitable trust registered under the Charities Act 2005. Registration No: CC33047. Our continuing goal is to support medical research in New Zealand and also make scholarships available to young New Zealand science graduates, who are in need of financial assistance. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Hotel Parnell

Address: 10 - 20 Gladstone Road, Auckland 1052, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Auckland
Price Range: $117 - $230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Quality Hotel Parnell 4*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Hotel Parnell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barrycourt Hotel Auckland
Quality Hotel Parnell Auckland, New Zealand
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Auckland
#13 Family Hotel in Auckland
#16 Luxury Hotel in Auckland
#19 Romantic Hotel in Auckland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Hotel Parnell staff and other travellers.
22 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (22)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Hotel Parnell staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Take higher floors”
davids579, 14 May 2017 | Read review
“Book a balcony room and request one in one of the upper floors.”
Lahiruwan, 13 May 2017 | Read review
“view of harbour”
675georged, 3 May 2017 | Read review
“Ground floor room was really noisy, you may have better luck elsewhere in the hotel”
paulnV1842PD, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
“4th floor had great views.”
Frockz, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
USD 90* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUSD 111
Orbitz.comUSD 111
AMOMAUSD 182
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates